The Litigation Section is open to all civil litigators who represent clients in disputes involving real estate in the state and federal courts, as well as in arbitration proceedings and other forums. The section hosts regular luncheon meetings for speakers to present matters of interest to the members, including recent trial or appellate decisions and ways in which to maintain and improve the members’ professionalism, ethics, civility and advocacy skills. Recent speakers have included Trial Court Chief Justice Paula M. Carey and Court Administrator Harry Spence.

The section is also an active forum for the exchange of ideas leading to the improvement of individual trial skills as well as an advocate for updating legislation for the jurisdiction and streamlining the operation of the Land Court. Members of the section are often called upon by judges of the Land Court to help improve the operation of the Land Court, such as the Limited Assistance Representation program implemented in 2013.

Involvement in the Committee is a great way to keep your practice up-to-date and to meet other real estate litigators and judges outside of court.

Officers

Co-Chair
Jennifer L. Markowski Esq.
Peabody & Arnold LLP
Federal Reserve Plaza
600 Atlantic Avenue, Suite 6000
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 951-2010
(617) 951-2125
jmarkowski@peabodyarnold.com
Staff
Andrea M. Morales
16 Lincoln Street
Stoneham, MA 02180
(978) 855-5895
(617) 854-7570
andreamorales0110@gmail.com
Co-Chair
Thomas J. Walsh Esq.
Harmon Law Offices, P.C.
150 California Street
Post Office Box 610389
Newton Highlands, MA 02458
(617) 558-0500
(617) 243-7304
twalsh@harmonlaw.com

Members

Mansooruddin Ahmed Esq.
Cohen Law Group
500 Commercial Street, Suite 4R
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 523-4552
(617) 523-9211
Mans.Ahm.925@gmail.com
Edmund A. Allcock Esq.
Marcus, Errico, Emmer & Brooks, P.C.
45 Braintree Office Park
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 843-5000

eallcock@meeb.com
Andrew L. Baldwin Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8000
(617) 456-8100
abaldwin@princelobel.com
Julie P. Barry Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8090
(617) 456-8100
jbarry@princelobel.com
Kate C. Billman-Golemme Esq.
Fitch Law Partners LLP
One Beacon Street, 16th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 542-5542
(617) 542-1542
kbg@fitchlp.com
Michael B. Cabral Esq.
Gelerman and Cabral, LLC
30 Walpole Street
Norwood, MA 02062
(781) 769-6900
(617) 227-7690
mcabral@gelermancabral.com
Jocelyn J. Campbell Esq.
Rudolph Friedmann LLP
92 State Street, Suite 600
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 371-4327
(617) 227-0313
jcampbell@rflawyers.com
Kate Moran Carter Esq.
Dain / Torpy
745 Atlantic Avenue, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(857) 453-4354
(617) 542-4808
kcarter@daintorpy.com
Mari G. Chamberlain Esq.
Law Office of Mari G. Chamberlain
Post Box 424
West Falmouth, MA 02574
(774) 255-1415
mari@marichamberlain.com
Tyler E. Chapman Esq.
Todd & Weld, LLP
One Federal Street, 27th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 624-4802
(617) 227-5777
tchapman@toddweld.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
joecoluntino@gmail.com
Tracy M. Conlon Esq.
Vijil Davis LLC
18 Grove Street, Suite Four
Wellesley, MA 02482
(781) 262-8887
(617) 206-4669
tracy@vijildavis.com
John P. Connelly Esq.
Hinckley Allen & Snyder LLP - Boston Office
28 State Street, 30th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 345-9000
(617) 345-9020
jconnelly@hinckleyallen.com
Daniel P. Dain Esq.
Dain / Torpy
745 Atlantic Avenue, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 542-4800
(617) 542-4808
ddain@daintorpy.com
J. Westerman Davis Jr.
13 Elm Street
Plaistow, NH 03865
(978) 994-2788
wdavis@ssjmattorneys.com
Thomas C. Demakis Esq.
Demakis Law Offices P.C.
56 Central Avenue
Lynn, MA 01901
781-595-3311
781-592-4990
tdemakis@demakislaw.com
John M. Donnelly Jr., Esq.
Massachusetts Department of Housing and Community Development
100 Cambridge Street, Suite 300
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 573-1100
(617) 573-1120
john.donnelly3@massmail.state.ma.us
Edward S. Englander Esq.
Englander & Chicoine, P.C.
44 School Street, Suite 800
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 723-7440
(617) 964-1694
eenglander@ec-attorneys.com
Matthew Stanger Furman Esq.
Todd & Weld, LLP
One Federal Street, 27th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 720-2626
(617) 227-5777
mfurman@toddweld.com
Peter P. Gelzinis Esq.
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky & Popeo, PC
One Financial Center, 42nd Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 542-6000
(617) 542-2241
PPGelzinis@mintz.com
Alexandra H. Glover Esq.
Lazan, Glover & Puciloski, LLP
785 Main Street
Great Barrington, MA 01230
(413) 644-0200
(413) 644-0206
glover@lazanlaw.com
Emmanuel Gonzalez Esq.
Gonzalez Legal Office
679 Western Avenue, Suite Two
Lynn, MA 01905
(781) 346-4874
gonzalezlegaloffices@gmail.com
Edward A. Gottlieb Esq.
Law Office of Edward A. Gottlieb
309 Washington Street
Brighton, MA 02135
(617) 789-5678
(617) 789-4788
edward@gottliebesq.com
Jordana Roubicek Greenman Esq.
Jordana Roubicek Greenman, Attorney at Law
185 Devonshire Street, Suite 302
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 379-6669
(617) 379-6669
jordana@jrglegal.com
Stephanie Lynn Haughey Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8053
(617) 456-8100
shaughey@princelobel.com
Kathleen M. Heyer Esq.
Johnson & Borenstein, LLC - Andover Office
12 Chestnut Street
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 475-4488
(978) 475-6703
kathleen.heyer@jbllclaw.com
Donald H. Katz Esq.
Katz, Rudnick & Sullivan, P.C.
90 Canal Street
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 973-1500
(617) 973-1520
dhk@Katzrudnick.com
Giles L. Krill Esq.
Law Offices of Edward A. Gottlieb
309 Washington Street
Brighton, MA 02135
(617) 789-5678
giles.krill@fnf.com
Hale Yazicioglu Lake Esq.
Hinshaw & Culbertson, LLP
103 Gainsborough Street, No. 101
Boston, MA 02115
(617) 213-7023
(617) 213-7001
hlake@hinshawlaw.com
Michael Lonzana Esq.
MLL Law LLC
200 Highland Avenue, Suite 306
Needham Heights, MA 02494
(617) 817-0994
lonzanalegal@gmail.com
Michael Eric Malamut Esq.
New England Legal Foundation
150 Lincoln Street
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 695-3660
(617) 695-3656
michaelmalamut@nelfonline.org
Michael Eric Malamut Esq.
New England Legal Foundation
150 Lincoln Street
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 695-3660
(617) 695-3656
michaelmalamut@nelfonline.org
Cameron Snow Merrill Esq.
Merrill & McGeary
100 State Street, Suite 200
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 523-1760
(617) 523-4893
cmerrill@merrillmcgeary.com
Paul Michienzie Esq.
Michienzie & Sawin, LLC
745 Boylston Street, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 227-5660
(617) 227-5882
pm@masatlaw.com
Thomas O. Moriarty Esq.
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
30 Braintree Hill Office Park, Suite 205
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 817-4603
(781) 817-4910
tmoriarty@lawmtm.com
Roderick S. Oreste Esq.
Oreste Law
129 North Main Street, Suite 201
Mansfield, MA 02048
(774) 719-0031
(617) 226-4537
roreste@orestelaw.com
Gordon M. Orloff Esq.
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster, P.C.
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 488-8175
(617) 542-7437
gorloff@rackemann.com
Donald R. Pinto Jr., Esq.
Pierce Atwood LLP - Boston Office
100 Summer Street, Suite 2250
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 488-8100
(617) 824-2020
dpinto@pierceatwood.com
Peter L. Puciloski Esq.
Lazan, Glover & Puciloski, LLP
785 Main Street
Great Barrington, MA 01230
(413) 644-0200
(413) 644-0206
puciloski@lazanlaw.com
Derek A. Rodman Esq.
Murtha Cullina LLP - Boston Office
99 High Street, 20th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 457-4096
(617) 210-7096
drodman@murthalaw.com
Morgan Alexandra Russell Esq.
McArdle Law & Associates, PLLC
280 Merrimack Street, Suite 310
Lawrence, MA 01843
(978) 681-5150
(978) 681-5152
morgan@mcardlelaw.com
Morgan Alexandra Russell Esq.
McArdle Law & Associates, PLLC
280 Merrimack Street, Suite 310
Lawrence, MA 01843
(978) 681-5150
(978) 681-5152
morgan@mcardlelaw.com
Douglas W. Salvesen Esq.
Yurko, Salvesen & Remz, P.C.
One Washington Mall, 11th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 723-6900
(617) 723-6905
dsalvesen@bizlit.com
Ronald D. Segal Esq.
172 Newbury Street, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
617-266-3900
6174246599
ronald.segal@verizon.net
Lauren A. Solar Esq.
Hackett Feinberg P.C.
155 Federal Street, Ninth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 422-0200
(617) 422-0383
LAS@bostonbusinesslaw.com
Diane C. Tillotson Esq.
Hemenway & Barnes LLP
75 State Street, 16th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 227-7940
(617) 227-0781
dtillotson@hembar.com
Paul E. White Esq.
Sugarman, Rogers, Barshak & Cohen, P.C.
101 Merrimac Street
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 227-3030
(617) 523-4001
white@srbc.com