The Committee, which dates back to the early 1970’s, proposes amendments to existing title standards, practice standards and forms and the adoption of new title standards, practice standards and forms, based on changes in case law, legislation and professional practice. The Committee’s proposals are submitted to REBA’s Board of Directors. If the Board approves the proposals, they are then put before the general membership at the next Conference for adoption. The Committee meets monthly and welcomes input from REBA members. Membership on the Committee is by application or invitation.

Officers

Co-Chair
Jutta Ruth Deeney Esq.
Stewart Title Guaranty Company
200 Fifth Avenue, Suite 301
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 697-3344
jutta.deeney@stewart.com
Co-Chair
Richard M. Serkey Esq.
Winokur, Serkey & Rosenberg, P.C.
81 Samoset Street
Plymouth, MA 02360
(508) 746-1023
(508) 746-6967
rserkey@winokurlaw.com
Staff
Peter Wittenborg Esq.
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Floor 6
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 854-7555
(617) 854-7570
wittenborg@reba.net

Members

Leslie J. Cook Esq.
Commonwealth Land Title Insurance Company
265 Franklin Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 619-4813
(617) 619-4848
leslie.cook@fnf.com
Elizabeth K. Cotter Esq., At-Large
Cape Cod Title & Escrow, PC - Barnstable
Post Office Box 1262
Barnstable, MA 02630
(508) 744-7539
(508) 744-7219
liz@capecodtitleandescrow.com
Kristi Kaufman Davison Esq.
WFG National Title Insurance Company - Franklin
1000 Franklin Village Drive, Suite 107
Franklin, MA 02038
(781) 587-0172
kdavison@wfgnationaltitle.com
Lisa J. Delaney Esq.
Carvin & Delaney, LLC
44 Adams Street
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 848-4140
(781) 843-4397
ldelaney@carvindelaney.com
Stephen M. Edwards Esq.
WilmerHale - Boston Office
60 State Street
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 526-6067
(617) 526-5000
stephen.edwards@wilmerhale.com
Margaret M. Fortuna Esq.
Commonwealth Land Title Insurance Company
265 Franklin Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 619-4817
(617) 619-4849
Margaret.Fortuna@fnf.com
Neil D. Golden Esq.
Gilmartin Magence LLP - Boston Office
376 Boylston Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 375-9000
(617) 375-5700
ngolden@gmlawllp.com
Ward P. Graham Esq.
Old Republic National Title Insurance Company - Andover Office
35 New England Business Center, Suite 110
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 681-4063
(888) 593-7052
wgraham@oldrepublictitle.com
Martin R. Haller Esq.
Chicago & Commonwealth Land Title Insurance Companies - Franklin Street
265 Franklin Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 790-2137
(617) 556-9920
martin.haller@fnf.com
Susan B. LaRose Esq.
1732 Horne Creek Drive
Durham, NC 27703
(774) 232-0129
(508) 519-2694
slaroselaw@gmail.com
Paula D. Lyons Esq.
Ligris + Associates, P.C. - Newton Office
1188 Centre Street, Second Floor
Newton, MA 02459
(617) 274-1500
(617) 274-1515
plyons@ligris.com
Robert J. Moriarty Jr., Esq.
Marsh, Moriarty Ontell & Golder, P.C.
18 Tremont Street, Suite 900
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 778-5100
(617) 720-2565
rmoriarty@mmoglaw.com
Julie M. Palmaccio Esq.
SKM Title & Closing Services, P.C.
378 Page Street, Suite 3
Stoughton, MA 02072
(774) 250-1824
(774) 250-1825
JPalmaccio@weclosetheloan.com
Christopher S. Pitt Esq.
1241 Adams Street, No. 611
Boston (Dorchester Center), MA 02124
(617) 803-5608
(617) 557-5999
cspitt@comcast.net
Christine M. Kumiega Provost Esq.
First American Title Insurance Company - Springfield Office
One Monarch Place, Suite 1120
Springfield, MA 01144
(413) 733-2526
(413) 733-5816
cprovost@firstam.com
Edward A. Rainen Esq.
Rainen Law Office, P.C.
231 Sutton Street, Unit 2E
North Andover, MA 01845
(978) 975-4144
(978) 975-4149
erainen@rainenlaw.com
Elizabeth J. Young Esq.
Westcor Land Title Insurance Company - Massachusetts Office
246 East Main Street, Unit 2A
Norton, MA 02766
(508) 261-4172
(508) 276-0011
byoung@wltic.com