The section meets on a monthly basis to discuss emerging issues involving commercial and residential leasing. The discussions include analyses of recent court decisions, continuous review of statutory provisions affecting commercial and residential leasing, and monitoring of trends and current practices affecting leasing, such as the impact of recent legislation expanding the scope of the ADA, recent changes in insurance industry practices and coverage, and recent local ordinances. The discussions are viewed through a lens to help attorneys in recognizing potential problems and providing solutions, whether in drafting provisions or in developing best practices.

Membership on the section is open to all REBA attorneys who have a particular interest in the subject matter. Section members actively participate in creating leasing forms for REBA members, preparing articles for REBA News and developing, and participating in, breakout sessions at the semi-annual REBA Conferences, as well as sponsoring specific topical panel discussions at Leasing Section meetings specifically open to the REBA Membership at large. Members of the section also assist in preparing and filing amicus briefs with the courts with respect to leasing issues."

Officers

Co-Chair
Peter F. Granoff Esq.
Riemer & Braunstein, LLP
Three Center Plaza, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(781) 273-2270
(617) 692-3462
pgranoff@riemerlaw.com
Co-Chair
Richard Heller Esq.
Legal Seafoods, LLC
One Seafood Way
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 530-9510
(617) 530-9810
rheller@legalseafoods.com

Members

Edward M. Bloom Esq.
Sherin and Lodgen, LLP - Boston Office
101 Federal Street, 30th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 646-2114
(617) 646-2222
embloom@sherin.com
Kevin W. Bradley Esq.
Linear Title & Closing, Ltd
275 West Natick Road
Warwick, RI 02866
(401) 841-9991
(401) 537-9119
kbradley@lineartitle.com
James M. Callahan Esq.
Atkins Callahan PLLC
20 Depot Street, Suite 220
Peterborough, NH 03458
(603) 924-4999
(603) 371-9056
jcallahan@atkinscallahan.com
Robert Mark Carney Esq.
Sherin and Lodgen, LLP - Boston Office
101 Federal Street, 30th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 646-2000
(617) 646-2222
rmcarney@sherin.com
Mari G. Chamberlain Esq.
Law Office of Mari G. Chamberlain
Post Box 424
West Falmouth, MA 02574
(774) 255-1415
mari@marichamberlain.com
Tristan Purdy Colangelo Esq.
Sugarman, Rogers, Barshak & Cohen, P.C.
101 Merrimac Street
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 227-3030
(617) 523-4001
colangelo@srbc.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
joecoluntino@gmail.com
Janette A. Ekanem Esq.
Kotin, Crabtree & Strong, LLP
One Bowdoin Square
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 227-7031
(617) 723-0009
jekanem@kcslegal.com
Matthew Edward Epstein Esq.
Goulston & Storrs, P.C.
400 Atlantic Avenue, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 482-1776
(617) 574-4112
mepstein@goulstonstorrs.com
Jane B. Errico Esq.
Sherin and Lodgen, LLP - Boston Office
101 Federal Street, 30th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 646-2051
(617) 646-2222
jerrico@sherin.com
Saul J. Feldman Esq.
Feldman Law Office, P.C.
185 Devonshire Street, Suite 400
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 523-1825
(617) 523-4370
saul@feldmanrelaw.com
Wendy Meri Fiscus Esq.
Nutter, McClennen & Fish, LLP - Boston Office
Seaport West
155 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 439-2000
(617) 310-9309
wfiscus@nutter.com
Stephanie Lynn Haughey Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8053
(617) 456-8100
shaughey@princelobel.com
Michael Holiday Esq.
Holiday Law Firm, P.C.
27 Mica Lane, Suite 101
Wellesley, MA 02481
(781) 416-1776
(781) 371-0095
mholiday@leaselaw.com
Maiphuong L. Huynh Esq.
Brabant & Huynh LLP
117 Neponset Avenue
Boston (Dorchester), MA 02122
(617) 288-9400
(617) 934-0914
attorneymaihuynh@gmail.com
Robert H. Kelley Esq.
Duane Morris LLP - Boston Office
100 High Street, Suite 2400
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 556-3823
rhkelley@duanemorris.com
Vienna S. Kim
Nixon Peabody LLP - Boston Office
100 Summer Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 345-6060
(617) 574-1100
vkim@nixonpeabody.com
Hale Yazicioglu Lake Esq.
Hinshaw & Culbertson, LLP
103 Gainsborough Street, No. 101
Boston, MA 02115
(617) 213-7023
(617) 213-7001
hlake@hinshawlaw.com
Chiara Urbani LaPlume Esq.
LaPlume Law, LLC
1340 Centre Street, Suite 205
Newton Centre, MA 02459
(781) 325-8810
(855) 839-0961
chiara@laplumelaw.com
Jeffrey H. Levin Esq.
Law Office of Jeffrey H. Levin
85 Devonshire Street, Suite 1000
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 720-3030
(617) 742-9130
J_Levin@verizon.net
Michael D. MacClary Esq.
Burns & Levinson, LLP - Boston Office
125 Summer Street, 8th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 345-3305
(617) 345-3299
mmacclary@burnslev.com
Michael Eric Malamut Esq.
New England Legal Foundation
150 Lincoln Street
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 695-3660
(617) 695-3656
michaelmalamut@nelfonline.org
Brian J. McLaughlin Esq.
Brian McLaughlin LLC
745 Boylston Street, Suite 209
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 236-5847
(617) 236-5849
brian@bmjrlaw.com
Jared P. Moore
Eight Ashburton Place
Boston, MA 02108
(339) 364-5977
jmoore6@su.suffolk.edu
Anne K. Reynolds Esq.
Holland & Knight, LLP - Boston Office
10 Saint James Avenue, 11th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 523-2700
(617) 523-6850
anne.reynolds@hklaw.com
Scott Adam Schlager Esq.
Two Avery Street, Unit 19F
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 909-4511
scottschlager@gmail.com
Althea B. Volper Esq.
Healey, Deshaies, Gagliardi & Woelfel, PC
24 Market Street
Amesbury, MA 01913
(978) 388-1787
abv@hdgpc.com
George J. Warshaw Esq.
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, P.C.
77 Newbury Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 262-7800
(617) 262-7563
gwarshaw@warshawlaw.com
David K. Webber Esq.
Shatz, Schwartz and Fentin, P.C.
1441 Main Street, Suite 1100
Springfield, MA 01103
(413) 737-1131
(413) 736-0375
dwebber@ssfpc.com
Paul E. White Esq.
Sugarman, Rogers, Barshak & Cohen, P.C.
101 Merrimac Street
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 227-3030
(617) 523-4001
white@srbc.com
Amber Ann Wodraska
12 Lincoln Street
Somerville, MA 02145
(857)-327-2897
awodraska@suffolk.edu
PeggyAnn Kidney Wollman Esq.
LaFountain & Wollman, P.C.
507 Mount Auburn Street
Watertown, MA 02472
(617) 926-8944
(617) 926-8942
peggyann@lafountainwollman.com