The Paralegal Committee provides educational opportunities for its members, offering input and suggestions to REBA’s Continuing Education Committee, for programs at the Association’s semi-annual conferences. The group also offers members open meetings on topics of general interest, as well as round-table discussions. A further objective is the delivery of news and intelligence about changes and updates affecting all areas of real estate practice, as well as practical tools.

The Committee boasts diversity among its members in both their areas of concentration and demographics. Members of the group work in residential and commercial real estate and possess expertise in such areas as multi-state and national commercial closings, residential closings, residential short sales and foreclosures, title insurance claims, title insurance underwriting, and management and training. The group is represented by members who work in downtown Boston, central Massachusetts, Metro-west, the north and south shores, and several contiguous states.

The Committee offers the opportunity to build relationships among dedicated paralegals within the profession while providing support, networking and camaraderie to its members. The group meets approximately six times per year and maintains email contact on a regular basis.

Officers

Co-Chair
Jacqueline A. Waters Adams
Lieberman Law Office, P.C.
1383 Washington Street, Suite Three
West Newton, MA 02465
(781) 235-3200
(617) 916-0603
jwatersadams@gbllaw.com
Board Liaison
Nancy I. Blueweiss Esq.
Blueweisslaw and Real Estate
241 Perkins Street H-402
Jamaica Plain, MA 02130
(617) 513-8126
(617) 330-1919
nancy@blueweisslaw.com
Staff
Nicole Cohen
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Floor 6
Boston, MA 02110
(781) 820-6990
(617) 854-7570
cohen@reba.net
Co-Chair
Sharon T. Garcia
CATIC - Westborough Office
101 Corporate Place
Rocky Hill, CT 06067
(413) 272-8939
(860) 563-4833
sgarcia@catic.com
Board Liaison
Carrie B. Rainen Esq.
Rainen Law Office, P.C.
231 Sutton Street, Unit 2E
North Andover, MA 01845
(978) 975-4144
(978) 975-4149
crainen@rainenlaw.com

Members

Dolly A. Abberton
Hinckley Allen & Snyder LLP - Boston Office
28 State Street, 30th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 378-4148
(617) 345-9020
dabberton@hinckleyallen.com
Kevin A. Atwood
WFG National Title Insurance Company - Franklin
1000 Franklin Village Drive, Suite 107
Franklin, MA 02038
(781) 587-0172

katwood@wfgnationaltitle.com
Jesse Allyn Bell Esq.
Nantucket Paper Chase, LLC
Five South Mill Street
Nantucket, MA 02554
(508) 221-4894
(508) 228-7609
jbell@nantucketpaperchase.com
Zachary Matthew Berry Esq.
Marinosci Law Group, P.C.
275 West Natick Road, Suite 500
Warwick, RI 02886
(617) 728-9850
ZacharyMBerry@gmail.com
Donald A. Brown
First American Title Insurance Company - National Commercial Services
800 Boylston Street, Suite 2820
Boston, MA 02199
(617) 772-9220
(617) 247-8487
donaldbrown@firstam.com
Donald A. Brown
First American Title Insurance Company - National Commercial Services
800 Boylston Street, Suite 2820
Boston, MA 02199
(617) 772-9220
(617) 247-8487
donaldbrown@firstam.com
Cynthia Collins
Bernstein Shur - Portland Office
100 Middle Street
Post Office Box 9729
Portland, ME 04104
(207) 774-1200
(207) 774-1127
ccollins@bernsteinshur.com
Nora N. Daigle
Dorner Law & Title Services
Six Tenney Circle
Acton, MA 01720
(617) 970-7007
(978) 266-1198
nora@dornerlaw.com
Keri J. Dailey
Massachusetts Housing Finance Agency
One Beacon Street, 28th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1164
(617) 854-1031
KDailey@masshousing.com
Denald Ellen Doonan
The Title Research Group, LLC
39 Dodge Street, Suite 297
Beverly, MA 01915
(978) 502-5510
(978) 356-0170
TitleResearchGrp@aol.com
William C. Finn
William C. Finn Associates, P.C.
96 Dog Lane
Post Office Box 396
Marshfield Hills, MA 02051
(781) 834-9096
wfwcfa@verizon.net
Edward T. Forristall
CATIC - Westborough Office
1700 West Park Drive, Suite 210
Westborough, MA 01581
(781) 237-8770
(508) 616-6914
EdF@catic.com
Molly Grace Gorman
Sullivan & Worcester, LLP
One Post Office Square, Suite 2300
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 338-2430
(617) 338-2880
mgorman@sandw.com
Kelly M. Greaney
The Massachusetts Independent Title Examiners Association, Inc.
21 Longmeadow Drive
Rowley, MA 01969
(508) 344-4915
(978) 948-0833
k.greaney.ta@comcast.net
Jane L. Greenhood Esq.
200 Fifth Avenue, Suite 301
Waltham, MA 02451
(617) 354-8024
(781) 697-3336
janegreenhood@gmail.com
Shannon L. Hogan
Goodwin LLP - Boston Office
100 Northern Avenue
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 570-8714
(617) 523-1231
shogan@goodwinlaw.com
Matthew R. Kobelski Esq.
Credentials Real Estate Group, Inc.
148A Massachusetts Avenue
Arlington, MA 02474
(978) 697-4443
(617) 938-3409
Mattkobe@crelegal.com
Michael Ralph Landers Esq.
Michael R. Landers, Attorney at Law
Four Cedar Hill Drive
Danvers, MA 01923
(978) 417-6059
mlanderslaw@yahoo.com
Paula Marie Lima
304 Cambridge Road
Woburn, MA 01801
978-835-5498
plima@acdlaw.com
Lisa M. Massauro
Law Offices of Joseph J. Connolly, Esquire
74 Main Street
Marlborough, MA 01752
(508) 485-4488
(508) 624-4110
lmassauro@jconnollyesq.com
Kevin J. McCaffrey
Boston Properties
The Prudential Center
800 Boylston Street, Suite 1900
Boston, MA 02199
(617) 530-4556
(617) 536-4562
kmccaffrey@bostonproperties.com
Stephen P. McGovern
(978) 250-0999
(978) 250-0979
spm330@gmail.com
Maurice McWalter Jr., Esq.
101 Robbins Hill Road
Brewster, MA 02631
(508) 896-9457
foxmac@verizon.net
Mary-Margaret Moniz
Dedham, MA 02026
(617) 281-7650
(617) 345-3299
mmoniz@burnslev.com
Patricia M. O'Halloran
The Community Builders, Inc.
185 Dartmouth Street
Boston, MA 02116
(857) 221-8731
(617) 210-7096
patricia.ohalloran@tcbinc.org
Jacqueline Othmer
Burns & Levinson, LLP - Boston Office
125 Summer Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 345-3580
(617) 345-3299
jothmer@burnslev.com
Caroline C. Owen Esq.
First Land Title Company
43 Holden Wood Road
Concord, MA 01742
(508) 361-3265
firstlandtitle@comcast.net
Karen L. Pelletier
Bernstein Shur - Portland Office
100 Middle Street
Post Office Box 9729
Portland, ME 04104
(207) 228-7337
(207) 774-1127
kpelletier@bernsteinshur.com
Nicole L. Pinkos Esq.
Hornung & Scimone, P.C.
Five Commonwealth Road, Suite 4B
Natick, MA 01760
(508) 651-1090
(508) 651-9337
Nicole@hornungscimone.com
Angela M. Scarpa
Law Offices of Bryan E. Chase
25 D Washington Square
Haverhill, MA 01830
(978) 373-7100
ams@bryanchaselaw.com
Mellissa A. Sigourney
Commonwealth Land Title Insurance Company
265 Franklin Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 619-4814
(617) 619-4848
missy.sigourney@fnf.com
Robert M. Stone
Olde Ipswich Researchers
170 County Road
Ipswich, MA 01938
(978) 356-0715
rstone19@verizon.net
Roberta Sweeney
Burns & Levinson, LLP - Boston Office
125 Summer Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 345-3000
(617) 345-3299
bsweeney@burnslev.com
Peter H. Vallis
Real Estate Title Examiner
Post Office Box 892
Salem, MA 01970
(978) 500-5888
(781) 623-6479
ppp01945@aol.com
Beth E. Widisky
STAG Industrial, Inc.
One Federal Street, Floor 23
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 574-4777
(617) 574-0052
beth.widisky@comcast.net
Maria C. Winslow
Bell & Izzi, LLC
70 West Forest Street
Melrose, MA 02176
(781) 665-3360
(781) 665-1321
mcw@bellandizzilaw.com
Gregory A. Wolf Esq.
Law Office of Gregory A. Wolf, Esq.
75 North Street, Suite 410
Pittsfield, MA 01201
(413) 464-7640
(413) 464-7195
wolfofficelaw@gmail.com