The section meets on a monthly basis to discuss emerging issues involving commercial and residential leasing. The discussions include analyses of recent court decisions, continuous review of statutory provisions affecting commercial and residential leasing, and monitoring of trends and current practices affecting leasing, such as the impact of recent legislation expanding the scope of the ADA, recent changes in insurance industry practices and coverage, and recent local ordinances. The discussions are viewed through a lens to help attorneys in recognizing potential problems and providing solutions, whether in drafting provisions or in developing best practices.

Membership on the section is open to all REBA attorneys who have a particular interest in the subject matter. Section members actively participate in creating leasing forms for REBA members, preparing articles for REBA News and developing, and participating in, breakout sessions at the semi-annual REBA Conferences, as well as sponsoring specific topical panel discussions at Leasing Section meetings specifically open to the REBA Membership at large. Members of the section also assist in preparing and filing amicus briefs with the courts with respect to leasing issues."

Officers

Co-Chair
Peter F. Granoff Esq.
Riemer & Braunstein, LLP
Three Center Plaza, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 880-3561
(617) 692-3462
pgranoff@riemerlaw.com
Co-Chair
Richard Heller Esq.
Legal Seafoods, LLC
One Seafood Way
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 530-9510
(617) 530-9810
rheller@legalseafoods.com
Staff
Peter Wittenborg Esq.
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Floor 6
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 854-7555
(617) 854-7570
wittenborg@reba.net

Members

Elizabeth C. Bassett Esq.
12 Exeter Road
Hampton Falls, NH 03844
(603) 772-4225
(603) 926-0758
eb@ecbassett.com
Edward M. Bloom Esq.
Sherin and Lodgen, LLP - Boston Office
101 Federal Street, 30th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 646-2114
(617) 646-2222
embloom@sherin.com
James M. Callahan Esq.
Atkins Callahan PLLC
20 Depot Street, Suite 220
Peterborough, NH 03458
(603) 924-4999
(603) 371-9056
jcallahan@atkinscallahan.com
Robert Mark Carney Esq.
Sherin and Lodgen, LLP - Boston Office
101 Federal Street, 30th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 646-2000
(617) 646-2222
rmcarney@sherin.com
Mari G. Chamberlain Esq.
Law Office of Mari G. Chamberlain
Post Box 424
West Falmouth, MA 02574
(774) 255-1415
mari@marichamberlain.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
joecoluntino@gmail.com
Janette A. Ekanem Esq.
Greater Boston Legal Services - Boston Office
197 Friend Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 371-1234
(617) 723-0009
jekanem@gbls.org
Matthew Edward Epstein Esq.
Goulston & Storrs, P.C.
400 Atlantic Avenue, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 482-1776
(617) 574-4112
mepstein@goulstonstorrs.com
Jane B. Errico Esq.
Sherin and Lodgen, LLP - Boston Office
101 Federal Street, 30th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 646-2051
(617) 646-2222
jerrico@sherin.com
Saul J. Feldman Esq.
160 Federal Street, Floor 15
Boston, MA 02110
saul@feldmanrelaw.com
Wendy Meri Fiscus Esq.
Nutter, McClennen & Fish, LLP - Boston Office
Seaport West
155 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 439-2858
(617) 310-9309
wfiscus@nutter.com
Adamantia K. Giannakis Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8000
(617) 456-8100
agiannakis@princelobel.com
Jonathan Gold Esq.
Law Office of Jonathan Gold
873 Beacon Street, Suite 11
Boston, MA 02215
(617) 375-0006
(617) 236-6994
jgold@gold-law.net
Lauren Grillo Esq.
STAG Industrial, Inc.
One Federal Street, Floor 23
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 574-4777
(617) 574-0052
grillo.lauren@gmail.com
Derek Braeden Heltzel Esq.
Ricciardelli & Small, LLC
124 Main Street, Suite 203
Charlestown, MA 02129
(617) 242-4100
heltzeld@bc.edu
Michael Holiday Esq.
Holiday Law Firm, P.C.
27 Mica Lane, Suite 101
Wellesley, MA 02481
(781) 416-1776
(781) 371-0095
mholiday@leaselaw.com
Maiphuong L. Huynh Esq.
Brabant & Huynh LLP
117 Neponset Avenue
Boston (Dorchester), MA 02122
(617) 288-9400
(617) 934-0914
attorneymaihuynh@gmail.com
Maiphuong L. Huynh Esq.
Brabant & Huynh LLP
117 Neponset Avenue
Boston (Dorchester), MA 02122
(617) 288-9400
(617) 934-0914
attorneymaihuynh@gmail.com
Colette D. Irving Esq.
Nolan Sheehan Patten, LLP
101 Federal Street, Suite 1800
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 419-3171
(617) 451-1729
irving@nspllp.com
Robert H. Kelley Esq.
Law Office of Robert H. Kelley
100 High Street, Suite 2400
Boston, MA 02210
(781) 413-4610
bostonlaw@comcast.net
Jennifer J. Kim Esq.
Law Offices of Jennifer J. Kim
91 Montvale Avenue, Suite 315
Stoneham, MA 02180
(978) 397-2098
(978) 997-1877
jennifer@jkimlawoffice.com
Hale Yazicioglu Lake Esq.
Hinshaw & Culbertson, LLP
103 Gainsborough Street, No. 101
Boston, MA 02115
(617) 213-7023
(617) 213-7001
hlake@hinshawlaw.com
Chiara Urbani LaPlume Esq.
LaPlume Law, LLC
1340 Centre Street, Suite 205
Newton Centre, MA 02459
(781) 325-8810
(855) 839-0961
chiara@laplumelaw.com
Jeffrey H. Levin Esq.
Law Office of Jeffrey H. Levin
85 Devonshire Street, Suite 1000
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 720-3030
(617) 742-9130
J_Levin@verizon.net
Michael Adam Lipson Esq.
Law Offices of Donna J. Hines & Associates, PC
130 Main Street
Building Two, Unit C
Northborough, MA 01532
(508) 330-4882
(617) 375-5700
michael.lipson.1@gmail.com
Michael D. MacClary Esq.
Burns & Levinson, LLP - Boston Office
125 Summer Street, 8th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 345-3305
(617) 345-3299
mmacclary@burnslev.com
Mardic A. Marashian Esq.
Bonin & Marashian
77 Franklin Street 6th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 723-2525
mardic@boninmarashian.com
Brian J. McLaughlin Esq.
Brian McLaughlin LLC
745 Boylston Street, Suite 209
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 236-5847
(617) 236-5849
brian@bmjrlaw.com
David J. Murphy Esq.
Murphy PC
160 Federal Street, Floor 15
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 423-1150
(617) 507-5696
dmurphy@murphypc.com
Diep Thi Nguyen Esq.
Elite Title & Closing Service, LLC
2900 Pawtucket Avenue
East Providence (Riverside), RI 02915
(508) 336-4449
(401) 228-8984
dderosa@elitetitle-closing.com
Patrick Niebauer Esq.
Nolan Sheehan Patten, LLP
101 Federal Street, Suite 1800
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 419-3171
(617) 451-1729
niebauer@nspllp.com
Kimberley Ann Philbin Esq.
Faros Properties
20 Ashburton Place, Second Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 456-8151
(617) 456-8100
kphilbin@farosproperties.com
Victoria L. Polito Esq.
Dain / Torpy
745 Atlantic Avenue, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 542-4800
(617) 542-4808
vpolito@daintorpy.com
Joseph P. Ransom Esq.
Choate Hall & Stewart, LLP
Two International Place
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 248-5122
(617) 502-5122
jransom@choate.com
Frank T. Ravinal Esq.
Kushner Sanders Ravinal LLP
160 Gould Street, Suite102
Needham Heights, MA 02494
(781) 431-1400
(781) 431-7178
fravinal@ksrlawfirm.com
Anne K. Reynolds Esq.
Holland & Knight, LLP - Boston Office
10 Saint James Avenue, 11th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 305-2047
(617) 523-6850
anne.reynolds@hklaw.com
Kim M. Rubin Esq.
Kim M. Rubin, Attorney at Law
55 Lynn Road
Needham, MA 02494
(781) 455-8458
(781) 455-8458
krubin@krubinlaw.com
Scott Adam Schlager Esq.
Nathanson & Goldberg, P.C.
Two Atlantic Avenue, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 909-4511
scottschlager@gmail.com
Nicole Joanne Schneider
20 Mount Vernon Street, Apartment B2
Boston, MA 02108
nschneider2@suffolk.edu
Lawrence N. Scult Esq.
Law Offices of Lawrence N. Scult
1075 Washington Street
West Newton, MA 02465
(617) 964-8008
(617) 964-5529
ls@scultlaw.com
Yelena Tsvaygenbaum Esq.
474 Broadway, Unit 35
Somerville, MA 02145
(617) 903-8562
yelenaesquire@gmail.com
George J. Warshaw Esq.
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, P.C.
77 Newbury Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 262-7800
(617) 262-7563
gwarshaw@warshawlaw.com
David K. Webber Esq.
Shatz, Schwartz and Fentin, P.C.
1441 Main Street, Suite 1100
Springfield, MA 01103
(413) 737-1131
(413) 736-0375
dwebber@ssfpc.com
Paul E. White Esq.
Posternak Blankstein & Lund LLP
The Prudential Tower
800 Boylston Street, 32nd Floor
Boston, MA 02199
(617) 973-6135
(617) 722-4932
pwhite@pbl.com
PeggyAnn Kidney Wollman Esq.
LaFountain & Wollman, P.C.
507 Mount Auburn Street
Watertown, MA 02472
(617) 926-8944
(617) 926-8942
peggyann@lafountainwollman.com