The Committee addresses Registries issues that arise through membership concerns, especially indexing and computerization, as well as maintenance and access to the public records to insure availability. The group published the fourth edition of the REBA Guide to the Massachusetts Registries of Deeds. The Committee meets often with representatives from the Secretary of State's Office and the Massachusetts Association of Registers of Deeds and Assistant Registers of Deeds. They also keep abreast of developing registry matters, like electronic recordings (E-sign).

The Registries Committee's purpose is to work with the registers and staff of the 21 registries of deeds throughout the Commonwealth and offer them our feedback and support in providing accurate, accessible and reliable real estate records to attorneys, title examiners and the general public. The group seeks to master with the peculiarities and nuances of the different registries as well as attend meetings offering the opportunity to build relationships with the various registers.

When an issue arises that requires the attention of the REBA membership, whether immediate or as a matter that requires deliberation, the Committee makes every effort to address the issue. Leaders of the Committee attend the meetings of the Registry of Deeds Technology Advisory Committee and provide insight, on behalf of REBA, to the Secretary of the Commonwealth.

The Committee has also expanded its concerns to the registries of probate due to the essential role of probate records in title examinations and has sought to work with the court system and the probate registers to make their records promptly accessible, especially when stored offsite. The Committee’s co-chairs make a special effort to insure that its membership is geographically diverse, with an attempt to represent every registry district; it often conduct meetings by conference call.

Officers

Co-Chair
Douglas J. Brunner Esq.
Law Offices of Douglas J. Brunner
1350 Main Street, Suite 216
Springfield, MA 01103
(413) 781-1202
(413) 734-2925
djb@titlebound.com
Staff
Nicole Cohen
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Floor 6
Boston, MA 02110
(781) 820-6990
(617) 854-7570
cohen@reba.net
Co-Chair
Neil D. Golden Esq.
Gilmartin Magence LLP - Boston Office
376 Boylston Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 375-9000
(617) 375-5700
ngolden@gmlawllp.com

Members

Mark E. Barnett Esq.
National Lumber Company
71 Maple Street
Post Office Box 32
Mansfield, MA 02048
(508) 339-8020
(508) 339-4518
owholmesjr@aol.com
Robert T. Bevans Esq.
Topkins & Bevans - Waltham Office
255 Bear Hill Road, Third Floor
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 890-6230
(781) 466-6982
rbevans@topbev.com
Stephen P. Bik Esq.
Taylor Abstract Company, LLC
90 Front Street, Suite C-202B
Worcester, MA 01608
(508) 757-7496
(508) 831-0186
steveb@taylorab.com
Charles P. Clapp Esq.
The Law Office of Charles Clapp, LLC
121 Mount Vernon Street
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 523-3001
attorneyclapp@gmail.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
joecoluntino@gmail.com
Christopher J. Curtin Esq.
Law Office of Christopher J. Curtin, P.C.
20 Forest Street
Post Office Box 1024
Medford, MA 02155
(781) 526-8561
(781) 723-0375
ccurtinlaw@comcast.net
Lisa J. Delaney Esq.
Carvin & Delaney, LLC
44 Adams Street
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 848-4140
(781) 843-4397
ldelaney@carvindelaney.com
Robert A. Dignan Jr., Esq.
The Law Office of Robert A. Dignan, Jr.
Six Ash Street
Amesbury, MA 01913
(978) 834-0817
(978) 834-0817
bob@mtclawyers.com
Tiziano Doto Esq.
Law Office of Tiziano Doto, LLC
92 Montvale Avenue, Suite 2600
Stoneham, MA 02180
(781) 850-4515
(781) 850-4517
tiziano@dotolaw.com
Gregory N. Eaton Esq.
Oakley, O'Sullivan & Eaton, P.C.
857 Turnpike Street
North Andover, MA 01845
(978) 474-4447
978-470-1115
greg.eaton@verizon.net
Barbara A. Emerson Esq.
Law Office of Timothy J. van der Veen, P.C.
1020 Plain Street, Suite 390
Marshfield, MA 02050
(617) 750-7648
(617) 243-4046
BarbaraAEmerson@aol.com
Shirin Everett Esq.
KP Law, PC - Boston Office
101 Arch Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 556-0007
(617) 654-1735
severett@k-plaw.com
Amy Rothfield Fiorino Esq.
Michienzie & Sawin, LLC
745 Boylston Street, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 227-5660
arf@masatlaw.com
Wendy Meri Fiscus Esq.
Nutter, McClennen & Fish, LLP - Boston Office
Seaport West
155 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 439-2000
(617) 310-9309
wfiscus@nutter.com
Laura T. Godine Esq.
Steffensen, Fleming & Associates, LLC
45 School Street, 6th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 523-7935
(617) 523-4719
lgodine@shdf-law.com
Richard M. Golder Esq.
Marsh, Moriarty Ontell & Golder, P.C.
18 Tremont Street, Suite 900
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 742-1822
(617) 720-2565
rgolder@mmoglaw.com
Todd M. Gornstein Esq.
Gornstein Law Group
246 East Main Street, First Floor
Norton, MA 02766
(508) 622-1835
toddg@gornsteinlaw.com
Daniel F. Graves Esq.
Curtiss, Carey, Gates, Graves & Goodridge, LLP
173 Main Street
Post Office Box 509
Greenfield, MA 01301
(413) 774-4331
(413) 772-2614
dgraves@cccglaw.com
Felicity Hardee Esq.
Felicity Hardee Law Practice
Post Office Box 15531
Springfield, MA 01115
(413) 301-7338
(413) 785-5060
felicity@fhardee.com
Susan Kent Esq.
Post Office Box 219
Laguna Beach, CA 92652
(781) 383-0427
attysusankent@comcast.net
Carolyn A. La Marre Esq.
200 Country Club Lane
Brockton, MA 02301
508-559-0030
508-587-6769
CALMBELL@AOL.COM
Robert R. LaLancette Esq.
Fitchburg Savings Bank Building
780 Main Street
Post Office Box 85
Fitchburg, MA 01420
978-342-8945
978-342-8946
BOCATHILL@PRODIGY.NET
Douglass C. Lawrence Esq.
Lawrence Law Group LLC
19 Pegan Lane
South Natick, MA 01760
(508) 785-1954
(508) 785-1638
douglass@lawrencelawgroupllc.com
Bonnie L. MacCracken
d.b.a. Real Estate Title Services
8 Chadwick Court
Amherst, MA 01002
(413) 687-9493
(413) 256-6857
bmaccracken@comcast.net
Michael Eric Malamut Esq.
New England Legal Foundation
150 Lincoln Street
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 695-3660
(617) 695-3656
michaelmalamut@nelfonline.org
Constantine T. Mariolis Esq.
Gelinas & Ward, LLP
106 Merriam Avenue
Leominster, MA 01453
(978) 537-2200
(978) 345-9488
cmariolis@gelinasandward.com
Constantine T. Mariolis Esq.
Gelinas & Ward, LLP
106 Merriam Avenue
Leominster, MA 01453
(978) 537-2200
(978) 345-9488
cmariolis@gelinasandward.com
Shaun P. McCaul Esq.
Attorney Shaun P. McCaul, P.C.
251 North Pearl Street
Post Office Box 6012
Brockton, MA 02301
(508) 559-6612
(508) 587-7788
mccaulaw1@comcast.net
Michael F. McDonagh Esq.
Massachusetts Association of Realtors
1400 Main Street
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 839-5520
(781) 839-5570
mike@marealtor.com
Ann E. Meilus Esq.
Landry & Meilus, LLP
21 Summer Street
Post Office Box 910
Barre, MA 01005
(978) 355-2289
(978) 355-6448
landmeil@verizon.net
Paul C. Miller
PCM Title, LLC
464 Common Street, Suite 328
Belmont, MA 02478
(866) 994-9690
(866) 994-9690
pmiller@pcmtitle.com
Robert J. Moriarty Jr., Esq.
Marsh, Moriarty Ontell & Golder, P.C.
18 Tremont Street, Suite 900
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 778-5100
(617) 720-2565
rmoriarty@mmoglaw.com
Peter M. Nicholson Esq.
Prescott, Bullard & McLeod
558 Pleasant Street, Fourth Floor
New Bedford, MA 02740
508-999-1351
508-999-9433
PNICHOLSON@PRESCOTT-BULLARD.COM
Register Mary Olberding
Hampshire District Registry of Deeds
33 King Street
Northampton, MA 01060
(413) 584-3637
(413) 584-4136
Mary.Olberding@sec.state.ma.us
Brian Pacheco Esq.
Pacheco Law Offices
161 Wilbur Avenue, Suite 206
Somerset, MA 02725
(508) 402-7090
(508) 402-7093
brian@pachecolawoffices.com
A. Damien Puller Esq.
Post Office Box 461
Mansfield, MA 02048
(617) 803-1700
dpuller@pullerlaw.com
Edward A. Rainen Esq.
Rainen Law Office, P.C.
231 Sutton Street, Unit 2E
North Andover, MA 01845
(978) 975-4144
(978) 975-4149
erainen@rainenlaw.com
Christopher T. Salter Esq.
Christopher Salter Attorney at Law
Six North Road, Unit One
Chelmsford, MA 01824
(978) 467-1450
(978) 482-0433
csalter@trlgroup.com
Marc Springer Esq.
Four Bradford Terrace
Brookline, MA 02446
(617) 642-7666
mspringer68@gmail.com
David Traniello Esq.
Law Offices of David Traniello
Seven Kimball Lane, Building A, Suite Six
Lynnfield, MA 01940
(781) 246-2112
(781) 246-2115
david@traniellolaw.com
Peter H. Vallis
Real Estate Title Examiner
Post Office Box 892
Salem, MA 01970
(978) 500-5888
(781) 623-6479
ppp01945@aol.com
George W. Watson III, Esq.
Robinson & Cole LLP - Hartford Office
280 Trumbull Street
Hartford, CT 06103
(401) 709-3351
gwatson@rc.com
Arthur David Webster Esq.
34 Fairway Lane
Foxborough, MA 02035
(781) 254-5629
(781) 843-1573
ADWEBSTER123@HOTMAIL.COM
Lanny M. Zuckerman Esq.
29 Wendell Avenue
Pittsfield, MA 01201
(413) 447-9619
(413) 447-1629
zmanlaw@rnetworx.com