Former Presidents of the Association (Partial Listing)

Although REBA and its predecessor organization is over 150 years old, it is regrettable that few records were maintained and the group’s institutional memory is actually quite limited.  Below is a partial list for former Association Presidents.  We are grateful to Lou Eno, Bob Hoffman, Norman Byrnes, Bill Hovey, Fred Hilton, Wiley Vaughan, Julian D’Agostine and Denis Maguire and others for their help in preparing this admittedly incomplete listing.


2016 Susan B. LaRose
2015 Thomas Bhisitkul
2014 Michelle T. Simons
2013 Michael D. MacClary
2012 Christopher S. Pitt
2011 Edward M. Bloom
2010 Thomas O. Moriarty
2009 Stephen M. Edwards
2008 Paul F. Alphen
2007 Sami Baghdad
2006 Robert J. Moriarty, Jr.
2005 Daniel  J. Ossoff
2004 E. Christopher Kehoe
2003 Dick Keshian
2002 Greg D. Peterson
2001 Kathleen M. O’Donnell
2000 Henry L. (Larry) Murphy, Jr.
1999 Diane C. Tillotson
1998 Gordon H. Piper
1997 Stephen P. Bik
1996 Ruth A. Dillingham
1995 Jon S. Davis
1994 Joel A. Stein
1993 Michael P. Healy
1992 James B. McElroy
1991 Martin A. Loria
1990 Peter Wittenborg
1989 Carolyn P. Partan
1988 Henry H. Thayer
1987 F. Sydney Smithers, IV
1986 Robert J. Hoffman
1985 William V. Hovey
1984 Arthur L. Eno, Jr.
1983 Arthur L. Eno, Jr.
1982 Norman T. Byrnes
1981 Norman T. Byrnes
1980 Denis Maguire
1979 Denis Maguire
1978 Julian J. D’Agostine
1977 Julian J. D’Agostine
1976 Bruce Zeiser
1975 Bruce Zeiser
1974 Frederick B. Dailey 
1973 Frederick B. Dailey
1972 Albert B. Wolfe
1971 Albert B. Wolfe
1970 Frederick S. Lane
1969 Frederick S. Lane
1968 Dunbar Holmes
1967 Dunbar Holmes
1966 Frederic H. Hilton
1965 Frederic H. Hilton
1964 Herbert W. Vaughan
1963 Herbert W. Vaughan
1957 Seldon G. Brooks
1956 Seldon G. Brooks
1950 Marshall G. Bolster
1951 Marshall G. Bolster
1936 Hon. Charles Thornton Davis
1935 Hon. Charles Thornton Davis
1929 Samuel T. Harris
1928 Samuel T. Harris
1894 John Kenrick III