The section meets on a monthly basis to discuss and develop legislative initiatives of interest or concern to REBA members. The section, working with REBA’s legislative counsel, identifies pending legislation; where appropriate, gives testimony at public hearings at the State House; reports recommendations to REBA’s Board as to bills the section believes REBA should support or oppose; and in some instances, provides technical input to legislative sponsors and others in order to improve pending legislation. They have also drafted and submitted legislation recommended by REBA members.

The goal of the section is to support the advancement of new, well-crafted laws that will benefit conveyancers, their clients and the general public. The group welcomes input from all REBA members regarding proposals for future statutory revisions as well as feedback about pending bills of interest.

 

Officers

Co-Chair
Michael F. McDonagh Esq.
Massachusetts Association of Realtors
333 Wyman Street, Suite 300
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 839-5520
(781) 839-5570
mike@marealtor.com
Co-Chair
Douglas A. Troyer Esq.
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
45 Braintree Office Park
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 817-4900
(781) 817-4910
dtroyer@lawmtm.com

Members

Rahul Aggarwal Esq.
Three Stonehill Circle
Burlington, MA 01803
(781) 266-8076
jd.raggarwal@gmail.com
Erica P. Bigelow Esq.
Rich May, P.C.
176 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 556-3877
(617) 391-5777
ebigelow@richmaylaw.com
Elizabeth K. Cotter Esq.
Cape Cod Title & Escrow - Barnstable
Post Office Box 1262
Barnstable, MA 02630
(508) 744-7539
(508) 744-7219
liz@capecodtitleandescrow.com
Brian T. Cronin Esq.
Murphy PC
160 Federal Street, Floor 15
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 921-0009
(617) 507-5696
bcronin@murphypc.com
Leo J. Cushing, Esq., CPA, LL.M.
Cushing & Dolan, P.C. - Waltham Office
375 Totten Pond Road, Suite 200
Waltham, MA 02451
(617) 523-1555
(617) 523-5653
lcushing@cushingdolan.com
Lisa J. Delaney Esq.
Carvin & Delaney, LLC
44 Adams Street
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 848-4140
(781) 843-4397
ldelaney@carvindelaney.com
Anthony E. DeSantis Esq.
Old Republic National Title Insurance Company - Andover Office
35 New England Business Center
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 684-3460
(978) 475-0085
adesantis@oldrepublictitle.com
Michael J. Goldberg Esq.
Casner and Edwards, LLP
303 Congress Street, Second Floor
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 426-5900
(617) 426-8810
goldberg@casneredwards.com
Ward P. Graham Esq.
Old Republic National Title Insurance Company - Andover Office
35 New England Business Center
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 681-4063
(888) 593-7052
wgraham@oldrepublictitle.com
Ward P. Graham Esq.
Old Republic National Title Insurance Company - Andover Office
35 New England Business Center
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 681-4063
(888) 593-7052
wgraham@oldrepublictitle.com
Stephanie Lynn Haughey Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8053
(617) 456-8100
shaughey@princelobel.com
Richard A. Hogan Esq.
CATIC - Rocky Hill Office
101 Corporate Place
Rocky Hill, CT 06067
(860) 257-0606
(860) 563-4833
RHogan@CATICACCESS.COM
Margaret Bevin Hoyt-Rupert Esq.
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, P.C.
77 Newbury Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 262-7800
(617) 395-2706
mhoyt@warshawlaw.com
Anthony G. Keck Esq.
Anthony G. Keck & Associates
224 Essex Street
Salem, MA 01970
(978) 745-3353
(978) 744-5532
akeck@salem-law.com
E. Christopher Kehoe Esq.
Robinson & Cole, LLP - Boston Office
One Boston Place, Suite 2600
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 557-5905
(617) 557-5999
ckehoe@rc.com
Martin A. Loria Esq.
Adelson, Loria & Weisman, P.C.
20 Park Plaza, Suite 820
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 330-1625
(617) 330-1642
mloria@alwfirm.com
Michael Eric Malamut Esq.
New England Legal Foundation
150 Lincoln Street
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 695-3660
(617) 695-3656
michaelmalamut@nelfonline.org
Arielle Mullaney Esq.
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, P.C.
77 Newbury Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 262-7800
(617) 395-2706
amullaney@warshawlaw.com
Francis J. Nolan Esq.
Harmon Law Offices, P.C.
150 California Street
Post Office Box 610389
Newton Highlands, MA 02458
(617) 558-8418
(617) 243-7304
fnolan@harmonlaw.com
Register Mary Olberding
Hampshire District Registry of Deeds
33 King Street
Northampton, MA 01060
(413) 584-3637
(413) 584-4136
Mary.Olberding@sec.state.ma.us
Daniel J. Ossoff Esq.
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster, P.C.
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 951-1121
(617) 542-7437
dossoff@rackemann.com
Greg D. Peterson Esq.
Casner and Edwards, LLP
303 Congress Street, Second Floor
Boston, MA 02210
(857) 241-1308
(617) 426-8810
peterson@casneredwards.com
Michael E. Powers Esq.
CATIC - Waltham Office
1601 Trapelo Road, Suite 270
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 703-2981
(508) 842-5744
mpowers@catic.com
Edward A. Rainen Esq.
Rainen Law Office, P.C.
231 Sutton Street, Unit 2E
North Andover, MA 01845
(978) 975-4144
(978) 975-4149
erainen@rainenlaw.com
Jeff Ross Esq.
Ross Law Firm
Post Office Box 180005
Boston, MA 02118
(617) 338-4040
jross@ross-law.com
Laurel H. Siegel Esq.
Law Office of Laurel H. Siegel, LLC
60 State Street, Suite 700
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 878-2093
(617) 507-2668
laurel@lsiegellaw.com
Edward J. Smith Esq.
Law Office of Edward J. Smith
354 North Main Street, Unit 205
Andover, MA 01810
(617) 523-4090
(617) 723-5370
ejs@ejsmithrelaw.com
Timothy C. Twardowski Esq.
Robinson & Cole, LLP - Boston Office
One Boston Place, Suite 2600
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 557-5900
(617) 557-5999
ttwardowski@rc.com
Kathryn van Colen ERPA, CPC, QPA, QKA
Advantage Retirement Plan Solutions
816 Potomska Road
South Dartmouth, MA 02748
(508) 617-9749
katie.vc@icloud.com
J. Patrick Walsh Esq.
Chicago and Commonwealth Land Title Insurance Companies - Franklin Street
265 Franklin Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 790-2111
(617) 556-9920
patrick.walsh@fnf.com
G. Emil Ward Esq.
Ward & Associates
21 Oak Square Avenue
Brighton, MA 02135
(617) 202-5200
(480) 287-9599
gemilw@aol.com