The Committee meets on a monthly basis to discuss emerging issues involving commercial and residential leasing. The discussions include analyses of recent court decisions, continuous review of statutory provisions affecting commercial and residential leasing, and monitoring of trends and current practices affecting leasing, such as the impact of recent legislation expanding the scope of the ADA, recent changes in insurance industry practices and coverage, and recent local ordinances. The discussions are viewed through a lens to help attorneys in recognizing potential problems and providing solutions, whether in drafting provisions or in developing best practices.

Membership on the Committee is open to all REBA attorneys who have a particular interest in the subject matter. Committee members actively participate in creating leasing forms for REBA members, preparing articles for REBA News and developing, and participating in, breakout sessions at the semi-annual REBA Conferences, as well as sponsoring specific topical panel discussions at Leasing Committee meetings specifically open to the REBA Membership at large. Members of the Committee also assist in preparing and filing amicus briefs with the courts with respect to leasing issues."

Officers

Co-Chair
Peter F. Granoff Esq.
Riemer & Braunstein, LLP
Three Center Plaza, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(781) 273-2270
(617) 692-3462
pgranoff@riemerlaw.com
Co-Chair
Richard Heller Esq.
Legal Seafoods, LLC
One Seafood Way
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 530-9510
(617) 530-9810
rheller@legalseafoods.com
Staff
Peter Wittenborg Esq.
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Floor 6
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 854-7555
(617) 854-7570
wittenborg@reba.net

Members

Katie M. Benison-Camell Esq.
142 Wachusett Street
Holden, MA 01520
(774) 275-0240
kbenlaw@gmail.com
Edward M. Bloom Esq.
Sherin and Lodgen, LLP - Boston Office
101 Federal Street, 30th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 646-2114
(617) 646-2222
embloom@sherin.com
Kevin W. Bradley Esq.
Linear Title & Closing, Ltd
275 West Natick Road
Warwick, RI 02866
(401) 841-9991
(401) 537-9119
kbradley@lineartitle.com
James M. Callahan Esq.
Atkins Callahan PLLC
20 Depot Street, Suite 220
Peterborough, NH 03458
(603) 924-4999
(603) 371-9056
jcallahan@atkinscallahan.com
Jonathan D. Canter Esq.
Law Office of Jonathan D. Canter
21 Hallwood Road
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
(617) 277-4491
jonathancanter@comcast.net
Robert Mark Carney Esq.
Sherin and Lodgen, LLP - Boston Office
101 Federal Street, 30th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 646-2000
(617) 646-2222
rmcarney@sherin.com
Mari G. Chamberlain Esq.
Law Office of Mari G. Chamberlain
Post Box 424
West Falmouth, MA 02574
(774) 255-1415
mari@marichamberlain.com
Tristan Purdy Colangelo Esq.
Sugarman, Rogers, Barshak & Cohen, P.C.
101 Merrimac Street
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 227-3030
(617) 523-4001
colangelo@srbc.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
joecoluntino@gmail.com
Morjieta K. Derisier Esq.
43 Brook Road
Milton, MA 02186
(617) 785-6291
(617) 698-0274
morjietad@yahoo.com
Gerald T. Doherty Esq.
Bass, Doherty & Finks, P.C.
40 Soldiers Field Place
Brighton, MA 02135
(617) 787-5551
(617) 787-4963
gdoherty@bassdoherty.com
Ashly Wayne Eikelberg Esq.
Law Offices of Ashly Wayne Eikelberg
P.O. Box 710304
Quincy (Squantum), MA 02171
(321) 277-8979
ashly@eikelberglaw.com
Janette A. Ekanem Esq.
Kotin, Crabtree & Strong, LLP
One Bowdoin Square
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 227-7031
(617) 723-0009
jekanem@kcslegal.com
Matthew Edward Epstein Esq.
Goulston & Storrs, P.C.
400 Atlantic Avenue, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 482-1776
(617) 574-4112
mepstein@goulstonstorrs.com
Jane B. Errico Esq.
Sherin and Lodgen, LLP - Boston Office
101 Federal Street, 30th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 646-2051
(617) 646-2222
jerrico@sherin.com
Shirin Everett Esq.
KP Law, PC - Boston Office
101 Arch Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 556-0007
(617) 654-1735
severett@k-plaw.com
Timothy J. Famulare Esq.
Burns & Levinson, LLP - Boston Office
125 Summer Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 345-3000
(617) 345-3299
tfamulare@burnslev.com
John Feeney Esq.
Bass, Doherty & Finks, P.C.
40 Soldiers Field Place
Brighton, MA 02135
(617) 787-5551
(617) 787-4963
jfeeney@bassdoherty.com
Saul J. Feldman Esq.
Feldman Law Office, P.C.
185 Devonshire Street, Suite 400
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 523-1825
(617) 523-4370
saul@feldmanrelaw.com
Enzo Finelli Esq.
Law Office of Enzo Finelli
200 Highland Avenue, Suite 306
Needham, MA 02492
(781) 247-4215
efinelli@efinellilaw.com
Wendy Meri Fiscus Esq.
Nutter, McClennen & Fish, LLP - Boston Office
Seaport West
155 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 439-2000
(617) 310-9309
wfiscus@nutter.com
Ludovino P. Gardini Esq.
Perez Gardini LLC
Post Office Box 205
Somerville, MA 02143
(855) 337-8440
(866) 520-1233
ludo@gardinilaw.com
Daniel Betterly Giordano Esq.
Gravestar, Inc.
160 Second Street
Cambridge, MA 02142
(617) 492-4118
(617) 492-4018
dgiordano@gravestar.com
Matthew D. Hadge Esq.
Regnante, Sterio & Osborne, LLP
Edgewater Office Park
401 Edgewater Place, Suite 630
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 246-2525
(781) 246-0202
mhadge@regnante.com
Stephanie Lynn Haughey Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8000
(617) 456-8100
shaughey@princelobel.com
Michael Holiday Esq.
Holiday Law Firm, P.C.
27 Mica Lane, Suite 101
Wellesley, MA 02481
(781) 416-1776
(781) 371-0095
mholiday@leaselaw.com
Jeffrey A. Huebschmann Esq.
Brown Rudnick LLP - Boston Office
One Financial Center, 18th Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 856-8200
(617) 856-8201
jhuebschmann@brownrudnick.com
Maiphuong L. Huynh Esq.
Brabant & Huynh LLP
117 Neponset Avenue
Dorchester, MA 02122
(617) 288-9400
(617) 934-0914
attorneymaihuynh@gmail.com
Jonas A. Jacobson Esq.
Law Offices of Jonas Jacobson
872 Massachusetts Avenue, Unit 1-6
Cambridge, MA 02139
(617) 230-2779
(617) 849-5547
jonas@jonasjacobson.com
Robert H. Kelley Esq.
Duane Morris LLP - Boston Office
100 High Street, Suite 2400
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 556-3823
rhkelley@duanemorris.com
Lisa Khachaturian Esq.
43 Spring Valley Road
Belmont, MA 02478
(646) 942-6430
klisa77@yahoo.com
Hale Yazicioglu Lake Esq.
Hinshaw & Culbertson, LLP
103 Gainsborough Street, No. 101
Boston, MA 02115
(617) 213-7023
(617) 213-7001
hlake@hinshawlaw.com
Allison R. Lane Esq.
Darrow Everett LLP
One Turks Head Place, Suite 1200
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 453-1200
(401) 453-1201
alane@darroweverett.com
Chiara Urbani LaPlume Esq.
LaPlume Law, LLC
1340 Centre Street, Suite 205
Newton Centre, MA 02459
(781) 325-8810
(855) 839-0961
chiara@laplumelaw.com
Jeffrey H. Levin Esq.
Law Office of Jeffrey H. Levin
85 Devonshire Street, Suite 1000
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 720-3030
(617) 742-9130
J_Levin@verizon.net
Carl Lindley Jr. Esq.
Law Office of Carl Lindley
220 Linden Street
Holyoke, MA 01040
(413) 315-5943
(413) 532-8551
carl@lindleylaw.com
Legrand G. Lindor Esq.
LeClairRyan, PC - Boston Office
One International Place, 11th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 502-8230
(617) 502-8259
legrand.lindor@leclairryan.com
Michael D. MacClary Esq.
Burns & Levinson, LLP - Boston Office
125 Summer Street, 8th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 345-3305
(617) 345-3299
mmacclary@burnslev.com
Robert Wallace Martinez Esq.
Law Office of Robert W. Martinez
178 Teaticket Highway, Suite 101
Falmouth (Teaticket), MA 02536
(508) 322-1221
robertmartinez.esq@gmail.com
Michael J. McHugh Esq.
Michael J. McHugh, P.C.
101 Federal Street, Suite 1900
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 314-6349
(617) 314-6350
mmchugh@mjmfirm.com
Brian J. McLaughlin Esq.
Brian McLaughlin LLC
745 Boylston Street, Suite 209
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 236-5847
(617) 236-5849
brian@bmjrlaw.com
David J. Murphy Esq.
Murphy PC
160 Federal Street, Floor 15
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 423-1150
(617) 507-5696
dmurphy@murphypc.com
Tamara A. Murray Esq.
Law Offices of Murray & Associates
10 High Street, Suite Three
Medford, MA 02155
(781) 306-0005
(781) 723-0461
tlaw144@gmail.com
Jared William Otte Esq.
Global Partners, L.P.
800 South Street, Suite 500
Waltham, MA 02453
jotte@globalp.com
Kimberley A. Philbin Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8151
(617) 456-8100
kphilbin@PrinceLobel.com
Anne K. Reynolds Esq.
Holland & Knight, LLP - Boston Office
10 Saint James Avenue, 11th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 523-2700
(617) 523-6850
anne.reynolds@hklaw.com
Bene I. Richardson Esq.
Seyfarth Shaw, LLP - Boston Office
Seaport East
Two Seaport Lane, Suite 300
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 946-4800
(617) 946-4801
beneirichardson@gmail.com
John T. Ronayne Esq.
81 High Street
Charlestown, MA 02129
(617) 557-5902
(617) 557-5999
jronayne1@gmail.com
Michael Satterwhite Esq.
The Satterwhite Law Firm, P.C.
701 Broadway, Floor Two, Suite A
Post Office Box 569
Revere, MA 02151
(781) 629-4829
(617) 488-2265
MSatterwhite@maslawfirmpc.com
Steven Michael Schiavo Esq.
Wilchins Cosentino Friend, LLP
Wellesley Office Park
20 William Street, Suite 130
Wellesley, MA 02481
(781) 237-4400
(781) 235-5577
sschiavo@wcfllp.com
Scott Adam Schlager Esq.
Two Avery Street, Unit 19F
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 909-4511
scottschlager@gmail.com
Paul Schmid
266 Shawmut Avenue, Apartment Two
Boston, MA 02118
(617) 872-0866
pschmid4@gmail.com
Sherman H. Starr Jr., Esq.
Schlesinger & Buchbinder, LLP
1200 Walnut Street
Newton, MA 02461
(617) 965-3500
sstarr@sab-law.com
Michael S. Strauss Esq.
Stop & Shop Supermarkets, LLC
Quincy Center Plaza
1385 Hancock Street
Quincy, MA 02169
6177706226
6177706091
michael.strauss@aholdusa.com
Talene Joy Tarvezian Esq.
316 Belmont Street
Watertown, MA 02472
(781) 684-8485
talenejoy@yahoo.com
Charles M. Urso Esq.
531 North Road
Sudbury, MA 01776
(617) 519-5509
curso@ursolaw.com
Marc V. Veneziano Esq.
The Law Offices of Marc V. Veneziano
51 Melcher Street, First Floor
Post Office Box 51383
Boston, MA 02205
(781) 738-0478
(617) 507-4666
marc@venezianolegal.com
George J. Warshaw Esq.
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, P.C.
77 Newbury Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 262-7800
(617) 262-7563
gwarshaw@warshawlaw.com
David K. Webber Esq.
Shatz, Schwartz and Fentin, P.C.
1441 Main Street, Suite 1100
Springfield, MA 01103
(413) 737-1131
(413) 736-0375
dwebber@ssfpc.com
William M. Welch Esq.
Bernstein Shur - Portland Office
100 Middle Street
Post Office Box 9729
Portland, ME 04104
(207) 774-1200
(207) 774-1127
wwelch@bssn.com
Paul E. White Esq.
Sugarman, Rogers, Barshak & Cohen, P.C.
101 Merrimac Street
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 227-3030
(617) 523-4001
white@srbc.com
Julie Vacek Wilde Esq.
Schesinger and Buchbinder, LLP
1200 Walnut Street
Newton Highlands, MA 02461
(617) 965-3500

jwilde@sab-law.com
Andrew E. Willems Esq.
36 West Street, Suite One
Malden, MA 02148
(857) 225-1872
attorneywillems@gmail.com
PeggyAnn Kidney Wollman Esq.
LaFountain & Wollman, P.C.
507 Mount Auburn Street
Watertown, MA 02472
(617) 926-8944
(617) 926-8942
peggyann@lafountainwollman.com
Caroline Woodward Esq.
Ahold USA
1385 Hancock Street
Quincy, MA 02169
(617) 646-2164
(617) 646-2222