The Affordable Housing Section educates REBA members and others in the legal community on emerging initiatives and opportunities in developing and financing multifamily housing and community development projects. The section hosts monthly luncheon forums and invites speakers from the public and private sectors to discuss new or proposed legislation, recent court and regulatory decisions, new financing programs, and innovative development structures.

One of the group’s primary goals is to provide an opportunity for REBA’s members to communicate directly with and learn from leaders and decision makers in the field as well as other attorneys, bankers, developers, consultants and regulators who are interested in sharing their experiences with the group.

The section also participates, in collaboration with other sections, in the Beacon Hill dialogue on all housing-related legislation, particularly M.G.L. c.40B reform, Public Housing reform, and M.G.L. c.40R, “smart growth.” The Committee serves as a legal resource in the housing and development field for lawyers and other practitioners across the state.

Officers

Staff
Nicole Cohen
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 854-7555
(617) 854-7570
cohen@reba.net
Co-Chair
Kurt A. James Esq.
KJP Partners LLP
175 Federal Street, Suite 1440
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 409-5398
(617) 542-7437
kjames@kjppartners.com
Co-Chair
Josiah R. Madar Esq.
Massachusetts Housing Finance Agency
One Beacon Street, 28th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1277
(617) 573-9933
JMadar@masshousing.com

Members

Benjamin O. Adeyinka Esq., At-Large
Administrative Office of the Housing Court
Edward W. Brooke Courthouse
24 New Chardon Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 788-6535
(617) 788-8980
adeyinkaesq@gmail.com
Julie P. Barry Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8090
(617) 456-8100
jbarry@princelobel.com
Steven S. Bloom Esq.
Cushner & Bloom, P.C.
1170 Beacon Street, Suite 200
Brookline, MA 02446
(617) 608-0019
(617) 608-0022
bloom@cushnerbloom.com
Nancy I. Blueweiss Esq.
Blueweisslaw and Real Estate
241 Perkins Street, H-402
Jamaica Plain, MA 02130
(617) 513-8126
(617) 330-1919
nancy@blueweisslaw.com
Paul E. Bouton Esq.
Nixon Peabody LLP
Exchange Place
53 State Street
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 345-1240
(617) 345-1300
pbouton@nixonpeabody.com
Susan Carol Cohen Esq.
Cambridge Housing Authority
362 Green Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
(617) 520-6241
(617) 520-6066
scohen@cambridge-housing.org
Jean M. Derderian Esq.
Six Old Main Street
New Salem, MA 01355
(978) 413-5925
jean@historicnewsalem.com
John M. Donnelly Jr., Esq.
Massachusetts Department of Housing and Community Development
100 Cambridge Street, Suite 300
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 573-1100
(617) 573-1120
john.m.donnelly@mass.gov
Mark S. Einhorn Esq.
Marcus Errico Emmer Brooks PC
45 Braintree Office Park, Suite 107
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 843-5000
(781) 843-1529
meinhorn@meeb.com
Beth Marie Elliott Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1200
(617) 854-1031
belliott@masshousing.com
Shirin Everett Esq.
KP Law, PC
101 Arch Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 556-0007
(617) 654-1735
severett@k-plaw.com
Kenneth B. Gould Esq.
Lawson & Weitzen, LLP
88 Black Falcon Avenue, Suite 345
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 439-4990
(617) 439-3987
kgould@lawson-weitzen.com
William Hamlin Grogan Esq.
Planning Office for Urban Affairs
84 State Street, Suite 600
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 350-8885
(617) 350-8889
whg@poua.org
Martin R. Haller Esq.
Chicago Title & Commonwealth Land Title
265 Franklin Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 790-2137
(617) 556-9920
martin.haller@fnf.com
Felicity Hardee Esq.
Felicity Hardee Law Practice
Post Office Box 15531
Springfield, MA 01115
(413) 301-7338
(413) 785-5060
felicity@fhardee.com
Judith S. Jacobson Esq.
Preservation of Affordable Housing, Inc.
40 Court Street, Suite 700
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 449-0866
jjacobson@poah.org
Christopher Jee Esq.
Massachusetts Department of Housing and Community Development
100 Cambridge Street, Suite 300
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 573-1313
(617) 573-1515
christopher.jee@mass.gov
Karen E. Kelleher Esq.
Local Initiatives Support Coporation (LISC)
75 Kneeland Street, Suite 1102
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 338-0411
kkelleher@lisc.org
Karen J. Kepler Esq.
Murtha Cullina LLP - Boston Office
99 High Street, 20th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 457-4000
kkepler@murthalaw.com
Katharine Lord Klein Esq.
KP Law, PC
101 Arch Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 492-9700
(617) 492-9020
kklein@k-plaw.com
W. Robert Knapik Esq.
Law Office of W. Robert Knapik, P.C.
1279 Providence Road
Whitinsville, MA 01588
(508) 234-3301
(508) 234-2201
rob@knapiklaw.com
Darren M. Lee Esq.
Courtney, Lee & Hamel, PC
31 Wendell Avenue
Pittsfield, MA 01201
(413) 443-4445
(413) 443-4448
dml@clhlawyers.com
Joseph Soyer Lieber Esq.
Klein Hornig, LLP
101 Arch Street, Suite 1101
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 224-0600
(617) 224-0601
jlieber@kleinhornig.com
Priscilla A. Malboeuf Esq.
Beauport Law, LLC
55 Main Street
Gloucester, MA 01930
(978) 281-0812
priscilla@beauportlaw.com
Kimberly L. Martin-Epstein Esq.
Hackett Feinberg P.C.
155 Federal Street, Ninth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 422-0200
(617) 422-0383
KLE@bostonbusinesslaw.com
Michael F. McDonagh Esq.
Associated Subcontractors of Massachusetts, Inc.
15 Court Square, Suite 840
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 742-3412
mmcdonagh@associatedsubs.com
John L. McGowan Esq.
Equinox Homes, LLC
52 Ames Street
Sharon, MA 02067
(617) 833-5825
(781) 634-0355
john@equinoxhomesllc.com
Carol Gilchrist McIver Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1883
(617) 854-1031
cmciver@masshousing.com
Carolyn P. Medina Esq.
Law Office of Carolyn P. Medina
15 Cliff Drive
Bristol, RI 02809
(401) 864-3965
cmedina@medinalegalservices.com
Paul J. Mulligan Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1380
(617) 854-1031
pmulligan@masshousing.com
Mary Elizabeth Nolan Esq.
Nolan & Nolan
510 Boston Post Road
Weston, MA 02493
(781) 788-9800
(781) 788-8744
nolannolan@verizon.net
Stephen M. Nolan Esq.
Nolan Sheehan Patten, LLP
101 Federal Street, 18th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 419-3171
(617) 451-1729
nolan@NolanSheehanPatten.com
Philip B. Posner Esq.
223 Laws Brook Road, Apartment 206
Concord, MA 01742
(781) 224-1900
(781) 723-0201
land.law@verizon.net
Theodore C. Regnante Esq.
Regnante Sterio LLP
Edgewater Office Park
401 Edgewater Place, Suite 630
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 246-2525
(781) 246-0202
tregnante@regnante.com
Anne K. Reynolds Esq.
Langer & McLaughlin, LLP
535 Boylston Street, Third Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(857) 330-6176
(617) 536-9040
reynolds@relawboston.com
Edward R. Roaf Esq.
Metaxas Brown Pidgeon LLP
100 Lovett Street
Beverly, MA 01915
(978) 921-0911
manager.saintgeorge@yahoo.com
Shampagne L. Robinson Esq.
LaFountain & Wollman, P.C.
507 Mount Auburn Street
Watertown, MA 02472
(617) 926-8944
(617) 926-8942
shampagne@lafountainwollman.com
Jeff Ross Esq.
Ross Law Firm
Post Office Box 180005
Boston, MA 02118
(617) 338-4040
jross@ross-law.com
Alexander Rosso Esq.
Nixon Peabody LLP
Exchange Place
53 State Street
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 345-1000
(617) 345-1300
arosso@nixonpeabody.com
Robert M. Ruzzo Esq.
MassDevelopment
99 High Street, 11th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 330-2034
(617) 330-2001
rruzzo@massdevelopment.com
Norman C. Sabbey Esq.
Lyne, Woodworth & Evarts, LLP
12 Post Office Square, Second Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 523-6655
(617) 248-9877
nsabbey@lwelaw.com
Jesse D. Schomer Esq.
Regnante Sterio LLP
Edgewater Office Park
401 Edgewater Place, Suite 630
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 246-2525
(781) 246-0202
jschomer@regnante.com
Kyle D. Smith Esq.
KDS Law, PC / Canner Law & Associates, PC
200 Highland Avenue, Third Floor
Needham Heights, MA 02494
(781) 444-7766
(781) 459-1281
k.smith@kdslawpc.com
Nathaniel Stevens Esq.
McGregor & Legere, P.C.
15 Court Square, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 338-6464
(617) 338-0737
NStevens@McGregorLaw.com
Ashley Ray Tan Esq.
BlueHub Capital
10 Malcolm X Boulevard, Unit G1
Boston, MA 02119
(617) 933-5857
ashleytan904@gmail.com
Laura A. Tilaro Esq.
Regnante Sterio LLP
Edgewater Office Park
401 Edgewater Place, Suite 630
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 246-2525
(781) 246-0202
ltilaro@regnante.com
Yelena Tsvaygenbaum Esq.
474 Broadway, Unit 35
Somerville, MA 02145
(617) 903-8562
yelenaesquire@gmail.com