This section serves REBA members by hosting luncheons and programs on topics of interest to land use and zoning lawyers in Massachusetts. The section aims to be a valuable resource to all REBA members, whether local lawyers or large law firm members, for matters relating to land use, planning and zoning. The group’s members collaborate with the REBA Amicus Committee to discuss and comment on amicus requests for pending appellate zoning and land use cases and with the REBA Legislation Committee on filed and proposed legislation relating to zoning and land use issues.

The Committee luncheons discuss recent cases and developments in zoning and land use practice, or focus on matters unique to these practice areas. We often join with the Environmental Committee in presenting programs and discussions on environmental and regulatory matters affecting land use and zoning. The Committee strives to meet monthly or to join with other committees in presenting topics of interest to REBA members on a monthly basis. The section, open to all REBA members, welcomes ideas and suggestions as to luncheon topics and programs.

Officers

Co-Chair
Paula M. Devereaux Esq.
Rubin & Rudman, LLP
53 State Street, 15th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 330-7035
(617) 330-7550
pdevereaux@rubinrudman.com
Co-Chair
Todd Rodman Esq.
Seder & Chandler, LLP
339 Main Street, Suite 300
Worcester, MA 01608
(508) 757-7721
(508) 798-1863
trodman@sederlaw.com

Members

Rahul Aggarwal Esq.
Three Stonehill Circle
Burlington, MA 01803
(781) 266-8076
jd.raggarwal@gmail.com
Mansooruddin Ahmed Esq.
Cohen Law Group
500 Commercial Street, Suite 4R
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 523-4552
(617) 523-9211
Mans.Ahm.925@gmail.com
Paul F. Alphen Esq.
Alphen & Santos, P.C.
200 Littleton Road
Westford, MA 01886
(978) 692-3107
(978) 692-5454
palphen@alphensantos.com
Jeffrey T. Angley Esq.
Phillips & Angley
One Washington Mall, Suite 7A
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 892-4391
(617) 227-8992
jangley@phillips-angley.com
James B. Art Esq.
Williams College
173 Water Street, Suite Seven
Post Office Box 576
Williamstown, MA 01267
(413) 597-4226
(413) 458-9435
jba1@williams.edu
Jessica Suzanne Babine Esq.
Cornetta Babine LLC
153 Andover Street, Suite 204
Danvers, MA 01923
(978) 304-0646
(978) 539-8128
jbabine@cornettababine.com
Katherine C. Bailey Esq.
Robinson & Cole, LLP - Boston Office
One Boston Place, Suite 2600
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 557-5900
(617) 557-5999
KBailey@rc.com
Andrew L. Baldwin Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8000
(617) 456-8100
abaldwin@princelobel.com
Julie P. Barry Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8090
(617) 456-8100
jbarry@princelobel.com
Robert L. Bell Jr., Esq.
Bell & Izzi, LLC
70 West Forest Street
Melrose, MA 02176
(781) 665-3360
(781) 665-1321
rlb@bellandizzilaw.com
Paul F. Bidgood Esq.
14 Fairbanks Street
West Boylston, MA 01583
(508) 835-8846
pfbidgood@bidgoodlaw.com
Kimberly A. Bielan Esq.
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
30 Braintree Hill Office Park, Suite 205
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 817-4900
(781) 817-4910
kbielan@lawmtm.com
Katherine June Bierwas Esq.
Law Offices of Katherine J. Bierwas
75 North Street, Suite 350
Pittsfield, MA 01201
(413) 770-7624
(888) 607-6778
katherinebierwas@bierwaslaw.com
Erica P. Bigelow Esq.
Rich May, P.C.
176 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 556-3877
(617) 391-5777
ebigelow@richmaylaw.com
Nancy I. Blueweiss Esq.
Blueweisslaw and Real Estate
241 Perkins Street, Suite 402
Jamaica Plain, MA 02130
(617) 513-8126
(617) 330-1919
nancy@blueweisslaw.com
Kevin William Bradley Esq.
Linear Title & Closing, Ltd
275 West Natick Road
Warwick, RI 02866
(401) 841-9991
(401) 537-9119
kbradley@lineartitle.com
Michael B. Cabral Esq.
Gelerman and Cabral, LLC
30 Walpole Street
Norwood, MA 02062
(781) 769-6900
(617) 227-7690
mcabral@gelermancabral.com
Jocelyn J. Campbell Esq.
Rudolph Friedmann LLP
92 State Street, Suite 600
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 371-4327
(617) 227-0313
jcampbell@rflawyers.com
Richard E. Cavanaugh Esq.
Common Grow, LLC
203 East Street
Petersham, MA 01366
(978) 724-3311
rich@commongrow.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
joecoluntino@gmail.com
Michael R. Connors Esq.
Connors & Connors, LLP
Six Lexington Street, Third Floor
Waltham, MA 02452
(781) 894-6000
(781) 894-6848
mconnors@connorslaws.com
Mary Clare Costello Esq.
Tomassian & Tomassian
122 Upper Main Street
Post Office Box 5157
Edgartown, MA 02539
(508) 627-3334
mcc@mvtomassianlaw.com
J. Westerman Davis Jr.
13 Elm Street
Plaistow, NH 03865
(978) 994-2788
wdavis@ssjmattorneys.com
Kristi Kaufman Davison Esq.
WFG National Title Insurance Company - Franklin
1000 Franklin Village Drive, Suite 107
Franklin, MA 02038
(781) 587-0172

kdavison@wfgnationaltitle.com
Marc R. Deshaies Esq.
Law Office of Marc R. Deshaies, PC
Captain Henry S. Taber House
115 Orchard Street
New Bedford, MA 02740
(508) 993-2300
marc@marcdeshaieslaw.com
John M. Donnelly Jr., Esq.
Massachusetts Department of Housing and Community Development
100 Cambridge Street, Suite 300
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 573-1100
(617) 573-1120
john.donnelly3@massmail.state.ma.us
V. Douglas Errico Esq.
Marcus, Errico, Emmer & Brooks, P.C.
45 Braintree Office Park
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 843-5000

derrico@meeb.com
Michael C. Fee Esq.
Pierce & Mandell, P.C.
11 Beacon Street, Suite 800
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 720-2444
(617) 720-3693
mfee@piercemandell.com
William C. Finn
William C. Finn Associates, Inc.
96 Dog Lane
Post Office Box 396
Marshfield Hills, MA 02051
(781) 834-9096
wfwcfa@verizon.net
Joshua M. Fox Esq.
Rollins, Rollins, & Fox
36 Glen Avenue
Newton Centre, MA 02459
(617) 212-8584
(781) 489-1039
jfox@rrf-law.com
Nicole Victoria Gallerano Esq.
Gilmartin Magence LLP - Boston Office
376 Boylston Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 375-9000
(617) 375-5700
nicoleg419@me.com
Richard J. Gallogly Esq.
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster, P.C.
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 488-8175
(617) 542-7437
rgallogly@rackemann.com
Robert W. Galvin Esq.
The Law Office of Robert E. Galvin
10 Enterprise Street
Duxbury, MA 02332
(781) 934-5678
(781) 837-1030
rwgalvin@comcast.net
Peter P. Gelzinis Esq.
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky & Popeo, PC
One Financial Center, 42nd Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 542-6000
(617) 542-2241
PPGelzinis@mintz.com
William Hamlin Grogan Esq.
Planning Office for Urban Affairs
84 State Street, Suite 600
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 350-8885
(617) 350-8889
whg@poua.org
Thomas J. Hamel Esq.
Martin, Oliveira & Hamel, PC
The Clocktower
75 South Church Street, Suite 550
Pittsfield, MA 01201
(413) 443-4445
(413) 443-4448
tjh@martinoliveira.com
Thomas Paul Harrison Esq.
Walters Lacey LLP
18 Dover Street, Suite 201
Norwell, MA 02061
781-264-1051
978-777-9467
tharrisonesq@verizon.net
Stephanie Lynn Haughey Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8053
(617) 456-8100
shaughey@princelobel.com
Derek Braeden Heltzel
164 L. Street, Unit 2
South Boston, MA 02127
(602) 451-4130
heltzeld@bc.edu
Thaddeus Alan Heuer Esq.
Foley Hoag LLP
Seaport West
155 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 832-1299
(617) 832-1000
theuer@foleyhoag.com
Kathleen M. Heyer Esq.
Johnson & Borenstein, LLC - Andover Office
12 Chestnut Street
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 475-4488
(978) 475-6703
kathleen.heyer@jbllclaw.com
Robert K. Hopkins Esq.
Phillips & Angley
One Washington Mall, Suite 7A
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 892-4391
(617) 227-8992
rhopkins@phillips-angley.com
Margaret Bevin Hoyt-Rupert Esq.
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, P.C.
77 Newbury Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 262-7800
(617) 395-2706
mhoyt@warshawlaw.com
Maiphuong L. Huynh Esq.
Brabant & Huynh LLP
117 Neponset Avenue
Boston (Dorchester), MA 02122
(617) 288-9400
(617) 934-0914
attorneymaihuynh@gmail.com
Harold Jacobi III, Esq.
Jacobi & Chamberlain, LLP
Four Militia Drive, Suite 14
Lexington, MA 02421
(781) 274-0405
(781) 274-0409
hjacobi@jacobichamberlain.com
Shawn D. Keefe Esq.
Connors & Connors, LLP
Six Lexington Street, Third Floor
Waltham, MA 02452
(781) 894-6000
skeefe@connorslaws.com
Karen J. Kepler Esq.
Murtha Cullina LLP - Boston Office
99 High Street, 20th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 457-4156
kkepler@murthalaw.com
Michael A. Khoury Esq.
Madoff & Khoury LLP
Pine Brook Office Park
124 Washington Street, Suite 202
Foxborough, MA 02035
(508) 543-0040
(508) 543-0020
khoury@mandkllp.com
Vienna S. Kim
Nixon Peabody LLP - Boston Office
100 Summer Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 345-6060
(617) 574-1100
vkim@nixonpeabody.com
W. Robert Knapik Esq.
Law Office of W. Robert Knapik, P.C.
1279 Providence Road
Whitinsville, MA 01588
(508) 234-3301
(508) 234-2201
rob@knapiklaw.com
Claude G. Lancome Esq.
Coast and Harbor Associates, Inc.
Seven Kimball Lane, Building D
Lynnfield, MA 01940
(781) 224-3870
(781) 224-3876
clancome@coastandharbor.com
Erinrose W. Lavin Esq.
Drohan Tocchio & Morgan, P.C.
175 Derby Street, Suite 30
Hingham, MA 02043
(781) 749-7200
(781) 741-8865
elavin@dtm-law.com
Charles N. Le Ray Esq.
Dain / Torpy
745 Atlantic Avenue, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 542-4800
(617) 542-4808
cleray@daintorpy.com
Brian C. Levey Esq.
Beveridge & Diamond, P.C. - Wellesley Office
15 Walnut Street, Suite 400
Wellesley, MA 02481
(781) 416-5700
(781) 416-5799
blevey@bdlaw.com
Michael D. MacClary Esq.
Burns & Levinson, LLP - Boston Office
125 Summer Street, 8th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 345-3305
(617) 345-3299
mmacclary@burnslev.com
Isaac M. Machado Esq.
Law Office of Isaac M. Machado
421 Highland Avenue
Somerville, MA 02144
(617) 625-6500
(617) 625-6502
Isaac@machadolawfirm.com
Paul A. Magliocchetti Esq.
Sheehan, Schiavoni, Jutras and Magliocchetti, LLP
70 Bailey Boulevard
Haverhill, MA 01830
(978) 373-9161
pmagliocchetti@ssjmattorneys.com
Michael Eric Malamut Esq.
New England Legal Foundation
150 Lincoln Street
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 695-3660
(617) 695-3656
michaelmalamut@nelfonline.org
Donald S. McCauley Esq.
McCauley Lyman LLC
10 Speen Street
Framingham, MA 01701
(508) 665-5801
(508) 665-5858
donmccauley@mccauleylyman.com
Michael F. McDonagh Esq.
Massachusetts Association of Realtors
333 Wyman Street, Suite 300
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 839-5520
(781) 839-5570
mike@marealtor.com
John L. McGowan Esq.
Equinox Homes, LLC
52 Ames Street
Sharon, MA 02067
(617) 833-5825
(781) 634-0355
john@equinoxhomesllc.com
Gregor I. McGregor Esq.
McGregor & Legere, P.C.
15 Court Square, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 338-6464
(617) 338-0737
gimcg@mcgregorlaw.com
Brian J. McLaughlin Esq.
Brian McLaughlin LLC
745 Boylston Street, Suite 209
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 236-5847
(617) 236-5849
brian@bmjrlaw.com
Carolyn P. Medina Esq.
Partridge Snow & Hahn LLP - Providence Office
40 Westminster Street, Suite 1100
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 861-8200
(401) 861-8210
cpm@psh.com
Cameron Snow Merrill Esq.
Merrill & McGeary
100 State Street, Suite 200
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 523-1760
(617) 523-4893
cmerrill@merrillmcgeary.com
Walter Mirrione Esq.
Mirrione, Shaughnessy & Uitti, LLC
323 Manley Street
West Bridgewater, MA 02379
(508) 509-3374
wmirrione@mirrionelaw.com
Jared P. Moore
Eight Ashburton Place
Boston, MA 02108
(339) 364-5977
jmoore6@su.suffolk.edu
Thomas O. Moriarty Esq.
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
30 Braintree Hill Office Park, Suite 205
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 817-4603
(781) 817-4910
tmoriarty@lawmtm.com
Gerald F. Mullen Jr. Esq.
Cushing & Dolan, P.C. - Waltham Office
375 Totten Pond Road, Suite 200
Waltham, MA 02451
(617) 523-1555
(781) 314-1048
gmuln88@gmail.com
Susan C. Murphy Esq.
Dain / Torpy
745 Atlantic Avenue, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 542-0424
(617) 542-4808
smurphy@daintorpy.com
Mary Elizabeth Nolan Esq.
Nolan & Nolan
510 Boston Post Road
Weston, MA 02493
(781) 788-9800
(781) 788-8744
nolannolan@verizon.net
Roderick S. Oreste Esq.
Oreste Law
129 North Main Street, Suite 201
Mansfield, MA 02048
(774) 719-0031
(617) 226-4537
roreste@orestelaw.com
Greg D. Peterson Esq.
Casner and Edwards, LLP
303 Congress Street, Second Floor
Boston, MA 02210
(857) 241-1308
(617) 426-8810
peterson@casneredwards.com
Philip B. Posner Esq.
Four Avon Street
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 224-1900
(781) 723-0201
land.law@verizon.net
Carrie B. Rainen Esq.
Rainen Law Office, P.C.
231 Sutton Street, Unit 2E
North Andover, MA 01845
(978) 975-4144
(978) 975-4149
crainen@rainenlaw.com
Joseph P. Ransom Esq.
Choate Hall & Stewart, LLP
Two International Place
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 248-5122
(617) 502-5122
jransom@choate.com
Theodore C. Regnante Esq.
Regnante, Sterio & Osborne, LLP
Edgewater Office Park
401 Edgewater Place, Suite 630
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 246-2525
(781) 246-0202
tregnante@regnante.com
Anne K. Reynolds Esq.
Holland & Knight, LLP - Boston Office
10 Saint James Avenue, 11th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 523-2700
(617) 523-6850
anne.reynolds@hklaw.com
Sarah Like Rhatigan Esq.
Trilogy Law LLC
12 Marshall Street
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 523-5000
sarah@trilogylaw.com
John P. Rogaris Esq.
Rogaris Law Office
221 Crescent Street, Suite 401
Waltham, MA 02453
(781) 893-0801
(781) 507-3451
john@jpr-law.com
Alan J. Schlesinger Esq.
Schlesinger & Buchbinder, LLP
1200 Walnut Street
Newton, MA 02461
6179653500
6179656824
aschlesinger@sab-law.com
Michael F. Schulz Esq.
Schulz Law Offices LLC
William Charles Place
Seven Parker Road
Osterville, MA 02655
(508) 428-0950
mschulz@schulzlawoffices.com
Laurence D. Shind Esq.
Kertzman & Weil, LLP
40 Grove Street, Suite 280
Wellesley, MA 02482
781-237-8701
781-237-6361
larry@kertzmanweil.com
Eric G. Shupin Esq.
Citizens' Housing and Planning Association
18 Tremont Street, Suite 401
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 742-0820
eshupin@chapa.org
Cynthia Frances Snow Esq.
Law Offices of Cynthia F. Snow
403 Highland Avenue, Suite 202
Davis Square, MA 02144
(617) 719-2844
Cynthia.snowlaw@gmail.com
Patrick K. Sullivan Esq.
Lewis and Sullivan, P.C.
89 North Main Street
Attleborough, MA 02703
(774) 219-2563
(508) 226-6759
Patrick@LewisAndSullivan.com
Ashley Ray Tan Esq.
Boston Community Capital - Boston
10 Malcolm X Boulevard, Unit G1
Roxbury, MA 02119
(617) 933-5857
ashleytan904@gmail.com
John Ford Tedeman Esq.
23 Trenton Street, Suite Two
Boston (Charlestown), MA 02129
(617) 835-0698
john@tedemanlaw.com
Luke P. Travis Esq.
Law Office of Luke P. Travis, P.C.
10 North Main Street, Third Floor
Post Office Box 3288
Fall River, MA 02722
(508) 678-3943
(508) 678-0084
luke@bristollegal.com
Melissa S. Treneer Esq.
Doherty, Ciechanowski, Dugan & Cannon, P.C.
124 Grove Street, Suite 220
Franklin, MA 02038
(508) 541-3000
mst@dcdclaw.com
Douglas A. Troyer Esq.
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
45 Braintree Office Park
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 817-4900
(781) 817-4910
dtroyer@lawmtm.com
Althea B. Volper Esq.
Healey, Deshaies, Gagliardi & Woelfel, PC
24 Market Street
Amesbury, MA 01913
(978) 388-1787
abv@hdgpc.com
Christopher James Walton Esq.
Christopher J. Walton, Counsellor at law
Post Office Box 7326
56 Elm Street
Fitchburg, MA 01420
(978) 342-9100
(978) 343-2880
attycjw@aol.com
Stephen C. Warneck Esq.
Warneck Law Offices
Three Summer Street
Hingham, MA 02043
(781) 740-0505
steve@warnecklaw.com
John Frank Weaver Esq.
McLane, Graf, Raulerson & Middleton, P.A. - Woburn Office
300 Trade Center, Suite 6400
Woburn, MA 01801
(781) 904-2685
john.weaver@mclane.com
David K. Webber Esq.
Shatz, Schwartz and Fentin, P.C.
1441 Main Street, Suite 1100
Springfield, MA 01103
(413) 737-1131
(413) 736-0375
dwebber@ssfpc.com