The section is the pre-eminent resource for REBA members and others on emerging trends and industry practice in all aspects of commercial real estate lending. The section’s educational programs address issues of concern to counsel for commercial real estate owners and lenders and seek to extend the knowledge and expertise of seasoned commercial real estate attorneys to younger attorneys. The section also provides input to REBA on legislative initiatives that relate to the commercial lending practice and co-sponsors meetings with other REBA sections, including the Leasing section and the Affordable Housing section.

Meetings are typically held every other month, with the schedule changing to accommodate specific speakers and topics. Recent meeting topics include the negotiation of loan documents, typical title insurance endorsements in commercial loan transactions, interest rate swap transactions, and ground lease financing.

Officers

Staff
Nicole Cohen
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Floor 6
Boston, MA 02110
(781) 820-6990
(617) 854-7570
cohen@reba.net
Co-Chair
Vicki S. Donahue Esq.
Cain Hibbard Myers, PC
66 West Street, Third Floor
Pittsfield, MA 01201
(413) 443-4771
(413) 443-7694
vdonahue@cainhibbard.com
Co-Chair
Thomas L. Guidi Esq.
Hemenway & Barnes LLP
75 State Street, 16th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 557-9709
(617) 227-0781
tguidi@hembar.com

Members

Benjamin O. Adeyinka Esq.
Administrative Office of the Housing Court
Edward W. Brooke Courthouse
24 New Chardon Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 788-6517
(617) 788-8980
adeyinkaesq@gmail.com
James B. Art Esq.
Williams College
173 Water Street, Suite Seven
Post Office Box 576
Williamstown, MA 01267
(413) 597-4226
(413) 458-9435
jba1@williams.edu
Kimberly A. Bielan Esq.
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
30 Braintree Hill Office Park, Suite 205
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 817-4900
(508) 524-2761
kbielan@lawmtm.com
Kevin W. Bradley Esq.
Linear Title & Closing, Ltd
275 West Natick Road
Warwick, RI 02866
(401) 841-9991
(401) 537-9119
kbradley@lineartitle.com
Michael B. Cabral Esq.
Gelerman and Cabral, LLC
30 Walpole Street
Norwood, MA 02062
(781) 769-6900
(617) 227-7690
mcabral@gelermancabral.com
James M. Callahan Esq.
Atkins Callahan PLLC
20 Depot Street, Suite 220
Peterborough, NH 03458
(603) 924-4999
(603) 371-9056
jcallahan@atkinscallahan.com
Thomas James Clemens Esq.
Lynch, Brewer, Hoffman & Fink, LLP
75 Federal Street, Seventh Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 951-0800
(617) 951-0811
tclemens@lynchbrewer.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
joecoluntino@gmail.com
Troy L. Costa Esq.
Ursillo, Teitz & Ritch, Ltd.
Two Williams Street
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 331-2222
(401) 679-0143
troylcosta@gmail.com
Mary Clare Costello Esq.
Tomassian & Tomassian
122 Upper Main Street
Post Office Box 5157
Edgartown, MA 02539
(508) 627-3334
mcc@mvtomassianlaw.com
Kristi Kaufman Davison Esq.
WFG National Title Insurance Company - Franklin
1000 Franklin Village Drive, Suite 107
Franklin, MA 02038
(781) 587-0172

kdavison@wfgnationaltitle.com
Thomas C. Demakis Esq.
Demakis Law Offices P.C.
56 Central Avenue
Lynn, MA 01901
781-595-3311
781-592-4990
tdemakis@demakislaw.com
Christopher Terrence Denelle Esq.
The Law Office of Christopher T. Denelle, LLC
One Grove Avenue
East Providence, RI 02914
(401) 434-2946
(401) 434-2934
cdenelle@denellelaw.com
Paula M. Devereaux Esq.
Rubin & Rudman, LLP
50 Rowes Wharf
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 330-7035
(617) 330-7550
pdevereaux@rubinrudman.com
Michael A. Dunning Esq.
Dunning, Kirrane, McNichols & Garner, LLP
133 Falmouth Road
Post Office Box 560
Mashpee, MA 02649
508-477-6500
508-477-5697
mdunning@dunningkirrane.com
David J. Ekelund Jr., Esq.
Crowley & Cummings, LLC - Dedham Office
Dedham Executive Center
980 Washington Street, Suite 123
Dedham, MA 02026
(781) 251-0540
(781) 251-0541
DEkelund@crowleycummings.com
Beth Marie Elliott Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1200
(617) 854-1031
belliott@masshousing.com
Matthew E. Feuerman Esq.
Goodwin LLP - Boston Office
100 Northern Avenue
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 570-1219
(617) 523-1231
mfeuerman@goodwinlaw.com
Wendy Meri Fiscus Esq.
Nutter, McClennen & Fish, LLP - Boston Office
Seaport West
155 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 439-2000
(617) 310-9309
wfiscus@nutter.com
David A. Giangrasso Esq.
Frieze Cramer Rosen Huber LLP
60 Walnut Street, Suite 301
Wellesley, MA 02481
(781) 328-9102
(888) 552-2338
david@glaw-llc.com
Kenneth B. Gould Esq.
Lawson & Weitzen, LLP
88 Black Falcon Avenue, Suite 345
Boston, MA 02210
617-439-4990
617-439-3987
kgould@lawson-weitzen.com
Joseph L. Grimaldi Esq.
Law Office of Joseph L. Grimaldi LLC
365 Turnpike Street
South Easton, MA 02375
(508) 535-5555
(508) 436-6267
Joe@JoeGrimaldiLaw.com
Stephanie Lynn Haughey Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8053
(617) 456-8100
shaughey@princelobel.com
Michael Holiday Esq.
Holiday Law Firm, P.C.
27 Mica Lane, Suite 101
Wellesley, MA 02481
(781) 416-1776
(781) 371-0095
mholiday@leaselaw.com
Robert K. Hopkins Esq.
Phillips & Angley
One Washington Mall, Suite 7A
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 892-4391
(617) 227-8992
rhopkins@phillips-angley.com
Maiphuong L. Huynh Esq.
Brabant & Huynh LLP
117 Neponset Avenue
Boston (Dorchester), MA 02122
(617) 288-9400
(617) 934-0914
attorneymaihuynh@gmail.com
Harold Jacobi III, Esq.
Jacobi & Chamberlain, LLP
Four Militia Drive, Suite 14
Lexington, MA 02421
(781) 274-0405
(781) 274-0409
hjacobi@jacobichamberlain.com
Lincoln G. Kaiser Esq.
Reed, Adami & Kaiser, P.C.
95 Belmont Street, Suite Two
South Easton, MA 02375
(508) 587-1800
(506) 436-6021
lincoln.kaiser@rakpc.com
E. Christopher Kehoe Esq.
Robinson & Cole, LLP - Boston Office
One Boston Place, Suite 2600
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 557-5905
(617) 557-5999
ckehoe@rc.com
Michael A. Kehoe Esq.
Partridge Snow & Hahn, LLP - South Coast Office
128 Union Street, Suite 500
New Bedford, MA 02740
(774) 206-8200
(774) 206-8210
mak@psh.com
Karen J. Kepler Esq.
Murtha Cullina LLP - Boston Office
99 High Street, 20th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 457-4156
kkepler@murthalaw.com
Michael A. Khoury Esq.
Madoff & Khoury LLP
Pine Brook Office Park
124 Washington Street, Suite 202
Foxborough, MA 02035
(508) 543-0040
(508) 543-0020
khoury@mandkllp.com
Vienna S. Kim
Nixon Peabody LLP - Boston Office
100 Summer Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 345-6060
(617) 574-1100
vkim@nixonpeabody.com
Claude G. Lancome Esq.
Coast and Harbor Associates, Inc.
Seven Kimball Lane, Building D
Lynnfield, MA 01940
(781) 224-3870
(781) 224-3876
clancome@coastandharbor.com
Erinrose W. Lavin Esq.
Drohan Tocchio & Morgan, P.C.
175 Derby Street, Suite 30
Hingham, MA 02043
(781) 749-7200
(781) 741-8865
elavin@dtm-law.com
Isaac M. Machado Esq.
Law Office of Isaac M. Machado
421 Highland Avenue
Somerville, MA 02144
(617) 625-6500
(617) 625-6502
Isaac@machadolawfirm.com
Michael Eric Malamut Esq.
New England Legal Foundation
150 Lincoln Street
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 695-3660
(617) 695-3656
michaelmalamut@nelfonline.org
Carol G. McIver Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1200
(617) 854-1031
cmciver@masshousing.com
James J. McKenzie Esq.
16 Belknap Road
Medfield, MA 02052
(508) 359-2622
(508) 359-5137
McKenzielaw@verizon.net
Edward P. McPartlin Esq.
Lyne, Woodworth & Evarts, LLP
12 Post Office Square, Second Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 523-6655
(617) 248-9877
emcpartlin@lwelaw.com
Carolyn P. Medina Esq.
Partridge Snow & Hahn LLP - Providence Office
40 Westminster Street, Suite 1100
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 861-8200
(401) 861-8210
cpm@psh.com
Beth H. Mitchell Esq.
Nutter, McClennen & Fish, LLP - Boston Office
Seaport West
155 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 439-2309
(617) 310-9309
bmitchell@nutter.com
Jared P. Moore
Eight Ashburton Place
Boston, MA 02108
(339) 364-5977
jmoore6@su.suffolk.edu
Gerald F. Mullen Jr. Esq.
Cushing & Dolan, P.C. - Waltham Office
375 Totten Pond Road, Suite 200
Waltham, MA 02451
(617) 523-1555
(781) 314-1048
gmuln88@gmail.com
Hang Nina Nguyen Esq.
Law Office of Hang Nina Nguyen, PC
1582 Dorchester Avenue
Boston (Dorchester), MA 02122
(617) 822-8088
nina@hnnlaw.com
Daniel J. Ossoff Esq.
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster, P.C.
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 951-1121
(617) 542-7437
dossoff@rackemann.com
Teresa M. Patten Esq.
145 Commercial Street, Unit 417
Boston, MA 02109
(508) 245-9118
tpatten1105@gmail.com
Frank T. Ravinal Esq.
Kushner Sanders Ravinal LLP
160 Gould Street, Suite102
Needham Heights, MA 02494
(781) 431-1400
(781) 431-7178
fravinal@ksrlawfirm.com
Scott Adam Schlager Esq.
Two Avery Street, Unit 19F
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 909-4511
scottschlager@gmail.com
Ronald D. Segal Esq.
172 Newbury Street, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
617-266-3900
6174246599
ronald.segal@verizon.net
Sophie Stein Esq.
Commonwealth Land Title Insurance Company
265 Franklin Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 933-2411
(617) 619-4848
Sophie.stein@fnf.com
Mark D. Stiles Esq.
Stiles & Associates, LLC
892 Plain Street, Suite 200
Marshfield, MA 02050
(781) 319-1900
(781) 319-1919
mstiles@stiles-law.com
Melissa S. Treneer Esq.
Doherty, Ciechanowski, Dugan & Cannon, P.C.
124 Grove Street, Suite 220
Franklin, MA 02038
(508) 541-3000
mst@dcdclaw.com
David K. Webber Esq.
Shatz, Schwartz and Fentin, P.C.
1441 Main Street, Suite 1100
Springfield, MA 01103
(413) 737-1131
(413) 736-0375
dwebber@ssfpc.com
Amber Ann Wodraska
12 Lincoln Street
Somerville, MA 02145
(857)-327-2897
awodraska@suffolk.edu
PeggyAnn Kidney Wollman Esq.
LaFountain & Wollman, P.C.
507 Mount Auburn Street
Watertown, MA 02472
(617) 926-8944
(617) 926-8942
peggyann@lafountainwollman.com
Elizabeth J. Young Esq.
Westcor Land Title Insurance Company - Massachusetts Office
246 East Main Street, Unit 2A
Norton, MA 02766
(508) 261-4172
(508) 276-0011
byoung@wltic.com