The Affordable Housing Committee educates REBA members and others in the legal community on emerging initiatives and opportunities in developing and financing multifamily housing and community development projects. The Committee hosts monthly luncheon forums and invites speakers from the public and private sectors to discuss new or proposed legislation, recent court and regulatory decisions, new financing programs, and innovative development structures.

One of the group’s primary goals is to provide an opportunity for REBA’s members to communicate directly with and learn from leaders and decision makers in the field as well as other attorneys, bankers, developers, consultants and regulators who are interested in sharing their experiences with the group.

The Committee also participates, in collaboration with other committees, in the Beacon Hill dialogue on all housing-related legislation, particularly M.G.L. c.40B reform, Public Housing reform, and M.G.L. c.40R, “smart growth.” The Committee serves as a legal resource in the housing and development field for lawyers and other practitioners across the state.

Officers

Co-Chair
Beth Marie Elliott Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1200
(617) 854-1031
belliott@masshousing.com
Co-Chair
Kurt A. James Esq.
KJP Partners LLP
155 Federal Street, Suite 1302
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 409-5398
(617) 542-7437
kjames@kjppartners.com
Staff
Andrea M. Morales
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Floor 6
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 854-7555
(617) 854-7570
morales@reba.net

Members

John Achatz Esq.
Klein Hornig, LLP
101 Arch Street, Suite 1101
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 224-0600
(617) 224-0601
jachatz@kleinhornig.com
Benjamin O. Adeyinka Esq.
Administrative Office of the Housing Court
Edward W. Brooke Courthouse
24 New Chardon Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 788-6517
(617) 788-8980
adeyinkaesq@gmail.com
Rahul Aggarwal Esq.
Three Stonehill Circle
Burlington, MA 01803
(781) 266-8076
jd.raggarwal@gmail.com
Mansooruddin Ahmed Esq.
Cohen Law Group
500 Commercial Street, Suite 4R
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 523-4552
(617) 523-9211
Mans.Ahm.925@gmail.com
Albert T. Aladjem
United States Department of Housing and Urban Development - Boston
10 Causeway Street, Room 321
Boston, MA 02222
(617) 994-8420
albert.aladjem@hud.gov
Sandra Rennie Austin Esq.
Law Office of Sandra R. Austin
40 Mechanic Street, Suite 305
Marlborough, MA 01752
(508) 281-2299
(508) 630-1267
sandra@attyaustin.com
Shawn Thomas Aylward Esq.
United States Department of Housing and Urban Development - Boston
10 Causeway Street, Room 321
Boston, MA 02222
shawn.t.aylward@hud.gov
Robert J. Barrett Esq.
Law Office of Robert J. Barrett
462 Plain Street
Marshfield, MA 02050
(781) 834-6531
1-781-837-5789
Julie P. Barry Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8090
(617) 456-8100
jbarry@princelobel.com
David K. Bartley Esq.
Law Office of David K. Bartley, Esq.
195 High Street
Holyoke, MA 01040
(413) 531-2213
attorneybartley195@gmail.com
Katie M. Benison-Camell Esq.
142 Wachusett Street
Holden, MA 01520
(774) 275-0240
kbenlaw@gmail.com
Anthony C. Blair Esq.
Nine Lake Avenue
Great Barrington, MA 01230
(413) 329-3879
tonyblair@att.net
Steven S. Bloom Esq.
Cushner & Bloom, P.C.
1170 Beacon Street, Suite 200
Brookline, MA 02446
(617) 608-0019
(617) 608-0022
bloom@cushnerbloom.com
Nancy I. Blueweiss Esq.
Blueweisslaw and Real Estate
241 Perkins Street H-402
Jamaica Plain, MA 02130
(617) 513-8126
(617) 330-1919
nancy@blueweisslaw.com
Sarah Teachworth Boehs Esq.
Beacon Communities LLC
Two Center Plaza, Suite 700
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 574-1100
(617) 574-1100
sboehs@beaconcommunitiesllc.com
Linda R. Bosse Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1200
(617) 854-1031
lbosse@masshousing.com
William Brauner
Community Econoic Development Assistance Corporation
One Center Plaza, Suite 350
Boston, MA 02108
bbrauner@cedac.org
Jeffrey M. Brown Esq.
Princeton Properties
1115 Westford Street
Lowell, MA 01851
978-458-8700
978-458-5637
jbrown@princetonproperties.com
Marianne C. Byrne Esq.
Blue Hills Bank
320 Norwood Park South
Norwood, MA 02062
(781) 702-5738
(781) 702-5728
mbyrne@bluehillsbank.com
Frank M. O. Capezzera Esq.
Murtha Cullina LLP - Boston Office
99 High Street, 20th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
6174574000
(617) 482-3868
fcapezzera@murthalaw.com
John Jude Carpenter Esq.
85 Bennett Street
Boston (Brighton), MA 02135
(617) 878-2133
(617) 787-1986
jceltic@rcn.com
Bill Chapman
ESS Group, Inc.
100 Fifth Avenue, Fifth Floor
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 419-7705
(781) 622-2612
bchampman@essgroup.com
Brenda Clement
Citizens’ Housing and Planning Association
18 Tremont Street, Suite 401
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 742-0820
(617) 742-3953
BClement@chapa.org
Susan Carol Cohen Esq.
Cambridge Housing Authority
362 Green Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
(617) 520-6241
(617) 520-6066
scohen@cambridge-housing.org
Hector A. deJesus Esq.
Law Office of Hector A. deJesus
23 Central Avenue, Suite 416
Lynn, MA 01901
(781) 592-5559
(781) 599-6966
dejesuslaw.hector@verizon.net
Jean M. Derderian Esq.
6 Old Main Street
New Salem, MA 01355
(978) 413-5925
jean@historicnewsalem.com
John M. Donnelly Jr., Esq.
Massachusetts Department of Housing and Community Development
100 Cambridge Street, Suite 300
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 573-1100
(617) 573-1120
john.donnelly3@massmail.state.ma.us
Gregory W. Driscoll Jr., P.E.
Jacobs Driscoll Engineering
50 Oliver Street, Suite W3A
North Easton, MA 02356
(508) 928-4400
(339) 206-7412
gdriscoll@jacobsdriscoll.com
Karen Elizabeth Dudeck Esq.
Law Office of Karen E Dudeck
Three Ivy Lane
Newbury, MA 01951
(61) 269-1408
(617) 269-1528
KDUDECK@MSN.COM
Russell K. Dunning Esq.
91 Grasmere Street
Newton, MA 02458
(617) 930-2264
rdunning@pbl.com
Suzanne P. Egan Esq.
City of Newton - Law Department
Newton City Hall, Room 208
1000 Commonwealth Avenue
Newton Centre, MA 02459
(617) 796-1240
(617) 796-1254
segan@newtonma.gov
Ashly Wayne Eikelberg Esq.
Law Offices of Ashly Wayne Eikelberg
P.O. Box 710304
Quincy (Squantum), MA 02171
(321) 277-8979
ashly@eikelberglaw.com
Mark S. Einhorn Esq.
Marcus, Errico, Emmer & Brooks, P.C.
45 Braintree Hill Office Park, Suite 107
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 843-5000

meinhorn@meeb.com
Janette A. Ekanem Esq.
Kotin, Crabtree & Strong, LLP
One Bowdoin Square
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 227-7031
(617) 723-0009
jekanem@kcslegal.com
Shirin Everett Esq.
KP Law, PC - Boston Office
101 Arch Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 556-0007
(617) 654-1735
severett@k-plaw.com
Peter B. Farrow Esq.
69 Pleasant Street
Concord, MA 01742
9783695450
978-369-7624
pfarrow@peterbfarrow.com
Deborah P. Fawcett Esq.
35 Norris Street
Cambridge, MA 02140
(617) 694-5056
deborahpfawcett@gmail.com
Gary S. Fentin Esq.
Shatz, Schwartz and Fentin, P.C.
1441 Main Street, Suite 1100
Springfield, MA 01103
(413) 737-1131
(413) 736-0375
gfentin@ssfpc.com
Christopher J. Finn Esq.
Finn Law Office, P.C.
539 Lincoln Avenue
Saugus, MA 01906
(781) 241-7233
(339) 600-3000
chris@finnlawpc.com
Anthony Fracasso
MassDevelopment - Boston Office
99 High Street, 11th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 330-2000
(617) 330-2001
AFracasso@Massdevelopment.com
Peter L. Freeman Esq.
Freeman Law Group LLC - Cape Cod Office
86 Willow Street, Unit Six
Yarmouthport, MA 02675
(508) 362-4700
(508) 362-4701
pfreeman@freemanlawgroup.com
Jonathan P. Fryer Esq.
Fryer & O'Brien, LLC
Nine Whiting Road
Post Office Box 16
Dover, MA 02030
508-785-1505
508-785-2127
jfryer@dover-law.com
Jonathan Gold Esq.
Law Office of Jonathan Gold
873 Beacon Street, Suite 12
Boston, MA 02215
(617) 375-0006
(617) 236-6994
jgold@gold-law.net
Beth A. Goldstein Esq.
Sherin and Lodgen, LLP - Boston Office
101 Federal Street, 30th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 646-2050
(617) 646-2222
bagoldstein@sherin.com
Kenneth B. Gould Esq.
Lawson & Weitzen, LLP
88 Black Falcon Avenue, Suite 345
Boston, MA 02210
617-439-4990
617-439-3987
kgould@lawson-weitzen.com
William Hamlin Grogan Esq.
Planning Office for Urban Affairs
84 State Street, Suite 600
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 350-8885
(617) 350-8889
whg@poua.org
Martin R. Haller Esq.
Chicago and Commonwealth Land Title Insurance Companies - Franklin Street
265 Franklin Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 790-2137
(617) 556-9920
martin.haller@fnf.com
Felicity Hardee Esq.
Felicity Hardee Law Practice
Post Office Box 15531
Springfield, MA 01115
(413) 301-7338
(413) 785-5060
felicity@fhardee.com
Stephanie Lynn Haughey Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8000
(617) 456-8100
shaughey@princelobel.com
Paul James Haverty Esq.
Blatman, Bobrowski & Mead, LLC - Newburyport Office
30 Green Street, Suite One
Newburyport, MA 01950
(978) 463-7700
paul@bbmatlaw.com
Daniel C. Hill Esq.
Hill Law
43 Thorndike Street
Cambridge, MA 02141
(617) 494-8300
dhill@danhilllaw.com
Brian Michael Hurley Esq.
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster, P.C.
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 488-8175
(617) 542-7437
BHurley@Rackemann.com
Judith S. Jacobson Esq.
Massachusetts Housing Partnership
160 Federal Street, Second Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 330-9955
(617) 330-1919
judyj@mhp.net
Michael E. Katin Esq.
Scheier Katin & Epstein, P.C.
Wetherbee House
103 Great Road
Acton, MA 01720
(978) 264-4655
(978) 264-4979
mkatin@skactonlaw.com
Karen E. Kelleher Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1200
(617) 854-1031
kkelleher@masshousing.com
Susan Kent Esq.
Post Office Box 219
Laguna Beach, CA 92652
(781) 383-0427
attysusankent@comcast.net
Karen J. Kepler Esq.
Murtha Cullina LLP - Boston Office
99 High Street, 20th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 457-4156
kkepler@murthalaw.com
Katharine Lord Klein Esq.
KP Law, PC - Boston Office
101 Arch Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 492-9700
(617) 492-9020
kklein@k-plaw.com
W. Robert Knapik Esq.
Law Office of W. Robert Knapik, P.C.
1279 Providence Road
Whitinsville, MA 01588
(508) 234-3301
(508) 234-2201
rob@knapiklaw.com
Kimberly K. Kroha Esq.
Baker, Braverman & Barbadoro, P.C.
300 Crown Colony Drive, Suite 500
Quincy, MA 02169
(781) 848-9610
(781) 848-9790
kimberlyk@bbb-lawfirm.com
Claude G. Lancome Esq.
Coast and Harbor Associates, Inc.
Seven Kimball Lane, Building D
Lynnfield, MA 01940
(781) 224-3870
(781) 224-3876
clancome@coastandharbor.com
Allison R. Lane Esq.
Darrow Everett LLP
One Turks Head Place, Suite 1200
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 453-1200
(401) 453-1201
alane@darroweverett.com
Pamela A. Lebowitz Esq.
Law Office of Pamela A. Lebowitz
44 Park Street, Second Floor
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 502-8288
(978) 482-3917
pamela5100@aol.com
Darren M. Lee Esq.
Martin, Oliveira & Hamel, PC
The Clocktower
75 South Church Street, Suite 550
Pittsfield, MA 01201
(413) 443-6455
(413) 445-5883
dml@clhlawyers.com
Joseph Soyer Lieber Esq.
Klein Hornig, LLP
101 Arch Street, Suite 1101
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 224-0600
(617) 224-0601
jlieber@kleinhornig.com
Carl Lindley Jr. Esq.
Law Office of Carl Lindley
220 Linden Street
Holyoke, MA 01040
(413) 315-5943
(413) 532-8551
carl@lindleylaw.com
Legrand G. Lindor Esq.
LeClairRyan, PC - Boston Office
One International Place, 11th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 502-8230
(617) 502-8259
legrand.lindor@leclairryan.com
Ray Lyons Esq.
206 Ayer Road, Suite Four
Harvard, MA 01451
(978) 456-8400
(978) 456-8409
raylyons@raylyons.com
Michael Eric Malamut Esq.
New England Legal Foundation
150 Lincoln Street
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 695-3660
(617) 695-3656
michaelmalamut@nelfonline.org
Michael F. McDonagh Esq.
Massachusetts Association of Realtors
1400 Main Street
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 839-5520
(781) 839-5570
mike@marealtor.com
Stephen Francis McDonough Esq.
Wagner McDonough LLP
Four West Street
Franklin, MA 02038
(508) 528-5007
sfm@wagnermcdonough.com
John L. McGowan Esq.
Equinox Homes, LLC
52 Ames Street
Sharon, MA 02067
(617) 833-5825
(781) 634-0355
john@equinoxhomesllc.com
Carol G. McIver Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1200
(617) 854-1031
cmciver@masshousing.com
Terrence McNeil Esq.
Boston Properties
The Prudential Center
800 Boylston Street, Suite 1900
Boston, MA 02199
(857) 221-8634
(617) 695-9805
tmcneil@bostonproperties.com
Carolyn P. Medina Esq.
Partridge Snow & Hahn LLP - Providence Office
40 Westminster Street, Suite 1100
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 861-8200
(401) 861-8210
cpm@psh.com
James Mitchell Esq.
Holland & Knight, LLP - Boston Office
20 West Emerson Street
Melrose, MA 02176
(617) 523-2700
(617) 523-6850
mitchell@hklaw.com
Paul J. Mulligan Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1380
(617) 854-1031
pmulligan@masshousing.com
Tamara A. Murray Esq.
Law Offices of Murray & Associates
10 High Street, Suite Three
Medford, MA 02155
(781) 306-0005
(781) 723-0461
tlaw144@gmail.com
Mary Elizabeth Nolan Esq.
Nolan & Nolan
510 Boston Post Road
Weston, MA 02493
(781) 788-9800
(781) 788-8744
nolannolan@verizon.net
Brian C. Patten Esq.
Nolan Sheehan Patten, LLP
101 Federal Street, Suite 1800
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 419-3171
(617) 451-1729
Patten@NolanSheehanPatten.com
Philip B. Posner Esq.
Four Avon Street
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 224-1900
(781) 723-0201
land.law@verizon.net
James Taylor Pye Esq.
24 Bay Road
Post Office Box 2899
Duxbury, MA 02331
781-934-6575
781-934-0511
jim@jimpye.com
Theodore C. Regnante Esq.
Regnante, Sterio & Osborne, LLP
Edgewater Office Park
401 Edgewater Place, Suite 630
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 246-2525
(781) 246-0202
tregnante@regnante.com
Anne K. Reynolds Esq.
Holland & Knight, LLP - Boston Office
10 Saint James Avenue, 11th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 523-2700
(617) 523-6850
anne.reynolds@hklaw.com
Daniel M. Rosen Esq.
Klein Hornig, LLP
101 Arch Street, Suite 1101
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 224-0600
(617) 224-0601
drosen@kleinhornig.com
Jeff Ross Esq.
Ross Law Firm
554 Massachusetts Avenue, Unit B
Boston, MA 02118
(617) 338-4040
jross@ross-law.com
Alexander Rosso Esq.
Nixon Peabody LLP - Boston Office
100 Summer Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 574-1100
(617) 574-1100
arosso@nixonpeabody.com
Roberta Louise Rubin Esq.
Massachusetts Department of Housing and Community Development
100 Cambridge Street, Suite 300
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 573-1505
(617) 573-1515
roberta.rubin@state.ma.us
Robert M. Ruzzo Esq.
Holland & Knight, LLP - Boston Office
10 Saint James Avenue, 11th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 305-2030
(617) 523-6850
robert.ruzzo@hklaw.com
Norman C. Sabbey Esq.
Lyne, Woodworth & Evarts, LLP
12 Post Office Square, Second Floor
Boston, MA 02109
617-523-6655
617-248-9877
nsabbey@lwelaw.com
Domingos Santos Jr.
271 Willis Avenue
Medford, MA 02155
(617) 594-9138
(617) 594-9138
dsantos@nesl.edu
William H. Shaevel Esq.
Shaevel & Krems LLP
141 Tremont Street, Third Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 556-0244
(617) 556-0284
bshaevel@shaevelkrems.com
Eric G. Shupin Esq.
Citizens' Housing and Planning Association
18 Tremont Street, Suite 401
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 742-0820
eshupin@chapa.org
Kyle D. Smith Esq.
Canner Law & Associates, P.C.
200 Highland Avenue, Third Floor
Needham Heights, MA 02494
(781) 444-7766
(781) 459-1281
Kyle@KyleSmithEsquire.com
Wendy L. Spillane Esq.
53 Dracut Road
Hudson, NH 03051
(603) 440-5026
wlspillane@gmail.com
Stacie A. Stewart Esq.
Stewart Law Practice, P.C.
43 Riverside Avenue, Suite 462
Medford, MA 02155
(617) 851-2488
(781) 395-1109
Stacie@StewartLawPractice.com
Ashley Ray Tan Esq.
Boston Community Capital - Boston
10 Malcolm X Boulevard, Unit G1
Roxbury, MA 02119
(617) 933-5857
ashleytan904@gmail.com
Laura A. Tilaro Esq.
Regnante, Sterio & Osborne, LLP
Edgewater Office Park
401 Edgewater Place, Suite 630
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 246-2525
(781) 246-0202
ltilaro@regnante.com
Michael J. Tobin Esq.
Tobin & Tobin, P.C.
735 South Street
Boston (Roslindale), MA 02131
(617) 325-1010
(617) 325-1055
mtobin@tobinandtobin.com
Alan G. Trebat Esq.
85 Heath Street
Somerville, MA 02145
(508) 862-9333
(508) 862-9334
alantrebat@gmail.com
Julie Vacek Wilde Esq.
Schesinger and Buchbinder, LLP
1200 Walnut Street
Newton Highlands, MA 02461
(617) 965-3500

jwilde@sab-law.com