The Affordable Housing Section educates REBA members and others in the legal community on emerging initiatives and opportunities in developing and financing multifamily housing and community development projects. The section hosts monthly luncheon forums and invites speakers from the public and private sectors to discuss new or proposed legislation, recent court and regulatory decisions, new financing programs, and innovative development structures.

One of the group’s primary goals is to provide an opportunity for REBA’s members to communicate directly with and learn from leaders and decision makers in the field as well as other attorneys, bankers, developers, consultants and regulators who are interested in sharing their experiences with the group.

The section also participates, in collaboration with other sections, in the Beacon Hill dialogue on all housing-related legislation, particularly M.G.L. c.40B reform, Public Housing reform, and M.G.L. c.40R, “smart growth.” The Committee serves as a legal resource in the housing and development field for lawyers and other practitioners across the state.

Officers

Co-Chair
Beth Marie Elliott Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1200
(617) 854-1031
belliott@masshousing.com
Co-Chair
Kurt A. James Esq.
KJP Partners LLP
155 Federal Street, Suite 1302
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 409-5398
(617) 542-7437
kjames@kjppartners.com
Staff
Andrea M. Morales
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Floor 6
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 854-7555
(617) 854-7570
andreamorales0110@gmail.com

Members

Benjamin O. Adeyinka Esq.
Administrative Office of the Housing Court
Edward W. Brooke Courthouse
24 New Chardon Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 788-6517
(617) 788-8980
adeyinkaesq@gmail.com
Rahul Aggarwal Esq.
Three Stonehill Circle
Burlington, MA 01803
(781) 266-8076
jd.raggarwal@gmail.com
Mansooruddin Ahmed Esq.
Cohen Law Group
500 Commercial Street, Suite 4R
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 523-4552
(617) 523-9211
Mans.Ahm.925@gmail.com
Julie P. Barry Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8090
(617) 456-8100
jbarry@princelobel.com
Steven S. Bloom Esq.
Cushner & Bloom, P.C.
1170 Beacon Street, Suite 200
Brookline, MA 02446
(617) 608-0019
(617) 608-0022
bloom@cushnerbloom.com
Nancy I. Blueweiss Esq.
Blueweisslaw and Real Estate
241 Perkins Street H-402
Jamaica Plain, MA 02130
(617) 513-8126
(617) 330-1919
nancy@blueweisslaw.com
Paul E. Bouton Esq.
Nixon Peabody LLP - Boston Office
100 Summer Street, 13th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 345-1240
(617) 574-1100
pbouton@nixonpeabody.com
Susan Carol Cohen Esq.
Cambridge Housing Authority
362 Green Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
(617) 520-6241
(617) 520-6066
scohen@cambridge-housing.org
Jean M. Derderian Esq.
Six Old Main Street
New Salem, MA 01355
(978) 413-5925
jean@historicnewsalem.com
John M. Donnelly Jr., Esq.
Massachusetts Department of Housing and Community Development
100 Cambridge Street, Suite 300
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 573-1100
(617) 573-1120
john.donnelly3@massmail.state.ma.us
Mark S. Einhorn Esq.
Marcus, Errico, Emmer & Brooks, P.C.
45 Braintree Office Park
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 843-5000

meinhorn@meeb.com
Janette A. Ekanem Esq.
Kotin, Crabtree & Strong, LLP
One Bowdoin Square
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 227-7031
(617) 723-0009
jekanem@kcslegal.com
Kenneth B. Gould Esq.
Lawson & Weitzen, LLP
88 Black Falcon Avenue, Suite 345
Boston, MA 02210
617-439-4990
617-439-3987
kgould@lawson-weitzen.com
William Hamlin Grogan Esq.
Planning Office for Urban Affairs
84 State Street, Suite 600
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 350-8885
(617) 350-8889
whg@poua.org
Martin R. Haller Esq.
Chicago and Commonwealth Land Title Insurance Companies - Franklin Street
265 Franklin Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 790-2137
(617) 556-9920
martin.haller@fnf.com
Felicity Hardee Esq.
Felicity Hardee Law Practice
Post Office Box 15531
Springfield, MA 01115
(413) 301-7338
(413) 785-5060
felicity@fhardee.com
Stephanie Lynn Haughey Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8053
(617) 456-8100
shaughey@princelobel.com
Judith S. Jacobson Esq.
Massachusetts Housing Partnership
160 Federal Street, Second Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 330-9955
(617) 330-1919
judyj@mhp.net
Karen E. Kelleher Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1200
(617) 854-1031
kkelleher@masshousing.com
Karen J. Kepler Esq.
Murtha Cullina LLP - Boston Office
99 High Street, 20th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 457-4156
kkepler@murthalaw.com
Vienna S. Kim
Nixon Peabody LLP - Boston Office
100 Summer Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 345-6060
(617) 574-1100
vkim@nixonpeabody.com
Katharine Lord Klein Esq.
KP Law, PC - Boston Office
101 Arch Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 492-9700
(617) 492-9020
kklein@k-plaw.com
W. Robert Knapik Esq.
Law Office of W. Robert Knapik, P.C.
1279 Providence Road
Whitinsville, MA 01588
(508) 234-3301
(508) 234-2201
rob@knapiklaw.com
Claude G. Lancome Esq.
Coast and Harbor Associates, Inc.
Seven Kimball Lane, Building D
Lynnfield, MA 01940
(781) 224-3870
(781) 224-3876
clancome@coastandharbor.com
Darren M. Lee Esq.
Martin, Oliveira & Hamel, PC
The Clocktower
75 South Church Street, Suite 550
Pittsfield, MA 01201
(413) 443-6455
(413) 445-5883
dml@clhlawyers.com
Joseph Soyer Lieber Esq.
Klein Hornig, LLP
101 Arch Street, Suite 1101
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 224-0600
(617) 224-0601
jlieber@kleinhornig.com
Michael Eric Malamut Esq.
New England Legal Foundation
150 Lincoln Street
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 695-3660
(617) 695-3656
michaelmalamut@nelfonline.org
Michael Eric Malamut Esq.
New England Legal Foundation
150 Lincoln Street
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 695-3660
(617) 695-3656
michaelmalamut@nelfonline.org
Michael Eric Malamut Esq.
New England Legal Foundation
150 Lincoln Street
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 695-3660
(617) 695-3656
michaelmalamut@nelfonline.org
Priscilla Ann Malboeuf Esq.
85B Hull Street
Beverly, MA 01915
(978) 281-0812
(978) 774-7164
pamalboeuf@comcast.net
Michael F. McDonagh Esq.
Massachusetts Association of Realtors
333 Wyman Street, Suite 300
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 839-5520
(781) 839-5570
mike@marealtor.com
John L. McGowan Esq.
Equinox Homes, LLC
52 Ames Street
Sharon, MA 02067
(617) 833-5825
(781) 634-0355
john@equinoxhomesllc.com
Carol G. McIver Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1200
(617) 854-1031
cmciver@masshousing.com
Carolyn P. Medina Esq.
Partridge Snow & Hahn LLP - Providence Office
40 Westminster Street, Suite 1100
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 861-8200
(401) 861-8210
cpm@psh.com
Jared P. Moore
Eight Ashburton Place
Boston, MA 02108
(339) 364-5977
jmoore6@su.suffolk.edu
Paul J. Mulligan Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1380
(617) 854-1031
pmulligan@masshousing.com
Mary Elizabeth Nolan Esq.
Nolan & Nolan
510 Boston Post Road
Weston, MA 02493
(781) 788-9800
(781) 788-8744
nolannolan@verizon.net
Philip B. Posner Esq.
Four Avon Street
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 224-1900
(781) 723-0201
land.law@verizon.net
James Taylor Pye Esq.
24 Bay Road
Post Office Box 2899
Duxbury, MA 02331
781-934-6575
781-934-0511
jim@jimpye.com
Theodore C. Regnante Esq.
Regnante, Sterio & Osborne, LLP
Edgewater Office Park
401 Edgewater Place, Suite 630
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 246-2525
(781) 246-0202
tregnante@regnante.com
Anne K. Reynolds Esq.
Holland & Knight, LLP - Boston Office
10 Saint James Avenue, 11th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 523-2700
(617) 523-6850
anne.reynolds@hklaw.com
Jeff Ross Esq.
Ross Law Firm
554 Massachusetts Avenue, Unit B
Boston, MA 02118
(617) 338-4040
jross@ross-law.com
Alexander Rosso Esq.
Nixon Peabody LLP - Boston Office
100 Summer Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 574-1100
(617) 574-1100
arosso@nixonpeabody.com
Robert M. Ruzzo Esq.
Holland & Knight, LLP - Boston Office
10 Saint James Avenue, 11th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 305-2030
(617) 523-6850
robert.ruzzo@hklaw.com
Norman C. Sabbey Esq.
Lyne, Woodworth & Evarts, LLP
12 Post Office Square, Second Floor
Boston, MA 02109
617-523-6655
617-248-9877
nsabbey@lwelaw.com
William H. Shaevel Esq.
Shaevel, Krems, O'Connor & Jackowitz, LLP
141 Tremont Street, Third Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 556-0244
(617) 556-0284
bshaevel@shaevelkrems.com
Eric G. Shupin Esq.
Citizens' Housing and Planning Association
18 Tremont Street, Suite 401
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 742-0820
eshupin@chapa.org
Kyle D. Smith Esq.
Canner Law & Associates, P.C.
200 Highland Avenue, Third Floor
Needham Heights, MA 02494
(781) 444-7766
(781) 459-1281
Kyle@KyleSmithEsquire.com
Ashley Ray Tan Esq.
Boston Community Capital - Boston
10 Malcolm X Boulevard, Unit G1
Roxbury, MA 02119
(617) 933-5857
ashleytan904@gmail.com
Laura A. Tilaro Esq.
Regnante, Sterio & Osborne, LLP
Edgewater Office Park
401 Edgewater Place, Suite 630
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 246-2525
(781) 246-0202
ltilaro@regnante.com