The Litigation Committee is open to all civil litigators who represent clients in disputes involving real estate in the state and federal courts, as well as in arbitration proceedings and other forums. The Committee hosts regular luncheon meetings for speakers to present matters of interest to the members, including recent trial or appellate decisions and ways in which to maintain and improve the members’ professionalism, ethics, civility and advocacy skills. Recent speakers have included Trial Court Chief Justice Paula M. Carey and Court Administrator Harry Spence.

The Committee is also an active forum for the exchange of ideas leading to the improvement of individual trial skills as well as an advocate for updating legislation for the jurisdiction and streamlining the operation of the Land Court. Members of the Committee are often called upon by judges of the Land Court to help improve the operation of the Land Court, such as the Limited Assistance Representation program implemented in 2013.

Involvement in the Committee is a great way to keep your practice up-to-date and to meet other real estate litigators and judges outside of court.

Officers

Co-Chair
Jennifer L. Markowski Esq.
Peabody & Arnold LLP
Federal Reserve Plaza
600 Atlantic Avenue, Suite 6000
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 951-2010
(617) 951-2125
jmarkowski@peabodyarnold.com
Staff
Andrea M. Morales
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Floor 6
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 854-7555
(617) 854-7570
morales@reba.net
Co-Chair
Thomas J. Walsh Esq.
Harmon Law Offices, P.C.
150 California Street
Post Office Box 610389
Newton, MA 02458
(617) 558-0500
(617) 243-4046
twalsh@harmonlaw.com

Members

Mansooruddin Ahmed Esq.
Cohen Law Group
500 Commercial Street, Suite 4R
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 523-4552
(617) 523-9211
Mans.Ahm.925@gmail.com
Edmund A. Allcock Esq.
Marcus, Errico, Emmer & Brooks, P.C.
45 Braintree Hill Office Park, Suite 107
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 843-5000

eallcock@meeb.com
Christina M. Amate Esq.
Law Office of Christina Amate
Seven Christy Drive, Suite One
Brockton, MA 02301
(508) 588-5585
attorneyamate@gmail.com
Andrew L. Baldwin Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8000
(617) 456-8100
abaldwin@princelobel.com
Julie P. Barry Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8090
(617) 456-8100
jbarry@princelobel.com
Jeremy R. Bombard Esq.
Seyfarth Shaw, LLP - Boston Office
Seaport East
Two Seaport Lane, Suite 300
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 946-4800
(617) 946-4801
jeremy_bombard@hotmail.com
Susan Johnson Bowen Esq.
Gilman, McLaughlin & Hanrahan, PC - Boston Office
101 Merrimac Street, Suite 800
Post Office Box 9601
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 227-9999
(617) 720-1225
SBowen@gilmac.com
Eric L. Brodie Esq.
The McCormack Firm, LLC
One International Place, 7th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 951-2929
(617) 951-2672
ebrodie@mccormackfirm.com
Marianne E. Brown Esq.
Law Offices of Marianne E. Brown
22 Mill Street, Suite 408
Arlington, MA 02474
(339) 368-6208
781-357-1853
marianne@marianne-brown.com
Norman Brown IV, Esq.
Corwin & Corwin LLP
600 Unicorn Park Drive
Woburn, MA 01801
(781) 365-1721
(781) 365-1726
nbrown@corwinlaw.com
Michael B. Cabral Esq.
Gelerman and Cabral, LLC
30 Walpole Street
Norwood, MA 02062
(781) 769-6900
(617) 227-7690
mcabral@gelermancabral.com
Joseph S. Callanan Esq.
Office of the Attorney General - Boston Office
John W. McCormack State Office Building
One Ashburton Place, 20th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 727-2200
(617) 727-3076
joseph.callanan@state.ma.us
Jocelyn J. Campbell Esq.
Rudolph Friedmann LLP
92 State Street, Suite 600
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 371-4327
(617) 227-0313
jcampbell@rflawyers.com
Mari G. Chamberlain Esq.
Law Office of Mari G. Chamberlain
Post Box 424
West Falmouth, MA 02574
(774) 255-1415
mari@marichamberlain.com
Stephen Joseph Chaplin Esq.
Doherty, Ciechanowski, Dugan & Cannon, P.C.
124 Grove Street, Suite 220
Franklin, MA 02038
(508) 541-3000
(508) 473-4041
schaplin@schaplinlaw.com
Tyler E. Chapman Esq.
Todd & Weld, LLP
One Federal Street, 27th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 624-4802
(617) 227-5777
tchapman@toddweld.com
Kevin Michael Cloutier Esq.
The Cloutier Law Firm, LLC
1990 Centre Street
Boston (West Roxbury), MA 02132
(617) 327-3811
(617) 323-3384
kcloutier@cloutierlawfirm.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
joecoluntino@gmail.com
Tracy M. Conlon Esq.
Vijil Davis LLC
18 Grove Street, Suite Four
Wellesley, MA 02482
(781) 262-8887
(617) 206-4669
tracy@vijildavis.com
John P. Connelly Esq.
Hinckley Allen & Snyder LLP - Boston Office
28 State Street, 30th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 345-9000
(617) 345-9020
jconnelly@hinckleyallen.com
Kathleen E. Connolly Esq.
Louison, Costello, Condon & Pfaff, LLP
101 Summer Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 439-0305
(617) 439-0325
kconnolly@lccplaw.com
Joseph Owen Cronin
81 Beverly Street
North Andover, MA 01845
(978) 697-2105
joseph.o.cronin@gmail.com
Daniel P. Dain Esq.
Dain / Torpy
745 Atlantic Avenue, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 542-4800
(617) 542-4808
ddain@daintorpy.com
J. Westerman Davis Jr.
108 Lamoille Avenue
Haverhill, MA 01835
(978) 994-2788
jwdavis@syr.edu
Thomas C. Demakis Esq.
Demakis Law Offices P.C.
56 Central Avenue
Lynn, MA 01901
781-595-3311
781-592-4990
tdemakis@demakislaw.com
John M. Donnelly Jr., Esq.
Massachusetts Department of Housing and Community Development
100 Cambridge Street, Suite 300
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 573-1100
(617) 573-1120
john.donnelly3@massmail.state.ma.us
Matthew J. Dunn Esq.
Berluti McLaughlin & Kutchin, LLC
44 School Street, Ninth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 557-3030
(617) 557-2939
mdunn@bmklegal.com
Ashly Wayne Eikelberg Esq.
Law Offices of Ashly Wayne Eikelberg
P.O. Box 710304
Quincy (Squantum), MA 02171
(321) 277-8979
ashly@eikelberglaw.com
Edward S. Englander Esq.
Englander & Chicoine, P.C.
44 School Street, Suite 800
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 723-7440
(617) 964-1694
eenglander@ec-attorneys.com
Alan S. Fanger Esq.
110 Cedar Street, Suite 250
Wellesley, MA 02481
(617) 332-3456
(617) 332-3224
alan@lawfang.com
Ludovino P. Gardini Esq.
Perez Gardini LLC
Post Office Box 205
Somerville, MA 02143
(855) 337-8440
(866) 520-1233
ludo@gardinilaw.com
Peter P. Gelzinis Esq.
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky & Popeo, PC
One Financial Center, 42nd Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 542-6000
(617) 542-2241
PPGelzinis@mintz.com
Rory J. Gill Esq.
Law Office of Rory J. Gill
135 Emerson Street
South Boston, MA 02127
(617) 701-7703
(617) 334-7606
rorygill@urbanvillagelegal.com
Alexandra H. Glover Esq.
Lazan, Glover & Puciloski, LLP
785 Main Street
Great Barrington, MA 01230
(413) 644-0200
(413) 644-0206
glover@lazanlaw.com
Andrew Keith Goldstein Esq.
Law Office of Andrew Keith Goldstein
33 Kingston Street
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 426-3603
(617) 451-5462
andy@akgoldstein.com
Beth A. Goldstein Esq.
Sherin and Lodgen, LLP - Boston Office
101 Federal Street, 30th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 646-2050
(617) 646-2222
bagoldstein@sherin.com
Emmanuel Gonzalez Esq.
Gonzalez Legal Office
679 Western Avenue, Suite Two
Lynn, MA 01905
(781) 346-4874
gonzalezlegaloffices@gmail.com
Edward A. Gottlieb Esq.
Law Office of Edward A. Gottlieb
309 Washington Street
Brighton, MA 02135
(617) 789-5678
(617) 789-4788
edward@gottliebesq.com
Samuel R. Gould Esq.
Law Offices of Gould & Gould
183 Mammoth Road
Londonderry, NH 03053
(603) 434-3437
sam.gould@gouldnhlaw.com
Jennifer Ellen Greaney Esq.
Massachusetts Appeals Court
John Adams Courthouse
One Pemberton Square
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 448-6360
(617) 542-1542
jgreaney@verizon.net
Jordana Roubicek Greenman Esq.
Jordana Roubicek Greenman, Attorney at Law
185 Devonshire Street, Suite 302
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 379-6669
(617) 379-6669
jordana@jrglegal.com
Matthew D. Hadge Esq.
Regnante, Sterio & Osborne, LLP
Edgewater Office Park
401 Edgewater Place, Suite 630
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 246-2525
(781) 246-0202
mhadge@regnante.com
Stephanie Lynn Haughey Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8000
(617) 456-8100
shaughey@princelobel.com
Lawrence P. Heffernan Esq.
Robinson & Cole, LLP - Boston Office
One Boston Place, Suite 2600
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 557-5900
(617) 557-5999
lheffernan@rc.com
Kathleen M. Heyer Esq.
Johnson & Borenstein, LLC - Andover Office
12 Chestnut Street
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 475-4488
(978) 475-6703
kathleen.heyer@jbllclaw.com
Brian Michael Hurley Esq.
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster, P.C.
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 488-8175
(617) 542-7437
BHurley@Rackemann.com
Jonas A. Jacobson Esq.
Law Offices of Jonas Jacobson
872 Massachusetts Avenue, Unit 1-6
Cambridge, MA 02139
(617) 230-2779
(617) 849-5547
jonas@jonasjacobson.com
Shiva Karimi Esq.
Karimi & Associates, P.C.
268 Summer Street
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 292-3636
(617) 292-0019
skarimi@karimilaw.com
Donald H. Katz Esq.
Katz, Rudnick & Sullivan, P.C.
90 Canal Street
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 973-1500
(617) 973-1520
dhk@Katzrudnick.com
Daniel E. Kellum Esq.
The Kellum Firm
24 Logan Street, Unit N212
New Bedford, MA 02740
(508) 985-8526
(617) 207-8583
dkellum@thekellumfirm.com
Charles S. Kelly Esq.
The Lincoln Building
160 Old Derby Street, Suite 107
Hingham, MA 02043
781-792-1750
781-792-0380
SEASTREET@MSN.COM
Nicholas George Keramaris Esq.
Keramaris & Keramaris
10 Walnut Hill Park, SAecond Floor
Woburn, MA 01801
(781) 620-1958
(781) 620-0659
nick@kattorneys.com
Giles L. Krill Esq.
Law Offices of Edward A. Gottlieb
309 Washington Street
Brighton, MA 02135
(617) 789-5678
giles@gottliebesq.com
Kimberly K. Kroha Esq.
Baker, Braverman & Barbadoro, P.C.
300 Crown Colony Drive, Suite 500
Quincy, MA 02169
(781) 848-9610
(781) 848-9790
kimberlyk@bbb-lawfirm.com
Hale Yazicioglu Lake Esq.
Hinshaw & Culbertson, LLP
103 Gainsborough Street, No. 101
Boston, MA 02115
(617) 213-7023
(617) 213-7001
hlake@hinshawlaw.com
Michael Lonzana Esq.
MLL Law LLC
200 Highland Avenue, Suite 306
Needham Heights, MA 02494
(617) 817-0994
lonzanalegal@gmail.com
Thomas M. Looney Esq.
Hackett Feinberg P.C.
155 Federal Street, Ninth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 422-0200
(617) 422-0383
tml@bostonbusinesslaw.com
Christopher P. Maffucci Esq.
Casner and Edwards, LLP
303 Congress Street, Second Floor
Boston, MA 02210
6174265900
6174268810
maffucci@casneredwards.com
Michael Eric Malamut Esq.
New England Legal Foundation
150 Lincoln Street
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 695-3660
(617) 695-3656
michaelmalamut@nelfonline.org
Robert S. Mangiaratti Esq.
Murphy, Hesse, Toomey & Lehane, LLP
300 Crown Colony Drive, Suite 410
Post Office Box 9126
Quincy, MA 02169
(617) 479-5000

rmangiaratti@mhtl.com
Thomas N. Margulis Esq.
106 Gibbs Street
Newton Centre, MA 02459
(617) 558-5571
xtyl@comcast.net
Michael M. McCarthy Esq.
Law Office of Michael M. McCarthy
10 State Street
Newburyport, MA 01950
(978) 270-2189
(888) 334-7053
mccarthy@michaelmccarthylaw.com
Shawn M. McCormack Esq.
Davis, Malm & D'Agostine, P.C.
One Boston Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 367-2500
(617) 305-3111
smccormack@davismalm.com
Michael J. McHugh Esq.
Michael J. McHugh, P.C.
101 Federal Street, Suite 1900
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 314-6349
(617) 314-6350
mmchugh@mjmfirm.com
Cameron Snow Merrill Esq.
Merrill & McGeary
100 State Street, Suite 200
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 523-1760
(617) 523-4893
cmerrill@merrillmcgeary.com
Paul Michienzie Esq.
Michienzie & Sawin, LLC
745 Boylston Street, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 227-5660
(617) 227-5882
pm@masatlaw.com
Thomas O. Moriarty Esq.
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
30 Braintree Hill Office Park, Suite 205
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 817-4603
(508) 524-2761
tmoriarty@lawmtm.com
Samuel B. Moskowitz Esq.
Davis, Malm & D'Agostine, P.C.
One Boston Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02108
6173672500
6173053105
smoskowitz@davismalm.com
Craig D. Nickerson Esq.
Shaevel & Krems LLP
141 Tremont Street, Third Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 556-0244
(617) 556-0284
cnickerson@shaevelkrems.com
Gordon M. Orloff Esq.
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster, P.C.
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 488-8175
(617) 542-7437
gorloff@rackemann.com
Timothy James Paicopolos Esq.
Catholic Social Services of Fall River, Inc.
1600 Bay Street
Fall River, MA 02724
(774) 526-6583
tpaklaw@gmail.com
Kyle J. Paine Esq.
Law Office of Kyle J. Paine, Esq.
373 Boylston Street
Newton Centre, MA 02459
(617) 905-4152
(617) 928-9806
kylepaine@comcast.net
Ardrena Maria Parkman-Lyles Esq.
Ardrena M. Parkman-Lyles Law Office
Post Office Box 851
Randolph, MA 02368
(781) 767-7563
ardrena@parkmanlyleslaw.com
F. Alex Parra Esq.
D'Agostine, Levine, Parra & Netburn, PC
268 Main Street
Post Office Box 2223
Acton, MA 01720
9782637777
9782644868
FAPARRA@DLPNLAW.COM
Matthew F. Pawa Esq.
Pawa Law Group, P.C.
1280 Centre Street, Suite 230
Newton Centre, MA 02459
(617) 641-9550
(617) 641-9551
mp@pawalaw.com
Christopher Thomas Perry Esq.
The Law Office of Christopher T. Perry, P.C.
300 Brickstone Square, Suite 201
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 475-5533
ctperryesq@hotmail.com
Donald R. Pinto Jr., Esq.
Pierce Atwood LLP - Boston Office
100 Summer Street, Suite 2250
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 488-8100
(617) 824-2020
dpinto@pierceatwood.com
Peter L. Puciloski Esq.
Lazan, Glover & Puciloski, LLP
785 Main Street
Great Barrington, MA 01230
(413) 644-0200
(413) 644-0206
puciloski@lazanlaw.com
A. Damien Puller Esq.
Post Office Box 461
Mansfield, MA 02048
(617) 803-1700
dpuller@pullerlaw.com
Stephen P. Rahavy Esq.
Law Offices of Stephen P. Rahavy
18 Norfolk Street
Dedham, MA 02026
(617) 451-0700
(617) 451-2525
stephen@stephenrahavy.com
Bruce H. Raymond Esq.
Raymond Law Group, LLC
90 National Drive
Glastonbury, CT 06033
(860) 633-0580
Raymond@RaymondLawGroup.com
David J. Rhein Esq.
Turk & Associates
639 Granite Street, Suite 305
Braintree, MA 02184
(617) 549-0708
djrhein1@gmail.com
George C. Rockas Esq.
Wilson Elser LLP
260 Franklin Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 422-5301
(617) 423-6917
George.Rockas@wilsonelser.com
Derek A. Rodman Esq.
Murtha Cullina LLP - Boston Office
99 High Street, 20th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 457-4096
(617) 210-7096
drodman@murthalaw.com
James Francis Rogers III, Esq.
Law Offices of James F. Rogers III, P.C.
Post Office Box 1135
Lakeville, MA 02347
(508) 824-1556
(508) 824-1885
jfr@rogerslawoffices.com
Morgan Alexandra Russell Esq.
McArdle Law & Associates, PLLC
280 Merrimack Street, Suite 310
Lawrence, MA 01843
(978) 681-5150
(978) 681-5152
morgan@mcardlelaw.com
Douglas W. Salvesen Esq.
Yurko, Salvesen & Remz, P.C.
One Washington Mall, 11th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 723-6900
(617) 723-6905
dsalvesen@bizlit.com
C. Dylan Sanders Esq.
Sugarman, Rogers, Barshak & Cohen, P.C.
101 Merrimac Street
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 619-3428
(617) 523-4001
sanders@srbc.com
Michael Satterwhite Esq.
The Satterwhite Law Firm, P.C.
701 Broadway, Floor Two, Suite A
Post Office Box 569
Revere, MA 02151
(781) 629-4829
(617) 488-2265
MSatterwhite@maslawfirmpc.com
Paul Schmid
266 Shawmut Avenue, Apartment Two
Boston, MA 02118
(617) 872-0866
pschmid4@gmail.com
Darah L. Schofield Esq.
Law Office of Darah L. Schofield
The Summit South, Suite 315
300 Centerville Road
Warwick, RI 02886
(508) 496-2508
Darah@jmarshall-law.com
Ronald D. Segal Esq.
172 Newbury Street, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
617-266-3900
6174246599
ronald.segal@verizon.net
Elliot Sherman Esq.
Jaile & Trifilo, LLC
738 Main Street
Hingham, MA 02043
(781)740-0880
(781) 740-7207
emsesq6@aol.com
Brad A. Shimel Esq.
Wilhelm, Shimel & King
74 King Street
Northampton, MA 01060
(413) 586-3480
brad_shimel@wsk-law.com
Michelle Jacqueline Sideris Esq.
Law Offices of Russo & Scolnick
Two Oliver Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 542-7700
(617) 243-4046
msideris@russoscolnick.com
Leonard M. Singer Esq.
Law Office of Leonard M. Singer
50 Congress Street, Suite 430
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 737-7670
(627) 395-2625
LeonardMSinger@gmail.com
Lauren A. Solar Esq.
Hackett Feinberg P.C.
155 Federal Street, Ninth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 422-0200
(617) 422-0383
LAS@bostonbusinesslaw.com
David Sterret Esq.
Riemer & Braunstein, LLP
Three Center Plaza, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(781) 273-2270
(617) 692-3462
Marc A. Strange Esq.
Law Office of Marc A. Strange
192 Franklin Road
Longmeadow, MA 01106
(413) 244-4397
(413) 451-0281
marc@attorneystrange.com
Richard J. Sullivan Jr. Esq.
Sullivan Law PC
24 Vernon Street, Unit One
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 860-8830
(781) 860-8832
rjs@sullivanlawpc.com
Ryan D. Sullivan Esq.
Sullivan Legal, PC
257 Turnpike Road, Suite 240
Southborough, MA 01772
(617) 410-6340
(617) 431-1456
rsullivan@sullivan-legal.com
Mark A. Tanner Esq.
Bacon Wilson, PC - Northampton Office
Six South East Street
Amherst, MA 01002
(413) 584-1287
(413) 584-0453
mtanner@baconwilson.com
Diane C. Tillotson Esq.
Hemenway & Barnes LLP
75 State Street, 16th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 227-7940
(617) 227-0781
dtillotson@hembar.com
Marc V. Veneziano Esq.
The Law Offices of Marc V. Veneziano
51 Melcher Street, First Floor
Post Office Box 51383
Boston, MA 02205
(781) 738-0478
(617) 507-4666
marc@venezianolegal.com
David S. Weiss Esq.
Goulston & Storrs, P.C.
400 Atlantic Avenue, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 482-1776
(617) 574-7648
dweiss@goulstonstorrs.com
Jonathan M. White Esq.
Jordan & White, LLC
70 Washington Street, Suite 312
Salem, MA 01970
(978) 744-2811
(978) 745-3351
jwhite@jordanwhitellc.com
Paul E. White Esq.
Sugarman, Rogers, Barshak & Cohen, P.C.
101 Merrimac Street
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 227-3030
(617) 523-4001
white@srbc.com
Edward Woll Jr., Esq.
Sullivan & Worcester, LLP
One Post Office Square, Suite 2300
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 338-2859
(617) 338-2880
ewoll@sandw.com
Ku Yoo Esq.
Chang & Yoo, LLP
100 State Street, 11th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 326-7885
(617) 249-0113
kyoo@changandyoo.com