The section’s mission is to reach out to lawyers that are new to real estate practice or new to the profession and to introduce them to the many benefits of REBA membership, including the peer-to-peer mentoring program. The section hosts regular one-hour lunch events at which a speaker will present and provide written materials on a topic that is useful to the new lawyer, e.g., how to take or defend a deposition, how to conduct a real estate closing, and how to avoid conflicts of interest in your practice. In advance of these lunch meetings, the section co-chairs solicit input from section members and others about which topics are important to them.

The section is also committed to connecting new lawyers with other professionals, members of REBA, and members of the judiciary through hosted networking receptions throughout the year. The section also maintains a member email distribution list that encourages questions to the section’s co-chairs about REBA, real estate practice, and networking. All new lawyers are welcome to join and actively participate in this section.

Officers

Staff
Nicole Cohen
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Floor 6
Boston, MA 02110
(781) 820-6990
(617) 854-7570
cohen@reba.net
Co-Chair
Noel M. Di Carlo Esq.
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, P.C.
77 Newbury Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 262-7800
(617) 395-2706
ndicarlo@warshawlaw.com
Co-Chair
Nicholas P. Shapiro Esq.
Phillips & Angley
One Washington Mall, Suite 7A
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 892-4391
(617) 227-8992
nshapiro@phillips-angley.com

Members

Karen A. Adamski Esq.
O'Brien & Adamski, Attorneys at Law
25 Main Street
Post Office Box 205
Easthampton, MA 01027
(413) 527-4600
(413) 529-9666
attorneykadamski@gmail.com
Benjamin O. Adeyinka Esq.
Administrative Office of the Housing Court
Edward W. Brooke Courthouse
24 New Chardon Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 788-6517
(617) 788-8980
adeyinkaesq@gmail.com
Rahul Aggarwal Esq.
Three Stonehill Circle
Burlington, MA 01803
(781) 266-8076
jd.raggarwal@gmail.com
Katherine C. Bailey Esq.
Robinson & Cole, LLP - Boston Office
One Boston Place, Suite 2600
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 557-5900
(617) 557-5999
KBailey@rc.com
Andrew L. Baldwin Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8000
(617) 456-8100
abaldwin@princelobel.com
Kendra L. Berardi Esq.
Robinson & Cole, LLP - Boston Office
One Boston Place, Suite 2600
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 557-5943
(617) 557-5999
kberardi@rc.com
Paul F. Bidgood Esq.
14 Fairbanks Street
West Boylston, MA 01583
(508) 835-8846
pfbidgood@bidgoodlaw.com
Kimberly A. Bielan Esq.
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
30 Braintree Hill Office Park, Suite 205
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 817-4900
(508) 524-2761
kbielan@lawmtm.com
Olympia A. Bowker Esq.
McGregor & Legere, P.C.
15 Court Square, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 338-6464
(617) 338-0737
obowker@mcgregorlaw.com
Kevin W. Bradley Esq.
Linear Title & Closing, Ltd
275 West Natick Road
Warwick, RI 02866
(401) 841-9991
(401) 537-9119
kbradley@lineartitle.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
joecoluntino@gmail.com
Mary Clare Costello Esq.
Tomassian & Tomassian
122 Upper Main Street
Post Office Box 5157
Edgartown, MA 02539
(508) 627-3334
mcc@mvtomassianlaw.com
Brian T. Cronin Esq.
Murphy PC
160 Federal Street, Floor 15
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 921-0009
(617) 507-5696
bcronin@djmlawoffices.com
J. Westerman Davis Jr.
13 Elm Street
Plaistow, NH 03865
(978) 994-2788
wdavis@ssjmattorneys.com
Jean M. Derderian Esq.
Six Old Main Street
New Salem, MA 01355
(978) 413-5925
jean@historicnewsalem.com
Michael A. Dunning Esq.
Dunning, Kirrane, McNichols & Garner, LLP
133 Falmouth Road
Post Office Box 560
Mashpee, MA 02649
508-477-6500
508-477-5697
mdunning@dunningkirrane.com
Janette A. Ekanem Esq.
Kotin, Crabtree & Strong, LLP
One Bowdoin Square
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 227-7031
(617) 723-0009
jekanem@kcslegal.com
Matthew E. Feuerman Esq.
Goodwin LLP - Boston Office
100 Northern Avenue
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 570-1219
(617) 523-1231
mfeuerman@goodwinlaw.com
Matthew Stanger Furman Esq.
Todd & Weld, LLP
One Federal Street, 27th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 720-2626
(617) 227-5777
mfurman@toddweld.com
Nicole Victoria Gallerano Esq.
Gilmartin Magence LLP - Boston Office
376 Boylston Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 375-9000
(617) 375-5700
nicoleg419@me.com
Peter P. Gelzinis Esq.
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky & Popeo, PC
One Financial Center, 42nd Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 542-6000
(617) 542-2241
PPGelzinis@mintz.com
Emmanuel Gonzalez Esq.
Gonzalez Legal Office
679 Western Avenue, Suite Two
Lynn, MA 01905
(781) 346-4874
gonzalezlegaloffices@gmail.com
Amy B. Hackett Esq
McCarter & English, LLP - Boston Office
265 Franklin Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 449-6539
(617) 607-9313
ahackett@mccarter.com
Stephanie Lynn Haughey Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8053
(617) 456-8100
shaughey@princelobel.com
Kathleen M. Heyer Esq.
Johnson & Borenstein, LLC - Andover Office
12 Chestnut Street
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 475-4488
(978) 475-6703
kathleen.heyer@jbllclaw.com
Robert K. Hopkins Esq.
Phillips & Angley
One Washington Mall, Suite 7A
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 892-4391
(617) 227-8992
rhopkins@phillips-angley.com
Crystal Huff Esq.
Law Office of Crystal Huff
368 West Broadway, Suite Three
South Boston, MA 02127
(857) 321-2000
(617) 464-6490
cghuff@outlook.com
Maiphuong L. Huynh Esq.
Brabant & Huynh LLP
117 Neponset Avenue
Boston (Dorchester), MA 02122
(617) 288-9400
(617) 934-0914
attorneymaihuynh@gmail.com
Kerline Jean-Louis Esq.
KJL Law Firm
285 Commandants Way, Suite Three
Chelsea, MA 02150
(617) 684-5753
(617) 841-7308
kerline@kjllawfirm.com
Shawn D. Keefe Esq.
Connors & Connors, LLP
Six Lexington Street, Third Floor
Waltham, MA 02452
(781) 894-6000
skeefe@connorslaws.com
Michael Lonzana Esq.
MLL Law LLC
200 Highland Avenue, Suite 306
Needham Heights, MA 02494
(617) 817-0994
lonzanalegal@gmail.com
Michael Eric Malamut Esq.
New England Legal Foundation
150 Lincoln Street
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 695-3660
(617) 695-3656
michaelmalamut@nelfonline.org
Nicole Mannes Esq.
Cushing & Dolan, P.C Norwood
520 Providence Highway, Suite 10
Norwood, MA 02062
(781) 278-9901
nmannes@cushingdolan.com
Michael J. McDermott Esq.
Dain / Torpy
745 Atlantic Avenue, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(857) 229-1626
(617) 542-4808
mmcdermott@daintorpy.com
Brian J. McLaughlin Esq.
Brian McLaughlin LLC
745 Boylston Street, Suite 209
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 236-5847
(617) 236-5849
brian@bmjrlaw.com
Jared P. Moore
Eight Ashburton Place
Boston, MA 02108
(339) 364-5977
jmoore6@su.suffolk.edu
Gerald F. Mullen Jr. Esq.
Cushing & Dolan, P.C. - Waltham Office
375 Totten Pond Road, Suite 200
Waltham, MA 02451
(617) 523-1555
(781) 314-1048
gmuln88@gmail.com
Virgilio R. Ong Esq.
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, P.C.
77 Newbury Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 262-7800
(617) 395-2706
virgilio_ong@yahoo.com
Jillian S. Richards Esq.
Law Offices of Frank N. Dardeno, LLP
424 Broadway
Somerville, MA 02145
(617) 666-2600
jrichards@dardeno.com
Derek A. Rodman Esq.
Murtha Cullina LLP - Boston Office
99 High Street, 20th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 457-4096
(617) 210-7096
drodman@murthalaw.com
Alexander Rosso Esq.
Nixon Peabody LLP - Boston Office
100 Summer Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 574-1100
(617) 574-1100
arosso@nixonpeabody.com
Morgan Alexandra Russell Esq.
McArdle Law & Associates, PLLC
280 Merrimack Street, Suite 310
Lawrence, MA 01843
(978) 681-5150
(978) 681-5152
morgan@mcardlelaw.com
Scott Adam Schlager Esq.
Two Avery Street, Unit 19F
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 909-4511
scottschlager@gmail.com
Catherine M. Scott Esq.
Peabody & Arnold LLP
Federal Reserve Plaza
600 Atlantic Avenue, Suite 6000
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 951-2100
(617) 951-2125
cscott@peabodyarnold.com
Eric G. Shupin Esq.
Citizens' Housing and Planning Association
18 Tremont Street, Suite 401
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 742-0820
eshupin@chapa.org
Cynthia Frances Snow Esq.
Law Offices of Cynthia F. Snow
403 Highland Avenue, Suite 202
Davis Square, MA 02144
(617) 719-2844
Cynthia.snowlaw@gmail.com
Ashley Ray Tan Esq.
Boston Community Capital - Boston
10 Malcolm X Boulevard, Unit G1
Roxbury, MA 02119
(617) 933-5857
ashleytan904@gmail.com