One of REBA’s most active sections, the group stays abreast of new developments at the intersection of real estate and environmental law, with a focus on new cases, recent statutes, and practical tips for real estate attorneys handling transactions, permits and litigation, from residential to commercial to conservation. Land use law and environmental law are two sides of the same coin, important for our clients and us to know to be successful in all aspects of real estate.

The section meets monthly for lunch, with a speaker or two on topical subjects, at the REBA office in Boston, emailing invitations to our members. All REBA members and non-members, including any real estate professionals and government agency staffers, are welcome to attend. We also propose or present environmental law-related workshops at the spring or fall REBA conferences.

The group’s luncheon topics in recent years have included Local Climate Change Adaptation, Trends in Sustainable Real Estate, Taxation of Conservation Lands, New FEMA Flood Hazard Maps, DEP’s Regulatory Reform Rule Changes, Real Estate Implications of RLIUPA, Constitutional Limits on Permit Conditions, Development Impact Fees in MA, pending Zoning Reform legislation, Mahajan v. BRA and DEP (Article 97 lands), Use and Abuse of Municipal Home Rule, the MA Oceans Act and Ocean Plan, Green Siting-Building-Development, EOEEA Energy Law and Policy Reforms, Recovery of Cleanup Costs and Attorney Fees, MA Economic Development legislation, Storm Water-Wetland Science-Hydrology for Attorneys, DEP’s Permit and Appeal Streamlining, and annual surveys of developments in zoning, subdivision control, standing, Anti-SLAPP, 21E and 40B.

Officers

Co-Chair
Julie P. Barry Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8090
(617) 456-8100
jbarry@princelobel.com
Staff
Nicole Cohen
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Floor 6
Boston, MA 02110
(781) 820-6990
(617) 854-7570
cohen@reba.net
Co-Chair
Gregor I. McGregor Esq.
McGregor & Legere, P.C.
15 Court Square, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 338-6464
(617) 338-0737
gimcg@mcgregorlaw.com

Members

Jeffrey T. Angley Esq.
Phillips & Angley
One Washington Mall, Suite 7A
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 892-4391
(617) 227-8992
jangley@phillips-angley.com
Ruth Ellen Anklin
57 Hillcrest Street
Waltham, MA 02451
(617) 894-6902
ranklin1977@gmail.com
Sami S. Baghdady Esq.
Baghdady Law Offices
382 Massachusetts Avenue
Arlington, MA 02474
(617) 646-5914
(781) 646-7149
sami@baghdadylaw.com
Katherine C. Bailey Esq.
Robinson & Cole, LLP - Boston Office
One Boston Place, Suite 2600
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 557-5900
(617) 557-5999
KBailey@rc.com
Richard E. Cavanaugh Esq.
Common Grow, LLC
203 East Street
Petersham, MA 01366
(978) 724-3311
rich@commongrow.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
joecoluntino@gmail.com
William C. Finn
William C. Finn Associates, Inc.
96 Dog Lane
Post Office Box 396
Marshfield Hills, MA 02051
(781) 834-9096
wfwcfa@verizon.net
Nicole Victoria Gallerano Esq.
Gilmartin Magence LLP - Boston Office
376 Boylston Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 375-9000
(617) 375-5700
nicoleg419@me.com
Elisabeth C. Goodman Esq.
Cain Hibbard Myers, PC - Williamstown Office
377 Main Street
Williamstown, MA 01267
(413) 443-4771
egoodman@cainhibbard.com
Stephanie Lynn Haughey Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8053
(617) 456-8100
shaughey@princelobel.com
Thaddeus Alan Heuer Esq.
Foley Hoag LLP
Seaport West
155 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 832-1299
(617) 832-1000
theuer@foleyhoag.com
Kathleen M. Heyer Esq.
Johnson & Borenstein, LLC - Andover Office
12 Chestnut Street
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 475-4488
(978) 475-6703
kathleen.heyer@jbllclaw.com
Maiphuong L. Huynh Esq.
Brabant & Huynh LLP
117 Neponset Avenue
Boston (Dorchester), MA 02122
(617) 288-9400
(617) 934-0914
attorneymaihuynh@gmail.com
Arthur P. Kreiger Esq.
Anderson & Kreiger LLP
50 Milk Street, 21st Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 621-6540
(617) 621-6636
akreiger@andersonkreiger.com
Erinrose W. Lavin Esq.
Drohan Tocchio & Morgan, P.C.
175 Derby Street, Suite 30
Hingham, MA 02043
(781) 749-7200
(781) 741-8865
elavin@dtm-law.com
Luke Hoffman Legere Esq.
McGregor & Legere, P.C.
15 Court Square, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 338-6464
(617) 338-0737
llegere@mcgregorlaw.com
Michael Eric Malamut Esq.
New England Legal Foundation
150 Lincoln Street
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 695-3660
(617) 695-3656
michaelmalamut@nelfonline.org
Michael Eric Malamut Esq.
New England Legal Foundation
150 Lincoln Street
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 695-3660
(617) 695-3656
michaelmalamut@nelfonline.org
Michael F. McDonagh Esq.
Massachusetts Association of Realtors
333 Wyman Street, Suite 300
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 839-5520
(781) 839-5570
mike@marealtor.com
Samantha P. McDonald Esq.
Fletcher Tilton, P.C. - Worcester Office
The Guaranty Building
370 Main Street, 12th Floor
Worcester, MA 01608
(508) 459-8026
(508) 459-8326
smcdonald@fletchertilton.com
Ann O'Malley Esq.
O'Malley & Harvey, LLP
400 Fifth Avenue, Suite 310
Waltham, MA 02451
(617) 357-5544
(617) 204-3477
aomalley@omalleyharvey.com
Philip B. Posner Esq.
Four Avon Street
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 224-1900
(781) 723-0201
land.law@verizon.net
Mary K. Ryan Esq.
Nutter, McClennen & Fish, LLP - Boston Office
Seaport West
155 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 439-2212
(617) 310-9309
mryan@nutter.com
Nathaniel Stevens Esq.
McGregor & Legere, P.C.
15 Court Square, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 338-6464
(617) 338-0737
NStevens@McGregorLaw.com
Patrick K. Sullivan Esq.
Lewis and Sullivan, P.C.
89 North Main Street
Attleborough, MA 02703
(774) 219-2563
(508) 226-6759
Patrick@LewisAndSullivan.com
The Hon. Michael D. Vhay
Land Court Department of the Trial Court of Massachusetts
Suffolk County Courthouse
Three Pemberton Square, Room 507
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 788-8953
(617) 788-8953
michael.vhay@jud.state.ma.us
Althea B. Volper Esq.
Healey, Deshaies, Gagliardi & Woelfel, PC
24 Market Street
Amesbury, MA 01913
(978) 388-1787
abv@hdgpc.com
Christopher C. Worthy Esq.
Bullwinkel & Brooks, LLC
Two Lan Drive, Suite 120
Westford, MA 01886
(978) 320-3400
(978) 320-3411
cworthy@bullwinkelbrooks.com