One of REBA’s most active Committees, the group stays abreast of new developments at the intersection of real estate and environmental law, with a focus on new cases, recent statutes, and practical tips for real estate attorneys handling transactions, permits and litigation, from residential to commercial to conservation. Land use law and environmental law are two sides of the same coin, important for our clients and us to know to be successful in all aspects of real estate.

The Committee meets monthly for lunch, with a speaker or two on topical subjects, at the REBA office in Boston, emailing invitations to our members. All REBA members and non-members, including any real estate professionals and government agency staffers, are welcome to attend. We also propose or present environmental law-related workshops at the spring or fall REBA conferences.

The group’s luncheon topics in recent years have included Local Climate Change Adaptation, Trends in Sustainable Real Estate, Taxation of Conservation Lands, New FEMA Flood Hazard Maps, DEP’s Regulatory Reform Rule Changes, Real Estate Implications of RLIUPA, Constitutional Limits on Permit Conditions, Development Impact Fees in MA, pending Zoning Reform legislation, Mahajan v. BRA and DEP (Article 97 lands), Use and Abuse of Municipal Home Rule, the MA Oceans Act and Ocean Plan, Green Siting-Building-Development, EOEEA Energy Law and Policy Reforms, Recovery of Cleanup Costs and Attorney Fees, MA Economic Development legislation, Storm Water-Wetland Science-Hydrology for Attorneys, DEP’s Permit and Appeal Streamlining, and annual surveys of developments in zoning, subdivision control, standing, Anti-SLAPP, 21E and 40B.

Officers

Co-Chair
Julie P. Barry Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8090
(617) 456-8100
jbarry@princelobel.com
Staff
Nicole Cohen
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Floor 6
Boston, MA 02110
(781) 820-6990
(617) 854-7570
cohen@reba.net
Co-Chair
Gregor I. McGregor Esq.
McGregor & Legere, P.C.
15 Court Square, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 338-6464
(617) 338-0737
gimcg@mcgregorlaw.com

Members

Jeffrey T. Angley Esq.
Phillips & Angley
One Washington Mall, Suite 7A
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 892-4391
(617) 227-8992
jangley@phillips-angley.com
Jeffrey L. Arps LSP
Tighe & Bond, Inc.
53 Southampton Road
Westfield, MA 01085
(413) 572-3227
(413) 568-9764
JLArps@tighebond.com
Sami S. Baghdady Esq.
Baghdady Law Offices
382 Massachusetts Avenue
Arlington, MA 02474
(617) 646-5914
(781) 646-7149
sami@baghdadylaw.com
Daniel J. Bailey III, Esq.
Pierce Atwood LLP - Boston Office
100 Summer Street, Suite 2250
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 488-8165
(617) 824-2020
dbailey@pierceatwood.com
Katherine C. Bailey Esq.
Robinson & Cole, LLP - Boston Office
One Boston Place, Suite 2600
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 557-5900
(617) 557-5999
KBailey@rc.com
Richard M. Bianculli Esq.
92 Raphael Avenue
North Providence, RI 02904
biancullilaw@yahoo.com
Robert H. Bird LSA
Resource Control Associates, Inc.
318 Bear Hill Road, Suite 4A
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 890-5374
(781) 998-8337
rbird@resourcecontrols.com
Magali C. Black Esq.
Seven Oak Street
Wayland, MA 01778
Cheryl Ann Blaine Esq.
Keegan, Werlin & Pabian, LLP
265 Franklin Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
6179511400
6179511354
cblaine@keeganwerlin.com
James H. Bothwell Esq.
Land Court Department of the Trial Court of Massachusetts
Suffolk County Courthouse
Three Pemberton Square, Room 507
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 788-7435
(978) 526-1383
James@JamesBothwell.com
Adam F. Braillard Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(508) 695-1047
(617) 456-8100
abraillard@princelobel.com
Elissa J. Brown, CPG, LSP, CHMM
Earth Tech, Inc.
100 Main Street
Concord, MA 01742
(978) 371-4246
(978) 371-2468
elissa.brown@earthtech.com
Marianne E. Brown Esq.
Law Offices of Marianne E. Brown
22 Mill Street, Suite 408
Arlington, MA 02474
(339) 368-6208
781-357-1853
marianne@marianne-brown.com
Samuel W. Butcher, LSP, LEP, PG, LEED-AP
Loureiro Engineering Associates
800 Hingham Street, Suite 202
Rockland, MA 02370
(781) 878-1272
(781) 871-0991
swbutcher@loureiro.com
Richard E. Cavanaugh Esq.
Common Grow, LLC
203 East Street
Petersham, MA 01366
(978) 724-3311
rich@commongrow.com
Jane Ceraso Esq.
Ceraso Law Office
39 Ethan Allen Drive
Acton, MA 01720
9787603402
(775) 254-1289
jc@cerasolaw.com
Kenneth C. Collinson III, Esq.
29 Norfolk Street, Suite Two
Holliston, MA 01746
(781) 235-0201
kcollinson@comcast.net
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
joecoluntino@gmail.com
Timothy Condon PE, LSP
Lightship Engineering, LLC
39 Industrial Park Road, Unit C
Plymouth, MA 02360
(508) 830-3344
(508) 830-3360
Tcondon@LightshipEngineering.com
Kathleen E. Connolly Esq.
Louison, Costello, Condon & Pfaff, LLP
101 Summer Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 439-0305
(617) 439-0325
kconnolly@lccplaw.com
William G. Constable Esq.
A. W. Perry, Inc.
20 Winthrop Square
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 542-3164
(617) 542-3628
wconstable@awperry.com
Robert D. Cox Jr., Esq.
Bowditch & Dewey, LLP - Worcester Office
311 Main Street
Post Office Box 15156
Worcester, MA 01615
(508) 926-3426
(508) 929-3012
rcox@bowditch.com
H. Rebecca Cutting Esq.
Commonwealth of Massachusetts - Department of Environmental Protection
One Winter Street
Boston, MA 02108
6175561002
6173385511
rebecca.cutting@state.ma.us
Anatoly Mark Darov Esq.
Burns & Levinson, LLP - Boston Office
125 Summer Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 345-3000
(617) 345-3299
adarov@burnslev.com
Marisa Anne Desautel Esq.
Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management (RIDEM)
235 Promenade Street, Fourth Floor
Providence, RI 02908
(401) 222-6607
(781) 222-1066
marisa.desautel@dem.ri.gov
Rosemary V. Eacmen Esq.
66 Charles Street, Suite 187
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 367-3600
(617) 367-3601
rveacmen@aol.com
Suzanne P. Egan Esq.
City of Newton - Law Department
Newton City Hall, Room 208
1000 Commonwealth Avenue
Newton Centre, MA 02459
(617) 796-1240
(617) 796-1254
segan@newtonma.gov
Ashly Wayne Eikelberg Esq.
Law Offices of Ashly Wayne Eikelberg
P.O. Box 710304
Quincy (Squantum), MA 02171
(321) 277-8979
ashly@eikelberglaw.com
Deborah P. Fawcett Esq.
35 Norris Street
Cambridge, MA 02140
(617) 694-5056
deborahpfawcett@gmail.com
William C. Finn
William C. Finn Associates, P.C.
96 Dog Lane
Post Office Box 396
Marshfield Hills, MA 02051
(781) 834-9096
wfwcfa@verizon.net
Peter L. Freeman Esq.
Freeman Law Group LLC - Cape Cod Office
86 Willow Street, Unit Six
Yarmouthport, MA 02675
(508) 362-4700
(508) 362-4701
pfreeman@freemanlawgroup.com
Nicole Victoria Gallerano Esq.
Gilmartin Magence LLP - Boston Office
376 Boylston Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 375-9000
(617) 375-5700
nicoleg419@me.com
Keith E. Glidden Esq.
Verrill Dana LLP - Boston Office
One Boston Place, Suite 2330
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 309-2600
(508) 870-0190
kglidden@verrilldana.com
Jonathan Gold Esq.
Law Office of Jonathan Gold
873 Beacon Street, Suite 12
Boston, MA 02215
(617) 375-0006
(617) 236-6994
jgold@gold-law.net
Elisabeth C. Goodman Esq.
Cain Hibbard Myers, PC - Williamstown Office
377 Main Street
Williamstown, MA 01267
(413) 443-4771
egoodman@cainhibbard.com
Edmund J. Gorman Esq.
Law Office of Edmund J. Gorman
19 Middle Street, Suite Four
South Boston, MA 02127
(617) 269-2229
(617) 269-4484
Lawejg@aol.com
Matthew D. Hadge Esq.
Regnante, Sterio & Osborne, LLP
Edgewater Office Park
401 Edgewater Place, Suite 630
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 246-2525
(781) 246-0202
mhadge@regnante.com
Thomas J. Harrington Esq.
Miyares and Harrington, LLP
40 Grove Street, Suite 190
Wellesley, MA 02482
(617) 923-0880
(617) 923-0829
tjharrington@lawpmh.com
Stephanie Lynn Haughey Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8000
(617) 456-8100
shaughey@princelobel.com
Thaddeus Alan Heuer Esq.
Foley Hoag LLP
Seaport West
155 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 832-1299
(617) 832-1000
theuer@foleyhoag.com
Kathleen M. Heyer Esq.
Johnson & Borenstein, LLC - Andover Office
12 Chestnut Street
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 475-4488
(978) 475-6703
kathleen.heyer@jbllclaw.com
Gail E. Magenau Hire Esq.
Mackie Shea, P.C.
20 Park Plaza, Suite 1118
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 266-5700
(617) 266-5237
mno@lawmso.com
William R. Hoyerman LSP
Coler & Colantonio, Inc.
101 Accord Park Drive
Norwell, MA 02061
(781) 982-5476
(781) 982-7776
whoyerman@col-col.com
Maiphuong L. Huynh Esq.
Brabant & Huynh LLP
117 Neponset Avenue
Dorchester, MA 02122
(617) 288-9400
(617) 934-0914
attorneymaihuynh@gmail.com
Erin Killarney Kalakowsky Esq.
Kalakowsky & Wilde, P.C.
1881 Worcester Road, Suite 200
Framingham, MA 01701
(508) 270-8810
(508) 270-8812
erin@kw-legal.com
Nancy Kaplan Esq.
Keegan Werlin, LLP
265 Franklin Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 951-1400
(617) 951-1354
nkaplan@kwplaw.com
Nicholas George Keramaris Esq.
Keramaris & Keramaris
10 Walnut Hill Park, SAecond Floor
Woburn, MA 01801
(781) 620-1958
(781) 620-0659
nick@kattorneys.com
Michael A. Klass Esq.
Bernstein Shur - Manchester Office
Jefferson Mill Building
670 North Commercial Street, Suite 108
PO Box 1120
Manchester, NH 03105
(603) 623-8700
(603) 623-7775
mklass@bernsteinshur.com
Michelle Printz Kopelson Esq.
Commonwealth of Massachusetts Department of Agricultural Resources
251 Causeway Street, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 626-1705
mkopelson@gmail.com
Arthur P. Kreiger Esq.
Anderson & Kreiger LLP
50 Milk Street, 21st Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 621-6540
(617) 621-6636
akreiger@andersonkreiger.com
Barbara Kessner Landau Esq.
Noble, Wickersham & Heart, LLP
1280 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02138
(617) 491-9815
(617) 491-9818
bl@noblewickersham.com
Thomas J. LaRosa
Commonwealth of Massachusetts - Department of Conservation & Recreation
251 Causeway Street, Suite 900
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 626-4994
(617) 626-1301
TLaRosa@comcast.net
Erinrose W. Lavin Esq.
Drohan Tocchio & Morgan, P.C.
175 Derby Street, Suite 30
Hingham, MA 02043
(781) 749-7200
(781) 741-8865
elavin@dtm-law.com
Luke Hoffman Legere Esq.
McGregor & Legere, P.C.
15 Court Square, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 338-6464
(617) 338-0737
llegere@mcgregorlaw.com
Matthew F. Lenzi Esq.
Donovan Hatem, LLP - Boston Office
Two Seaport Lane, Suite 800
Boston, MA 02210
(781) 771-6010
mfl635@gmail.com
George G. Lewis Esq.
Law Office of George G. Lewis
58 Potter Street
Concord, MA 01742
(617) 930-1180
glewislaw@comcast.net
Ray Lyons Esq.
206 Ayer Road, Suite Four
Harvard, MA 01451
(978) 456-8400
(978) 456-8409
raylyons@raylyons.com
Michael Eric Malamut Esq.
New England Legal Foundation
150 Lincoln Street
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 695-3660
(617) 695-3656
michaelmalamut@nelfonline.org
Robert Wallace Martinez Esq.
Law Office of Robert W. Martinez
178 Teaticket Highway, Suite 101
Falmouth (Teaticket), MA 02536
(508) 322-1221
robertmartinez.esq@gmail.com
Kathleen C. McCabe Esq.
129 Mount Auburn Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
617-576-0600
617-868-9228
KateMcCabeLaw@aol.com
Shaun P. McCaul Esq.
Attorney Shaun P. McCaul, P.C.
251 North Pearl Street
Post Office Box 6012
Brockton, MA 02301
(508) 559-6612
(508) 587-7788
mccaulaw1@comcast.net
Michael F. McDonagh Esq.
Massachusetts Association of Realtors
1400 Main Street
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 839-5520
(781) 839-5570
mike@marealtor.com
Samantha P. McDonald Esq.
Fletcher Tilton, P.C. - Worcester Office
The Guaranty Building
370 Main Street, 12th Floor
Worcester, MA 01608
(508) 459-8026
(508) 459-8326
smcdonald@fletchertilton.com
Carla M. Moynihan Esq.
Sherin and Lodgen, LLP - Boston Office
101 Federal Street, 30th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 646-2043
(617) 646-2222
cmmoynihan@sherin.com
Jeremy J. Mudd Esq.
22 Iffley Road, Apartment Three
Boston (Jamaica Plain), MA 02130
(602) 885-4219
jmudd@law.gwu.edu
Peter Nangeroni PE, LSP
Woodard & Curran, Inc.
980 Washington Street, Suite 325N
Dedham, MA 02026
(781) 251-0200
(781) 251-0847
pnangeroni@woodardcurran.com
Irfan Nasrullah Esq.
Law Office of Irfan Nasrullah
11 Grove Street
Hopkinton, MA 01748
(508) 887-2162
(508) 365-4048
Irfan.Nasrullah@verizon.net
Bruce Nickelsen
O'Reily, Talbot & Okun
19 West Main Street, Suite 205
Westborough, MA 01581
(508) 366-6409
(508) 366-9826
nickelsenb@oto-env.com
Geoffrey S. Nickerson Esq
Oppenheim & Nickerson, LLP
156 Locust Street
Falmouth, MA 02540
(508) 548-8255
(508) 457-9050
gsn@onllplaw.com
Robert Nicoloro LSP
Stantec Consulting Services, Inc.
Five Lan Drive
Westford, MA 01886
(978) 577-1406
Ann O'Malley Esq.
O'Malley & Harvey, LLP
400 Fifth Avenue, Suite 310
Waltham, MA 02451
(617) 357-5544
(617) 204-3477
aomalley@omalleyharvey.com
Michael J. O'Neill Esq.
McGregor & Legere, P.C.
15 Court Square, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 338-6464
(617) 338-0737
MONeill@McGregorLaw.com
Matthew F. Pawa Esq.
Pawa Law Group, P.C.
1280 Centre Street, Suite 230
Newton Centre, MA 02459
(617) 641-9550
(617) 641-9551
mp@pawalaw.com
Daniel Enoch Phair Esq.
Tadmor & Tadmor LLP
340 Main Street, Suite 610
Worcester, MA 01608
(207) 409-4818
dephair@hotmail.com
Philip B. Posner Esq.
Four Avon Street
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 224-1900
(781) 723-0201
land.law@verizon.net
Deirdre H. Robbins Esq.
Deirdre H. Robbins, Attorney at Law
Post Office Box 968
Marblehead, MA 01945
(978) 745-2400
(978) 745-6757
deirdre.robbins@comcast.net
Adam David Rogoff Esq.
Adam D. Rogoff Attorney at Law, P.C.
31 Conway Street, Suite Two
Boston, MA 02131
(617) 469-2504
(617) 469-2503
arogoff@brownfieldslaw.net
Mary K. Ryan Esq.
Nutter, McClennen & Fish, LLP - Boston Office
Seaport West
155 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 439-2212
(617) 310-9309
mryan@nutter.com
Jeffrey Bartlett Sagalyn Esq.
Law Office of Jeffrey B. Sagalyn
165 Front Street
Chicopee, MA 01013
(413) 594-4100
(413) 594-8435
jeffrey.sagalyn@verizon.net
Stephen A. Sakakeeny LSP, CPG, CHMM
SAK Environmental, LLC
1538 Turnpike Street
North Andover, MA 01845
(978) 688-7804
(978) 688-7801
ssakakeeny@sakenvironmental.com
Gregory S. Sampson Esq.
Robinson & Cole, LLP - Boston Office
One Boston Place, Suite 2600
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 557-5900
(617) 557-5999
gsampson@rc.com
C. Dylan Sanders Esq.
Sugarman, Rogers, Barshak & Cohen, P.C.
101 Merrimac Street
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 619-3428
(617) 523-4001
sanders@srbc.com
Paul Schmid
266 Shawmut Avenue, Apartment Two
Boston, MA 02118
(617) 872-0866
pschmid4@gmail.com
Donald Hamilton Sienkiewicz Esq.
Rath, Young & Pignatelli, P.C.
One Capital Plaza
Post Office Box 1500
Concord, NH 03301
(603) 226-2600
(617) 226-2700
donald@dhslandlaw.com
William A. Simmons Esq.
Law Office of William A. Simmons, P.C.
213 Elm Street, Suite Two
Salisbury, MA 01952
(978) 463-0188
(978) 463-4425
simmonslaw@verizon.net
David Sterret Esq.
Riemer & Braunstein, LLP
Three Center Plaza, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(781) 273-2270
(617) 692-3462
Nathaniel Stevens Esq.
McGregor & Legere, P.C.
15 Court Square, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 338-6464
(617) 338-0737
NStevens@McGregorLaw.com
Patrick K. Sullivan Esq.
Lewis and Sullivan, P.C.
89 North Main Street
Attleborough, MA 02703
(774) 219-2563
(508) 226-6759
Patrick@LewisAndSullivan.com
William R. Swanson
CDM Inc.
50 Hampshire Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
(617) 452-6274
(617) 452-8274
swansonwr@cdm.com
Gary D. Thomas Esq.
Kethro & Thomas, P.C.
382 Washington Street
Norwell, MA 02061
(781) 826-4450
(781) 826-3173
gt@kethrothomas.com
John A. Thompson PG, LSP
Woodard & Curran, Inc.
980 Washington Street, Suite 325N
Dedham, MA 02026
(781) 251-0200
(781) 251-0847
jthompson@woodardcurran.com
David C. Uitti Esq.
Mirrione, Shaughnessy & Uitti, LLC
(781) 849-3636

duitti@msullc.com
James A. Valeriani Esq.
10 Arthur Road
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 587-1371
(781) 587-1371
jamesvaleriani@comcast.net
The Hon. Michael D. Vhay
Land Court Department of the Trial Court of Massachusetts
Suffolk County Courthouse
Three Pemberton Square, Room 507
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 788-8953
(617) 788-8953
Michael.Vhay@jud.state.ma.us
George W. Watson III, Esq.
Robinson & Cole LLP - Hartford Office
280 Trumbull Street
Hartford, CT 06103
(401) 709-3351
gwatson@rc.com
Christopher J. Whitney Esq.
23 Brown Street, No. 202
North Kingstown, RI 02852
(774) 766-0523
(401) 633-6653
cwhitney1370@cox.net
John G. Wofford Esq.
13 Cottage Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
(617) 661-3200
(617) 661-3201
johnwofford@earthlink.net
Edward Woll Jr., Esq.
Sullivan & Worcester, LLP
One Post Office Square, Suite 2300
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 338-2859
(617) 338-2880
ewoll@sandw.com
Christopher C. Worthy Esq.
Bullwinkel & Brooks, LLC
Two Lan Drive, Suite 120
Westford, MA 01886
(978) 320-3400
(978) 320-3411
cworthy@bullwinkelbrooks.com
Elizabeth L. Wroblicka Esq.
51 Olive Street
Northampton, MA 01060
(916) 712-4879
elizabeth@noholaw.com
James S. Young
Post Office Box 503
Bedford, MA 01730
(781) 771-5930
jstantony@aol.com