In the past five years, Massachusetts has enacted various statutes involving estates, trusts and probate which affect the practice of real estate, including the Massachusetts Homestead Statute, the Massachusetts Durable Power of Attorney Statute, the Massachusetts Uniform Principal and Income Act, the Massachusetts Uniform Trust Code, the Massachusetts Uniform Probate Code, without any significant input from the Real Estate Bar.

Apart from legislation, there are numerous issues real estate practitioners face within the Massachusetts Probate Court system when titles involve probate, such as lost files and delayed service.

The mission of this Committee is to provide a mechanism to provide meaningful input into legislation and proposed legislation that affect the practice of real estate even though legislation primarily is focused on probate, trusts and estate taxes. Additionally, the committee will provide input to the Probate Courts to facilitate the real estate practice as it relates to probate, titles and related matters. In order to accomplish this, the Committee will draw upon the expertise of Real Estate Bar Association Committee members and the membership at large.

Finally, the Committee believes that through education and sharing of knowledge by real estate practitioners and trust and estate planning practitioners, the citizens of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, who are the ultimate consumers of the services we provide, will be better served.

Officers

Staff
Nicole Cohen
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Floor 6
Boston, MA 02110
(781) 820-6990
(617) 854-7570
cohen@reba.net
Co-Chair
Leo J. Cushing, Esq., CPA, LL.M.
Cushing & Dolan, P.C. - Waltham Office
375 Totten Pond Road, Suite 200
Waltham, MA 02451
(617) 523-1555
(617) 523-5653
lcushing@cushingdolan.com
Co-Chair
A. Miriam Jaffe Esq.
Schlesinger & Buchbinder, LLP
1200 Walnut Street
Newton, MA 02461
(617) 965-3500
mjaffe@sab-law.com

Members

Karen A. Adamski Esq.
O'Brien & Adamski, Attorneys at Law
25 Main Street
Post Office Box 205
Easthampton, MA 01027
(413) 527-4600
(413) 529-9666
attorneykadamski@gmail.com
Rahul Aggarwal Esq.
Three Stonehill Circle
Burlington, MA 01803
(781) 266-8076
jd.raggarwal@gmail.com
Lima Agranovich Esq.
Agranovich & Genin Legal, LLC
1320 Centre Street, Suite 201B
Newton, MA 02459
(617) 965-5529
(617) 965-4529
lima_aglegal@verizon.net
Scott P. Aubrey Esq.
42 Longfellow Road
Needham, MA 02494
(617) 875-0129
scott.p.aubrey@gmail.com
Adam S. Avratin Esq.
The Avratin Law Office
1017 Turnpike Street, Suite 38
Canton, MA 02021
(339) 502-8960
(339) 502-8959
adamavratin@me.com
Roseline J. Bazelais Esq.
Roseline J. Bazelais, Attorney At Law
10 Holden Street, Suite Seven
Malden, MA 02148
(781) 322-0080
(781) 322-0060
r_bazelais@yahoo.com
Matthew Henry Beaulieu Esq.
565 Rounseville Rd., Unit 5
Rochester, MA 02770
617-227-1044
617-227-1073
Matthew.BeaulieuLaw@Gmail.com
Kevin W. Bradley Esq.
Linear Title & Closing, Ltd
275 West Natick Road
Warwick, RI 02866
(401) 841-9991
(401) 537-9119
kbradley@lineartitle.com
Richard E. Cavanaugh Esq.
Common Grow, LLC
203 East Street
Petersham, MA 01366
(978) 724-3311
rich@commongrow.com
Richard A. Cella Esq.
65 Pleasant Street
Post Office Box 297
Leominster, MA 01453
978-537-8214
978-840-1124
racella@comcast.net
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
joecoluntino@gmail.com
Kevin Q. Corridan Esq.
Corridan Law LLC
Five Wilbraview Drive
Wilbraham, MA 01095
(617) 981-3995
kqcorridan@gmail.com
Kenneth A. Cossingham Esq.
Cossingham Law Office, P.C.
30 Massachusetts Ave, Suite 404
North Andover, MA 01845
978-685-5686
978-794-0985
kcossingham@cossinghamlaw.com
Mary Clare Costello Esq.
Tomassian & Tomassian
122 Upper Main Street
Post Office Box 5157
Edgartown, MA 02539
(508) 627-3334
mcc@mvtomassianlaw.com
Marlee Cowan Esq.
Pabian & Russell, LLC
One International Place, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 951-3100
(617) 951-9929
mcowan@pabianrussell.com
Barry R. Crimmins Esq.
Law Offices of Barry R. Crimmins
909 Washington Street
Stoughton, MA 02072
(781) 344-2886
(781) 341-4218
barry@brc-law.com
Matthew M. Cummings Esq.
95 Washington Street, Suite 598
Canton, MA 02021
781-828-4711
mmc@matthewcummingslaw.com
Sara Goldman Curley Esq.
Nutter, McClennen & Fish, LLP - Boston Office
Seaport West
155 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 439-2264
(617) 310-9309
scurley@nutter.com
J. Westerman Davis Jr.
108 Lamoille Avenue
Haverhill, MA 01835
(978) 994-2788
jwdavis@syr.edu
David L. Delaney Esq.
Delaney & Muncey, P.C.
38 Resnik Road, Suite 300
Plymouth, MA 02360
(508) 746-2200
(508) 830-0917
ddelaney@delaney-muncey.com
Marc R. Deshaies Esq.
Law Office of Marc R. Deshaies, PC
Captain Henry S. Taber House
115 Orchard Street
New Bedford, MA 02740
(508) 993-2300
marc@marcdeshaieslaw.com
Noel M. Di Carlo Esq.
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, P.C.
77 Newbury Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 262-7800
(617) 395-2706
ndicarlo@warshawlaw.com
Barbara M. Egan Esq.
Egan Law Offices
35 Chestnut Street
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 246-4280
(781) 245-7970
barbara@eganlawweb.com
Jennifer T. Fleming Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8058
(617) 456-8100
jfleming@princelobel.com
Barry S. Fox Esq.
Brecher, Wyner, Simons, Fox & Bolan, LLP
189 Wells Avenue, Suite 302
Newton, MA 02459
(617) 614-1500
(617) 614-1515
bfox@legalpro.com
Ashleigh C. Gelinas Esq.
Gelinas & Ward, LLP
106 Merriam Avenue
Leominster, MA 01453
(978) 537-2200
(978) 537-9028
agelinas@gelinasandward.com
Justin P. Gelinas Esq.
Gelinas & Ward, LLP
106 Merriam Avenue
Leominster, MA 01453
(978) 537-2200
(978) 537-9028
Justin@GelinasAndWard.com
Samuel R. Gould Esq.
Law Offices of Gould & Gould
183 Mammoth Road
Londonderry, NH 03053
(603) 434-3437
sam.gould@gouldnhlaw.com
Matthew Guanci Esq.
J. Redmond Law, P.C.
27 Harvard Street
Brookline, MA 02445
(617) 566-2300
(617) 566-9350
Stephanie Lynn Haughey Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8000
(617) 456-8100
shaughey@princelobel.com
Les L. Hoiberg Esq.
McGowan Hoiberg Law Group, PA
800 Hingham Street Suite 200 South
Rockland, MA 02370
(781) 878-1166
les@mhlawgroup.com
Denyse Nicole James Esq.
Law Offices of Nicole James, P.C.
52 Stearns Street, Suite One
Waltham, MA 02453
(617) 213-5003
njames@njameslaw.com
Andrew J. Kadets Esq.
Wilchins Cosentino Friend LLP
Wellesley Office Park
20 William Street, Suite 130
Wellesley, MA 02481
(781) 431-7700
(617) 492-3131
akadets@wcfllp.com
Michael L. Kaplan Esq.
Law Office of Michael Kaplan
Eight Clarendon Street
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 266-7271
(617) 536-3790
michael@michaelkaplanlaw.com
Shawn D. Keefe Esq.
Connors & Connors, LLP
Six Lexington Street, Third Floor
Waltham, MA 02452
(781) 894-6000
skeefe@connorslaws.com
Paul C. Kilian Esq.
Paul C. Kilian, Attorney at Law
Post Office Box 23
Billerica, MA 01821
(978) 667-0212
(978) 667-0663
PAUL.KILIAN@VERIZON.NET
Michael T. Lahti Esq.
Lahti, Lahti & O'Neill, LLC
One Richmond Square, Suite 303N
Providence, RI 02906
(401) 331-0808
(508) 992-8678
michael.lahti@comcast.net
Paul D. Lambert Esq.
Law Office of Paul D. Lambert
Post Office Box 892
401 Andover Street, Suite 201-B
North Andover, MA 01845
(844) 773-2552
(877) 396-5164
pdllaw@comcast.net
Douglass C. Lawrence Esq.
Lawrence Law Group LLC
19 Pegan Lane
South Natick, MA 01760
(508) 785-1954
(508) 785-1638
douglass@lawrencelawgroupllc.com
Kateri MacDonald-Bousaleh Esq.
MacDonald Bousaleh Law Offices, P.C.
Post Office Box 850336
Braintree, MA 02185
(781) 843-3130
(781) 843-3095
Kateri@macblaw.com
Paul A. Magliocchetti Esq.
Sheehan, Schiavoni, Jutras and Magliocchetti, LLP
70 Bailey Boulevard
Haverhill, MA 01830
(978) 373-9161
pmagliocchetti@ssjmattorneys.com
Michael Eric Malamut Esq.
New England Legal Foundation
150 Lincoln Street
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 695-3660
(617) 695-3656
michaelmalamut@nelfonline.org
Michael Eric Malamut Esq.
New England Legal Foundation
150 Lincoln Street
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 695-3660
(617) 695-3656
michaelmalamut@nelfonline.org
Matthew William McCook Esq.
Law Office of Matthew W. McCook
277 Main Street, Suite 209
Marlborough, MA 01752
(508) 281-1090
(508) 449-3969
matt@mccooklaw.com
Michael Monteforte Jr.
5 Middlesex Ave
Suite 15A
Wilmington, MA 01887
(978) 657-7437
mike@montefortelaw.com
Robert G. Moore Esq.
Law Office of Robert G. Moore
42 Main Street
Post Office Box 612
Mattapoisett, MA 02739
(508) 758-2403
(508) 758-9582
rg235@comcast.net
Gerald F. Mullen Jr. Esq.
Cushing & Dolan, P.C. - Waltham Office
375 Totten Pond Road, Suite 200
Waltham, MA 02451
(617) 523-1555
(781) 314-1048
gmuln88@gmail.com
Michelle M. Mulvena Esq.
Dowley & Mulvena, PC
92 High Street, Suite T-32
Medford, MA 02155
(781) 395-0020
(781) 395-7220
mmulvena@dandm-law.com
Hang Nina Nguyen Esq.
Law Office of Hang Nina Nguyen, PC
1582 Dorchester Avenue
Boston (Dorchester), MA 02122
(617) 822-8088
nina@hnnlaw.com
Michael S. Nuesse Esq.
Law Office of Michael S. Nuesse
115 North Street
Hingham, MA 02043
(781) 749-3440
(781) 749-9923
msn.law1@gmail.com
Michelle L. Nuzzo Esq.
Giangrasso Law LLC
60 Walnut Street, Suite 301
Wellesley, MA 02481
(781) 328-9099
michelle@glaw-llc.com
Virgilio R. Ong Esq.
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, P.C.
77 Newbury Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 262-7800
(617) 395-2706
virgilio_ong@yahoo.com
Shaun L. Parkin Esq.
Russell & Associates, LLC
200 Highland Avenue, Suite 304
Needham, MA 02492
(781) 444-5151
(781) 444-5252
sparkin@russlegal.com
Rebecca L. Passa Esq.
17 New South Street, Suite 202
Northampton, MA 01060
(413) 387-0147
(413) 306-3176
rpassa@passalegal.com
Kenneth Barrett Phillips III, Esq.
Law Offices of Kenneth B. Phillips
12 Walnut Street, Suite 21
South Natick, MA 01760
(508) 652-0085
(508) 519-2599
ken@kbplaw.com
Jacquelyn L. Redmond Esq.
J. Redmond Law, P.C.
27 Harvard Street
Brookline, MA 02445
(617) 249-4358
(617) 566-9350
jacquelyn@jredmondlaw.com
Katherine Alice Reilly Esq.
K. Reilly Law LLC
129 Mount Vernon Street
Boston, MA 02108
(857) 233-4672
kerryreilly@kreillylawllc.com
Jillian S. Richards Esq.
Law Offices of Frank N. Dardeno, LLP
424 Broadway
Somerville, MA 02145
(617) 666-2600
jrichards@dardeno.com
Elizabeth G. Rose Esq.
21 Elm Park
Groveland, MA 01834
(978) 374-1300
brsfan8@aol.com
Jeff Ross Esq.
Ross Law Firm
554 Massachusetts Avenue, Unit B
Boston, MA 02118
(617) 338-4040
jross@ross-law.com
Morgan Alexandra Russell Esq.
McArdle Law & Associates, PLLC
280 Merrimack Street, Suite 310
Lawrence, MA 01843
(978) 681-5150
(978) 681-5152
morgan@mcardlelaw.com
Heather Salamone Esq.
Jager Smith PC
One Financial Center
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 951-0500
hsalamone@jagersmith.com
Irving Salloway Esq.
Lawson & Weitzen, LLP
88 Black Falcon Avenue, Suite 345
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 439-4990
(617) 439-3987
isalloway@lawson-weitzen.com
Steven Michael Schiavo Esq.
Wilchins Cosentino Friend, LLP
Wellesley Office Park
20 William Street, Suite 130
Wellesley, MA 02481
(781) 237-4400
(781) 235-5577
sschiavo@wcfllp.com
Darah L. Schofield Esq.
Law Office of Darah L. Schofield
The Summit South, Suite 315
300 Centerville Road
Warwick, RI 02886
(508) 496-2508
Darah@jmarshall-law.com
John M. Smoot Esq.
Smoot Law and Mediation
2300 Crown Colony Drive, Suite 203
Quincy, MA 02169
(617) 804-4863
(617) 505-1796
jsmoot@jsmootlaw.com
Cynthia Frances Snow Esq.
Law Offices of Cynthia F. Snow
403 Highland Avenue, Suite 202
Davis Square, MA 02144
(617) 719-2844
Cynthia.snowlaw@gmail.com
Dale J. Tamburro Esq.
Law Office of Dale J. Tamburro
90 Concord Avenue, Third Floor
Belmont, MA 02478
(617) 489-5919
(617) 489-5840
dale@tamburrolaw.net
Talene Joy Tarvezian Esq.
316 Belmont Street
Watertown, MA 02472
(781) 684-8485
talenejoy@yahoo.com
John Ford Tedeman Esq.
23 Trenton Street, Suite Two
Boston (Charlestown), MA 02129
(617) 835-0698
john@tedemanlaw.com
Marc V. Veneziano Esq.
The Law Offices of Marc V. Veneziano
51 Melcher Street, First Floor
Post Office Box 51383
Boston, MA 02205
(781) 738-0478
(617) 507-4666
marc@venezianolegal.com
Stephen C. Warneck Esq.
Warneck Law Offices
Three Summer Street
Hingham, MA 02043
(781) 740-0505
steve@warnecklaw.com
George J. Warshaw Esq.
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, P.C.
77 Newbury Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 262-7800
(617) 262-7563
gwarshaw@warshawlaw.com
David O. Whittemore Esq.
Law Office of David O. Whittemore
910 Boston Post Road East, Suite 170
Marlborough, MA 01752
(508) 305-2395
(508) 305-2466
dwhittemore@wwattorneys.net
Jillian A. Wickman Esq.
Cushing & Dolan, P.C. - Waltham Office
375 Totten Pond Road, Suite 200
Waltham, MA 02451
(617) 523-1555
jwickman@cushingdolan.com
Peter Wittenborg Esq.
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Floor 6
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 854-7555
(617) 854-7570
wittenborg@reba.net
John G. Wofford Esq.
13 Cottage Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
(617) 661-3200
(617) 661-3201
johnwofford@earthlink.net
Joblin Christopher Younger Esq.
Law Office of Joblin C. Younger, P.C.
Three Ellis Square
Beverly, MA 01915
(978) 927-7238
jobliny@gmail.com