The section meets on a monthly basis to discuss and develop legislative initiatives of interest or concern to REBA members. The section, working with REBA’s legislative counsel, identifies pending legislation; where appropriate, gives testimony at public hearings at the State House; reports recommendations to REBA’s Board as to bills the section believes REBA should support or oppose; and in some instances, provides technical input to legislative sponsors and others in order to improve pending legislation. They have also drafted and submitted legislation recommended by REBA members.

The goal of the section is to support the advancement of new, well-crafted laws that will benefit conveyancers, their clients and the general public. The group welcomes input from all REBA members regarding proposals for future statutory revisions as well as feedback about pending bills of interest.

 

Officers

Co-Chair
Michael F. McDonagh Esq.
Associated Subcontractors of Massachusetts, Inc.
15 Court Square, Suite 840
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 742-3412
mmcdonagh@associatedsubs.com
Co-Chair
Douglas A. Troyer Esq.
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
45 Braintree Office Park, Suite 107
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 817-4900
(781) 817-4910
dtroyer@lawmtm.com
Staff
Peter Wittenborg Esq.
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 854-7555
(617) 854-7570
wittenborg@reba.net

Members

Kimberly A. Bielan Esq.
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
30 Braintree Hill Office Park, Suite 205
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 817-4607
(781) 817-4910
kbielan@lawmtm.com
Brian T. Cronin Esq.
Murphy PC
160 Federal Street, Floor 15
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 423-1150
(617) 507-5696
bcronin33@gmail.com
Leo J. Cushing Esq., CPA, LL.M.
Cushing & Dolan, PC
375 Totten Pond Road, Suite 200
Waltham, MA 02451
(617) 523-1555
(617) 523-5653
lcushing@cushingdolan.com
Lisa J. Delaney Esq.
Carvin & Delaney, LLC
44 Adams Street
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 848-4140
(781) 843-4397
ldelaney@carvindelaney.com
Anthony E. DeSantis Esq.
Old Republic Title Insurance
35 New England Business Center, Suite 110
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 681-4060
(888) 593-7052
adesantis@oldrepublictitle.com
Peter B. Farrow Esq.
69 Pleasant Street
Concord, MA 01742
9783695450
978-369-7624
pfarrow@peterbfarrow.com
Michael J. Goldberg Esq.
Casner and Edwards, LLP
303 Congress Street, Second Floor
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 426-5900
(617) 426-8810
goldberg@casneredwards.com
Ward P. Graham Esq.
Old Republic Title Insurance
35 New England Business Center, Suite 110
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 681-4063
(888) 593-7052
wgraham@oldrepublictitle.com
Richard A. Hogan Esq.
CATIC
101 Corporate Place
Rocky Hill, CT 06067
(860) 257-0606
(860) 563-4833
RHogan@CATICACCESS.COM
Margaret Bevin Hoyt-Rupert Esq.
Nutter, McClennen & Fish, LLP
Seaport West
155 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 439-2108
(617) 310-9309
MHoyt-Rupert@nutter.com
Anthony G. Keck Esq.
Anthony G. Keck & Associates
224 Essex Street
Salem, MA 01970
(978) 745-3353
(978) 744-5532
akeck@salem-law.com
E. Christopher Kehoe Esq.
Robinson & Cole, LLP
One Boston Place, Suite 2600
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 557-5905
(617) 557-5999
ckehoe@rc.com
Martin A. Loria Esq.
Adelson, Loria & Weisman, P.C.
20 Park Plaza, Suite 802
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 330-1625
(617) 330-1642
mloria@alwfirm.com
M. Patrick Moore Jr., Esq.
Hemenway & Barnes LLP
75 State Street, 16th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 557-9715
pmoore@hembar.com
Samuel B. Moskowitz Esq.
Davis, Malm & D'Agostine, P.C.
One Boston Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 589-3805
6173053105
smoskowitz@davismalm.com
Arielle Mullaney Esq.
Massachusetts Executive Office of Public Safety & Security
One Ashburton Place, Room 2133
Boston, MA 02108
(774) 535-3104
(617) 395-2706
arielle.mullaney@state.ma.us
Francis J. Nolan Esq., At-Large
Harmon Law Offices, P.C.
150 California Street
Post Office Box 610389
Newton Highlands, MA 02458
(617) 558-8418
(617) 243-7304
fnolan@harmonlaw.com
Mary Olberding Register
Hampshire District Registry of Deeds
60 Railroad Avenue
Northampton, MA 01060
(413) 584-3637
(413) 584-4136
Mary.Olberding@sec.state.ma.us
Daniel J. Ossoff Esq.
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster, P.C.
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 951-1121
(617) 542-7437
dossoff@rackemann.com
Greg D. Peterson Esq.
Casner and Edwards, LLP
303 Congress Street, Second Floor
Boston, MA 02210
(857) 241-1308
(617) 426-8810
peterson@casneredwards.com
Michael E. Powers Esq.
CATIC
1601 Trapelo Road, Suite 270
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 703-2981
(508) 842-5744
mpowers@catic.com
Edward A. Rainen Esq.
Rainen Law Office, P.C.
231 Sutton Street, Unit 2E
North Andover, MA 01845
(978) 975-4144
(978) 975-4149
erainen@rainenlaw.com
Jeff Ross Esq.
Ross Law Firm
Post Office Box 180005
Boston, MA 02118
(617) 338-4040
jross@ross-law.com
Laurel H. Siegel Esq.
Law Office of Laurel H. Siegel, LLC
47 High Street, Suite 434
Medford, MA 02155
(781) 393-4950
(617) 507-2668
laurel@lsiegellaw.com
Edward J. Smith Esq.
350 Greene Street, Unit 402
North Andover, MA 01845
(978) 590-5308
ejs@ejsmithrelaw.com
Timothy C. Twardowski Esq.
Robinson & Cole, LLP
One Boston Place, Suite 2600
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 557-5900
(617) 557-5999
ttwardowski@rc.com
J. Patrick Walsh Esq.
Chicago Title & Commonwealth Land Title
265 Franklin Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 790-2111
(617) 556-9920
patrick.walsh@fnf.com
G. Emil Ward Esq.
Ward & Associates
21 Oak Square Avenue
Brighton, MA 02135
(617) 202-5200
(480) 287-9599
gemilw@aol.com