The Section, which includes members of both the conveyancing community and the title insurance industry, has dual goals; first to keep abreast of national issues such as changes to RESPA and national trends including practice of law issues and secondly to communicate among conveyancers and title insurance underwriters on local issues including legislation, underwriting procedures and guidelines and the impact of court decisions.

The Section meets bi-monthly at REBA headquarters. Section members, who are encouraged to bring their own concerns and questions to meetings, are provided with an agenda and materials to review before the meeting.

The goal of the Section is to raise the awareness of REBA members to national and local issues. This is typically done through articles which regularly appear in REBA News and the occasional opportunity to present at REBA’s semi-annual meetings.

Officers

Co-Chair
Eugene Gurvits Esq.
First American Title Insurance Company - Boston Office
185 Dartmouth Street, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 772-9204
(617) 247-8487
ggurvits@firstam.com
Co-Chair
Joel A. Stein Esq.
Law Office of Joel A. Stein
17 Accord Park Drive, Suite 106
Norwell, MA 02061
(781) 878-5600
(781) 843-1573
jstein@steintitle.com

Members

Matthew Henry Beaulieu Esq.
565 Rounseville Road, Unit Five
Rochester, MA 02770
(617) 227-1044
(617) 227-1073
Matthew.BeaulieuLaw@Gmail.com
Kevin William Bradley Esq.
Linear Title & Closing, Ltd
275 West Natick Road
Warwick, RI 02866
(401) 841-9991
(401) 537-9119
kbradley@lineartitle.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
joecoluntino@gmail.com
Elizabeth K. Cotter Esq.
Cape Cod Title & Escrow - Barnstable
Post Office Box 1262
Barnstable, MA 02630
(508) 744-7539
(508) 744-7219
liz@capecodtitleandescrow.com
Christopher Terrence Denelle Esq.
The Law Office of Christopher T. Denelle, LLC
One Grove Avenue
East Providence, RI 02914
(401) 434-2946
(401) 434-2934
cdenelle@denellelaw.com
Marc R. Deshaies Esq.
Law Office of Marc R. Deshaies, PC
Captain Henry S. Taber House
115 Orchard Street
New Bedford, MA 02740
(508) 993-2300
marc@marcdeshaieslaw.com
Ruth A. Dillingham Esq.
First American Title Insurance Company - Cape Cod Office
86 Willow Street, Unit Seven
Yarmouthport, MA 02675
(774) 251-3031
(508) 778-4771
rdillingham@firstam.com
Sean D. Elliott Esq.
The Law Office of Christopher T. Denelle, LLC
One Grove Avenue
East Providence, RI 02914
(401) 334-4770
(401) 334-0696
sean@denelleandelliott.com
Bruce J. Embry Esq.
Clark, Hunt, Ahern & Embry
150 CambridgePark Drive, Suite Nine
Cambridge, MA 02140
(617) 494-1920
(617) 494-1921
bembry@chelaw.com
Matthew E. Feuerman Esq.
Goodwin LLP - Boston Office
100 Northern Avenue
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 570-1219
(617) 523-1231
mfeuerman@goodwinlaw.com
D. Bruce Fitzsimmons Jr., Esq.
Fitzsimmons Law Office
635 Massachusetts Avenue, Suite R
Arlington, MA 02476
(781) 641-2300
(781) 641-2301
bruce@fitzsimmonslawoffice.com
Michael A. Gagnon Esq.
Old Republic National Title Insurance Company - Andover Office
35 New England Business Center
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 684-3460
(978) 475-0085
mgagnon@oldrepublictitle.com
Stephanie Lynn Haughey Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8053
(617) 456-8100
shaughey@princelobel.com
Trevor A. Haydon Esq.
Dane, Brady & Haydon, LLP
37 Main Street
Post Office Box 540
Concord, MA 01742
(978) 369-8333
(978) 369-3106
thaydon@danelaw.com
Christopher I. Henry Esq.
Bendett & McHugh PC
270 Farmington Avenue, Suite 151
Farmington, CT 06032
(508) 809-8030
chenry@bmpc-law.com
Richard A. Hogan Esq.
CATIC - Rocky Hill Office
101 Corporate Place
Rocky Hill, CT 06067
(860) 257-0606
(860) 563-4833
RHogan@CATICACCESS.COM
George T. Holler Esq.
Holler Law Firm, LLC
185 Plains Road, Suite 108E
Milford, CT 06461
(203) 301-4333
georgeh@hollerlawfirm.com
Maiphuong L. Huynh Esq.
Brabant & Huynh LLP
117 Neponset Avenue
Boston (Dorchester), MA 02122
(617) 288-9400
(617) 934-0914
attorneymaihuynh@gmail.com
E. Christopher Kehoe Esq.
Robinson & Cole, LLP - Boston Office
One Boston Place, Suite 2600
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 557-5905
(617) 557-5999
ckehoe@rc.com
Melanie E. Kido Esq.
CATIC - Waltham Office
1601 Trapelo Road, Suite 270
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 703-2990
(508) 616-6914
mkido@catic.com
Susan B. LaRose Esq.
WFG National Title Insurance Company - Franklin
1000 Franklin Village Drive, Suite 107
Franklin, MA 02038
(774) 232-0129

slaroselaw@gmail.com
Erinrose W. Lavin Esq.
Drohan Tocchio & Morgan, P.C.
175 Derby Street, Suite 30
Hingham, MA 02043
(781) 749-7200
(781) 741-8865
elavin@dtm-law.com
Kosta Ligris Esq.
Ligris + Associates, P.C. - Newton Office
1188 Centre Street, Second Floor
Newton, MA 02459
(617) 274-1500
(617) 274-1515
kligris@ligris.com
Martin A. Loria Esq.
Adelson, Loria & Weisman, P.C.
20 Park Plaza, Suite 820
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 330-1625
(617) 330-1642
mloria@alwfirm.com
David J. Murphy Esq.
Murphy PC
160 Federal Street, Floor 15
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 423-1150
(617) 507-5696
dmurphy@murphypc.com
Sean F. O'Brien Esq.
Six Eastman Place, Suite 210
Melrose, MA 02176
(781) 665-6700
sobrien@sforelaw.com
Eric P. Pacy Esq.
Dalton & Finegold, LLP
34 Essex Street
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 269-6418
eric@pacylaw.com
Jillian S. Richards Esq.
Law Offices of Frank N. Dardeno, LLP
424 Broadway
Somerville, MA 02145
(617) 666-2600
jrichards@dardeno.com
Morgan Alexandra Russell Esq.
McArdle Law & Associates, PLLC
280 Merrimack Street, Suite 310
Lawrence, MA 01843
(978) 681-5150
(978) 681-5152
morgan@mcardlelaw.com
Tarek Sharif
North American Title Insurance Company
349 5th Avenue
New York, NY 10016
(617) 306-3140
(866) 347-3455
tsharif@natic.com
Lauren A. Solar Esq.
Hackett Feinberg P.C.
155 Federal Street, Ninth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 422-0200
(617) 422-0383
LAS@bostonbusinesslaw.com
Melissa S. Treneer Esq.
Doherty, Ciechanowski, Dugan & Cannon, P.C.
124 Grove Street, Suite 220
Franklin, MA 02038
(508) 541-3000
mst@dcdclaw.com
Richard Urban Esq.
Chicago and Commonwealth Land Title Insurance Companies - Franklin Street
265 Franklin Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 790-2115
(617) 737-8247
Richard.Urban@FNF.com